Blast From The Past!

16 hours ago, Dee Man said:

I had one of those in sky blue. It was already about 300 years old by the time I bought it for 100 quid. The thing spat out smoke the same colour as the bodywork and was fucked in general but it still got me around London where I lived at the time plus towed a caravan to and from Stratford upon Avon for the Phoenix festival. It was probably single-handedly responsible for climate change. 

Fook he has a Festival?

A weekend of sitting in a tent in the rain with a few hours of bad puns 😬

On 31/01/2020 at 02:05, sjc said:

Anyone remember the old Volvo's back in the 80s with the front grill that would make a whistling noise as it drove past?

download.jpeg.df1de863245819b6a93a339024980eb4.jpeg

My memory is that they were never driven fast enough to create any form of wind disturbance.

Every slow moving line of traffic always had a Volvo at the front of it.

36 minutes ago, bennett said:

Auld pram wheels and planks of wood pinched from a building site, to build a bogey.

Without the wee box bit that Wullies sitting in.

UotixXO2IaMgHnYVzqH0m1P1IMA5zqo3QmYuUlrU

That’s nae a bogey.  That’s a cairtey 

A bogey’s a ramshackle trailer that gets towed by a tractor 

15 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

Cairtey lol wtf

I’ll admit I kinda guessed the spelling .....I take it that’s wot you is sniggering at , inbred boy

Could also be “kertey” or “kerttie” , I suppose