The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

Just realised I defaulted on the cup quiz and gave my opponent a by. I plan on protesting against myself outside my office.

I'll do tomorrows quiz tomorrow morning like any normal person would.

15 minutes ago, Eednud said:

It's tomorrow in Sydney so the Thursday quiz is available but it's still today here so for practice here is the NZ Herald quiz from yesterday if in NZ but today here and elsewhere. 6/10

ETA actually got 7/10 http://www.nzherald.co.nz/quizzes/news/article.cfm?c_id=1502918&objectid=11831824

5/10 for that one. Why would you want to give your daughter a surname? (Q 6)

8 minutes ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

Here is Thursday's Aussie one...

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/mind-games/quiz

I'm sure we've had the Sussex Drive question recently... maybe in one of the cup quizzes?

Anyway, that was one of the four I managed to get right. Pish.

Aye, it was in the Diddly Dee Jam Jar Trophy final last month ... of course, chances are teams not in the final will have missed it ... the rich get richer etc. 

Three. Pisher. 

Edited by Cardinal Richelieu

1 hour ago, Tynieness said:

I did it at last.  I got ten minus nine.

Note to self.  Don't do quiz on phone why watching football on one telly, speaking to daughter about Star Trek in another room and pretty much not paying attention.

What a fud.

I should dock you your remaining point for confusing me and make me do sums. 

Didn't have a clue about any of them apart from the musical instrument. Not sure what their definition of wood is though. 3/10. Getting fed up of questions about who played what part in a TV show I've never heard of.