Darvel FC Thread

8 hours ago, FHill said:

Aye very good Jim more lies for your agenda.

Tony stated he would not be there next season in January, then in February, then during a meeting in May, and on all three occasions, no one said anything about him leaving before the end of the season. However, several abusive messages and lies since then made his position untenable. Unless you were in these meetings you wouldn’t know. Tony also spouted various lies in his interviews but I will address them with the real supporters that back the club through thick and thin - the season ticket holders. Do you honestly think any club would get rid of a manager when things “apparently” were going great. A reasonable person would have realised something happened behind the scenes but you just went all mad max on John.

The treatment of the kit woman? Don’t believe everything you hear. She walked into the KW and threw her keys away and walked out. If you were there last Sat for the pre cup final party you would have seen her there so very clearly not barred. She was laughing and joking with everyone. She left because she wasn’t happy with the VSN meeting being at the park for some reason added to the removal of Tony without knowing all the facts. Completely her decision and no issues with her doing so and no one wanted her to go.

Sacking of the media guy? He was asked several times by several people to change things that were not appropriate and chose not to. He posted the wos cup final media despite being specifically asked by the wos to wait until the next day as it would be against their media partners rights. Lastly, he gave abuse to at least 3 people at the club that dared challenge his posts towards the end and again did not take them down, and then refused to give the access to the media channels. He had to go, and any club would have done the same.

Players mascots? Do you really believe the rubbish you spout? You’re a grown man so think for yourself. The players were asked that it would be a good idea to have their kids as mascots.
NO PLAYER asked to have their family there.
Some players say it had been arranged months ago, some two days ago, so someone is lying, maybe the captain can tell you seeing as you have a hotline to him.
in the meantime, NOTHING was heard from Sjfa on the mascots despite several requests. Eventually Lilian took the lead, phoned Sjfa, were told 11 Only were allowed, had to be chaperoned from 3pm-4pm by Lilian, and had to wear club shirts. SJFA rules, not ours.
On THU night a player heard about the mascot kits (that I had negotiated as part of the VSN deal), being issued and made such a  drama out of it with the toys out the pram, that I said if they wanted to call the Sjfa and ask for extra space for their family. The players said they would NOT be taking out the club mascots and will just take their own children out, meaning that the mascots chosen by Lilian were to be replaced. THAT is the unfair bit asking for others to be removed. Imagine how their parents would feel. The players were asked, no-one said anything, so it was arranged by the club, and that is not the fault of the club, it is the fault of the players, but to be told that mascots would not be led out unless the players kids were there too, that was why I told them to contact sjfa and deal with them direct. 

Yet again, your points are completely false and just poison from you. The truth is as above, not your lies. 

The people at the club have put the club first in EVERY decision made this year. Once the season is at at a complete end and any reasonable person will see your agenda and this of others, but you probably won’t believe it anyway so won’t matter.

Tbf the players should have had their kids as mascots. They miss out on so much giving up their Saturdays to play for Darvel.

Instead some of the mascots today have never been to a Darvel game. 

It should have been players kids and kids that attend games regularly. 

Good for sed player standing his ground and taking his family out. Its one of the biggest games in his career of course he wants to celebrate with family.

1 hour ago, FHill said:

I have no issues in saying the budget wasn’t cut that much having seen the figures. Tony did exceptionally well in crafting players into a team, Chelsea can‘t do that still, so credit where it’s due. But the money was there and the budget remains the same for next season. 

Surely John Gall or someone else with deep pockets is sticking around for next season if budget is the same?

3 hours ago, Youngster34 said:

Tbf the players should have had their kids as mascots. They miss out on so much giving up their Saturdays to play for Darvel.

Instead some of the mascots today have never been to a Darvel game. 

It should have been players kids and kids that attend games regularly. 

Good for sed player standing his ground and taking his family out. Its one of the biggest games in his career of course he wants to celebrate with family.

Couldn't agree more but has always Darvel wanted to make it circus and all about them if the mascots were from the local school fair enough but they weren't so give it to the players kids some might only see their dad win it once but if u were successful u might have won it 3 or 4 or 5 times so yeah has long has Frank Hill and john gall kids don't get near it everyone should be happy 

Having club officials on here arguing about the politics of mascot selection immediately after winning the Junior Cup is the most Darvel thing ever. 

