Coronavirus (COVID-19)

25 minutes ago, superbigal said:

Aberdeen now has only 61 infections from around 230,000 population, and cases per 100K  is into the 20s. Probably more bus drivers in Falkirk with the virus.  Inverclyde has nearly fallen off the charts.

Inverclyde  55.3 to 50.1  Another great day for Scotland's most deprived council area.

Lads

tennents.jpg

42 minutes ago, 101 said:

No chance stadiums will be open beyond the 300 limit this season. SFA/ SPFL won't push for more relaxed approach as it will never be able to accommodate Celtic and Rangers fans from around Scotland and the isle of Ireland coming together. 

Imo it would be perfectly sensible to open all grounds to home and away fans in 40 of the 42 SPFL stadiums, but for some reason they won't do that.

There wont be any chance of fans at stadiums as SpOrTs ArE bAd. Absolutely no reason why there shouldn't be a significant number of fans at stadiums though. Your man Pennington said this weekend that outdoor transmission is 20 times less likely than indoors. Having a few hundred people inside the supermarket is alright but not outdoors at sport 🙄

Just now, Thereisalight.. said:

There wont be any chance of fans at stadiums as SpOrTs ArE bAd. Absolutely no reason why there shouldn't be a significant number of fans at stadiums though. Your man Pennington said this weekend that outdoor transmission is 20 times less likely than indoors. Having a few hundred people inside the supermarket is alright but not outdoors at sport 🙄

The SFA/SPFL should be lobbying harder utterly mental that they let 300 pile into one stand whilst 3 other stands were empty. The fact we have never had an event with say every other seat in use or similar is ridiculous.

No point comparing supermarkets to sport one is clearly more essential than the other and you don't spend 80/90 mins in close quarters with someone in a supermarket. What would be a farce is Cinemas and Bingo halls open before stadiums.

Just now, 101 said:

The SFA/SPFL should be lobbying harder utterly mental that they let 300 pile into one stand whilst 3 other stands were empty. The fact we have never had an event with say every other seat in use or similar is ridiculous.

No point comparing supermarkets to sport one is clearly more essential than the other and you don't spend 80/90 mins in close quarters with someone in a supermarket. What would be a farce is Cinemas and Bingo halls open before stadiums.

You clearly never see the auld women clogging up the aisles nattering for what seems like 90 mins! Joking aside, if cinemas and bingo halls open before stadiums then that tells you all you need to know. 

I still cringe at the test event at Murrayfield. About 500 fans in a stadium of that size. What the fck did that show 😤

2 minutes ago, Thereisalight.. said:

I still cringe at the test event at Murrayfield. About 500 fans in a stadium of that size. What the fck did that show 😤

There were about as many stewards there as people too. Wiping down toilets after each use etc.

It was a totally pointless exercise, as was proven by the inability to scale it, or any subsequent 'test' event, up.

7 minutes ago, LongTimeLurker said:

They did pubs before stadiums previously.

Hospitality rightly should open before entertainment settings imo 

4 minutes ago, Todd_is_God said:

There were about as many stewards there as people too. Wiping down toilets after each use etc.

It was a totally pointless exercise, as was proven by the inability to scale it, or any subsequent 'test' event, up.

Excellent test in how much cash you can fling at G4S but agree unless you are testing flow of people you need to do it in all occupiable stands having 300 people in a stand tests f**k all in terms of a path to opening things up.

21 minutes ago, Thereisalight.. said:

It's almost like buying food is essential for human life, and going to the football isn't.

14 minutes ago, Todd_is_God said:

Yip, my mate was one of them! A steward at each toilet entry/exit. One at the top and bottom of each set of stairs. Fcking pathetic and the death knell of sports if it's this sanitised, molly coddled pish 

Edited by Thereisalight..

Just now, 101 said:

Hospitality rightly should open before entertainment settings imo ...

Low risk outdoors activities that boost people's health should be open/allowed well before any non-essential high risk activity indoors that geniunely does have an effect on the R0 value, but the politicians are listening to curtain twitching scum that would be moaning about how folk are out playin fitba while they cannae go for a pint.