Blast From The Past!

2 hours ago, A96 said:

That’s nae a bogey.  That’s a cairtey 

A bogey’s a ramshackle trailer that gets towed by a tractor 

Nah it was a bogey.  

Thinking back it's amazing that none of us ever got seriously hurt back then,  nowadays no one would let their weans out on one.

Talking of daft and dangerous things you'd do as a kid, building a rope swing. A length of rope tied round a bit of wood and you're sorted. Looking back there used to be a rope swing off the viaduct in Larkhall which is 175 foot high. Kids are daft b*****ds.

Did anyone else chuck stuff at cars? For some reason we went through a spell at primary school probably when we were 7/8 chucking sticks at care passing the school. Before anyone asks I never progressed to lumps of concrete off a motorway bridge.

It was a bridge too far

Edited by 101

Did anyone else chuck stuff at cars? For some reason we went through a spell at primary school probably when we were 7/8 chucking sticks at care passing the school. Before anyone asks I never progressed to lumps of concrete off a motorway bridge.

It was a bridge too far

You used to get wee banger things which would explode when thrown at the ground.
Combine with mcdonalds straw and you had a mini grenade launcher. Seen someone fire one through a car window and hit some guy in the head.
It was our version of the end of star wars.

1 hour ago, johnnydun said:

Your feet are tiny!

33 minutes ago, bennett said:

Is he wearing tartan trousers?

30 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

Either that or he is really tall.

It's my daughter's feet and tartan dress, you pair of donuts!