Greetin' weans, greetin' captains, what a shitshow.

Posted (edited)
19 hours ago, FHill said:

Aye very good Jim more lies for your agenda.

Tony stated he would not be there next season in January, then in February, then during a meeting in May, and on all three occasions, no one said anything about him leaving before the end of the season. However, several abusive messages and lies since then made his position untenable. Unless you were in these meetings you wouldn’t know. Tony also spouted various lies in his interviews but I will address them with the real supporters that back the club through thick and thin - the season ticket holders. Do you honestly think any club would get rid of a manager when things “apparently” were going great. A reasonable person would have realised something happened behind the scenes but you just went all mad max on John.

The treatment of the kit woman? Don’t believe everything you hear. She walked into the KW and threw her keys away and walked out. If you were there last Sat for the pre cup final party you would have seen her there so very clearly not barred. She was laughing and joking with everyone. She left because she wasn’t happy with the VSN meeting being at the park for some reason added to the removal of Tony without knowing all the facts. Completely her decision and no issues with her doing so and no one wanted her to go.

Sacking of the media guy? He was asked several times by several people to change things that were not appropriate and chose not to. He posted the wos cup final media despite being specifically asked by the wos to wait until the next day as it would be against their media partners rights. Lastly, he gave abuse to at least 3 people at the club that dared challenge his posts towards the end and again did not take them down, and then refused to give the access to the media channels. He had to go, and any club would have done the same.

Players mascots? Do you really believe the rubbish you spout? You’re a grown man so think for yourself. The players were asked that it would be a good idea to have their kids as mascots.
NO PLAYER asked to have their family there.
Some players say it had been arranged months ago, some two days ago, so someone is lying, maybe the captain can tell you seeing as you have a hotline to him.
in the meantime, NOTHING was heard from Sjfa on the mascots despite several requests. Eventually Lilian took the lead, phoned Sjfa, were told 11 Only were allowed, had to be chaperoned from 3pm-4pm by Lilian, and had to wear club shirts. SJFA rules, not ours.
On THU night a player heard about the mascot kits (that I had negotiated as part of the VSN deal), being issued and made such a  drama out of it with the toys out the pram, that I said if they wanted to call the Sjfa and ask for extra space for their family. The players said they would NOT be taking out the club mascots and will just take their own children out, meaning that the mascots chosen by Lilian were to be replaced. THAT is the unfair bit asking for others to be removed. Imagine how their parents would feel. The players were asked, no-one said anything, so it was arranged by the club, and that is not the fault of the club, it is the fault of the players, but to be told that mascots would not be led out unless the players kids were there too, that was why I told them to contact sjfa and deal with them direct. 

Yet again, your points are completely false and just poison from you. The truth is as above, not your lies. 

The people at the club have put the club first in EVERY decision made this year. Once the season is at at a complete end and any reasonable person will see your agenda and this of others, but you probably won’t believe it anyway so won’t matter.

Considering the keys were handed to John outside the changing room and not flung at anyone. There’s a lie on your part 😂 also I wasn’t unhappy that the meeting had changed I was pissed of at the fact you told me I was left to deal with vsn and you only needed to know financials but went behind me back and changed things to suit yourself. 

no one wanted me to go yet there was a vote on your executive committee that I was not welcome back as I called you out for lying about replacing the manager. So before you spout your pish get your facts right. 

I was also there when the media guy from the west of Scotland spoke to Stuart and said he could post some highlights just couldn’t post the full game highlights. So oh would you believe it another of your lies 😂

Access also wasn’t denied as I have seen the emails he was happy to hand them over and just asked for respect of doing the final as he fully deserved. 

Edited by Jordyn
Adding facts

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Eadie is God said:

Him and Gall keep saying they’re leaving but are still there!!

The whole club oouzes class out of every orifice, like some daft wee village Sunday league tean

Edited by Spyro

I’m staggered by how unprofessional those who run Darvel are. I’ve literally never seen anything like it. 

I note from yesterday’s Scottish Junior Cup final tv coverage that Gall mumbled something about still being around next season.

I personally don’t think that’s good news for Darvel or the grade.

