Walking Down The Halbeath Road

Your manager reckons we (Thistle) are interested in Andy Geggan. Thoughts? Good enough for the Premiership?

Depends where you would play him, he has played in front of defence in 4-1-3-2 formation and played well this season

Good interview with Michael Paton, but like the others, he's giving nothing away on the contract front.

I liked his wee bit about Ryan Williamson though; "aye, he's mentul, Ryan."

Good interview with Michael Paton, but like the others, he's giving nothing away on the contract front.

I liked his wee bit about Ryan Williamson though; "aye, he's mentul, Ryan."

Where about?

Just watched that Faissal goals video again. Fair to say he has earned himself a decent move. Wonder how he'll be remembered in the context of great Pars strikers of recent times? Three goals in four games against premier teams in the cups is the same ratio as the rest of his goalscoring.

In my opinion, players we need to sign/top priority :-

Cardle

El Bakhtaoui

Geggan

Players I'd like to sign :-

Falkingham

Fordyce

McCabe

Moffat

Talbot

Spence

BRE

McKay ( still has another year at Kilmarnock )

Paton

Wouldn't be the end of the world if we lost :-

Rooney

Robinson

Reid

Byrne

Wallace

The Par Fae Aberdeen(shire)

In my opinion, players we need to sign/top priority :-

Cardle

El Bakhtaoui

Geggan

Players I'd like to sign :-

Falkingham

Fordyce

McCabe

Moffat

Talbot

Spence

BRE

McKay ( still has another year at Kilmarnock )

Paton

Wouldn't be the end of the world if we lost :-

Rooney

Robinson

Reid

Byrne

Wallace

The Par Fae Aberdeen(shire)

That sums my thoughts up also tbf.

Not sure about Hopkirk. He's young so hopefully he can improve with more full time training.

looks better playing through middle/up front than on the wing just like Faissal has Edited by mikedafc

looks better playing through middle/up front than on the wing just like Faissal has

Quite a few similarities between the two. Nobody would have guessed the progress of Fais this season. If he can develop into a Fais type player then it would be great. He certainly has the raw speed.