Be very interesting to see how long Michael Oliver lasts if results don’t go there way. Will he be cut extra slack because he is Kennedy’s pal? 

23 minutes ago, coistysgoldenboots said:

I’m staggered by how unprofessional those who run Darvel are. I’ve literally never seen anything like it. 

I note from yesterday’s Scottish Junior Cup final tv coverage that Gall mumbled something about still being around next season.

I personally don’t think that’s good news for Darvel or the grade.

Be very interesting to see how long Michael Oliver lasts if results don’t go there way. Will he be cut extra slack because he is Kennedy’s pal? 

Kennedy is probably paying his  wages since Kennedy never took a wage in all his time supposedly 

Firstly, congratulations to Darvel, yesterday showcased our season in 90 minutes.

One negative yesterday was the conduct of some young Darvel fans who arrived on a bus and immediately marched over to some Arthurlie fans who were milling about and started shouting abuse at them. Also the flare that came from the Darvel end that set the pitch on fire. 

I would also add the organisation on the day by the stadium left a lot to be desired. 

Given the pyrotechnics that got into Hampden for the cup final and someone cuffing themselves to the goals at the international, the police and the security firms for all stadia need to getting spoken to. Clearly if you can get this stuff in more dangerous stuff could get in as well.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Arthurlie1981 said:

Firstly, congratulations to Darvel, yesterday showcased our season in 90 minutes.

One negative yesterday was the conduct of some young Darvel fans who arrived on a bus and immediately marched over to some Arthurlie fans who were milling about and started shouting abuse at them. Also the flare that came from the Darvel end that set the pitch on fire. 

I would also add the organisation on the day by the stadium left a lot to be desired. 

My first time at broadwood and while it's a tidy wee stadium there were a few things that just weren't professional,  no tannoy of the lineups, no tannoy announcements of goalscorers and only pay with cash entry into the south stand behind the goals while there were loads of gaps In  the stand that housed arthurlie and darvel fans.

Plus the ground itself with the 1.4 mile walk from croy train station is far from ideal for maybe people who can't walk any decent distance.  Over all I was quite underwhelmed with broadwood yesterday and the astro seemed to also play very slow.

Totally get pitch maintenance etc but if there was ever a ground ideal for the Scottish cup final it would be st mirren Park, lovely grass surface   , 4 stands for segregation and St James train station a goalie kick away from the ground. 

Edited by Thejackdaw

2 minutes ago, Thejackdaw said:

Over all I was quite underwhelmed with broadwood yesterday and the astro seemed to also play very slow.

It always plays slow when it's dry. You would think someone would hose it down before games (and at half time) to liven it up a bit as its not a bad surface

38 minutes ago, Thejackdaw said:

....no tannoy of the lineups, no tannoy announcements of goalscorers....

That's a surprise, as they have the facility for a radio mic to be used at pitchside, I do it for the WoSFL finals.

For the South Challenge Cup Final there were announcements made from the control room at the top of the stand.

40 minutes ago, glensmad said:

That's a surprise, as they have the facility for a radio mic to be used at pitchside, I do it for the WoSFL finals.

For the South Challenge Cup Final there were announcements made from the control room at the top of the stand.

It’s the Juniors!

Don’t want all that new fangled technology 😂

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Thejackdaw said:

My first time at broadwood and while it's a tidy wee stadium there were a few things that just weren't professional,  no tannoy of the lineups, no tannoy announcements of goalscorers and only pay with cash entry into the south stand behind the goals while there were loads of gaps In  the stand that housed arthurlie and darvel fans.

Plus the ground itself with the 1.4 mile walk from croy train station is far from ideal for maybe people who can't walk any decent distance.  Over all I was quite underwhelmed with broadwood yesterday and the astro seemed to also play very slow.

Totally get pitch maintenance etc but if there was ever a ground ideal for the Scottish cup final it would be st mirren Park, lovely grass surface   , 4 stands for segregation and St James train station a goalie kick away from the ground. 

It's been shite since the day and hour it opened. The very definition of a white elephant. NLC rue the day they agreed to build it.

Edited by Sergeant Wilson

15 minutes ago, Eadie is God said:

It’s the Juniors!

Don’t want all that new fangled technology 😂

The Devils Annunciation?