Beale's Weasels 🇬🇧Vs Ian's Angels 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿- Rangers 🔵⚪️🔴Vs Thistle🟡🔴⚫️

jagfox

12 hours ago, Albertlegend said:

I don't think either were penalties, the hand ball rule is a joke and the Rangers penalty was outside the box. As for the Tillman incident, he was on the deck so I'm not convinced he knew who put the ball out.

Rangers fans slating Beale for giving them the goal is poor form but I'm all for a bit shit housery from Mcgregor on this occasion. 

In general though I think kicking the ball our giving it back etc should be fucked out the game! 

I agree. Should go back to being the refs call whether to stop the game or not. 

59 minutes ago, AJF said:

McGregor was very clearly having a bit of a laugh and was not making any genuine attempt to stop the goal. If you can’t see that then you are probably a bit blinded by hatred/bias/something.

When it comes to Rangers, McGregor will never be “having a bit of a laugh”. He is acting the big bully in the playground trying to make a fool of the wee guy from the diddy club. Every other Rangers player just stood back.

4 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

When it comes to Rangers, McGregor will never be “having a bit of a laugh”. He is acting the big bully in the playground trying to make a fool of the wee guy from the diddy club. Every other Rangers player just stood back.

Aye, Tiffony seemed like he'd been bullied right enough as he ran away having a laugh to himself after McGregor's wee intervention. If he can see the funny side of it, why can't you? Which brings me back to my blinded by hatred/bias/something else argument.

Edited by AJF

2 minutes ago, AJF said:

Aye, Tiffony seemed like he'd been bullied right enough as he ran away having a laugh to himself after McGregor's wee intervention. If he can see the funny side of it, why can't you? Which brings me back to my blinded by hatred/bias/something else argument.

You sound like someone who has never watched McGregor playing football. He is a constant seething player who is incapable of having a laugh on a football pitch at anything remotely anti-Rangers. I also think if you read my post again as I said he was acting the playground bully. Of course Tiffoney was laughing having scored at Ibrox.

14 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

You sound like someone who has never watched McGregor playing football. He is a constant seething player who is incapable of having a laugh on a football pitch at anything remotely anti-Rangers. I also think if you read my post again as I said he was acting the playground bully. Of course Tiffoney was laughing having scored at Ibrox.

Come on Joey. You either think he was being serious in his attempt to stop the goal or he wasn't. I don't think it can reasonably be argued he was genuinely trying to stop him so the only other alternative solution is he was doing it for a bit of a laugh.

It's not that deep mate, it's a nothing incident that folk seem to be wanting to get upset about simply because they don't like McGregor

Edited by AJF

5 minutes ago, AJF said:

Come on Joey. You either think he was being serious in his attempt to stop the goal or he wasn't. I don't think it can reasonably be argued he was genuinely trying to stop him so the only other alternative solution is he was doing it for a bit of a laugh.

It's not that deep mate, it's a nothing incident that folk seem to be wanting to get upset about simply because they don't like McGregor

Of course I dislike McGregor because of the crap he gets up to, but for you to see him having a sly kick at Tiffoney as he eventually let the Thistle player go past him as laugh doesn’t surprise me. On the positive side, well done to Mick Beale and the other 10 Rangers players on the pitch for doing what they did.

1 hour ago, kingjoey said:

Of course I dislike McGregor because of the crap he gets up to, but for you to see him having a sly kick at Tiffoney as he eventually let the Thistle player go past him as laugh doesn’t surprise me. On the positive side, well done to Mick Beale and the other 10 Rangers players on the pitch for doing what they did.

tiffany-darwish-female-singer.gif

1 hour ago, AJF said:

Trying to have a laugh and being a dick aren’t mutually exclusive. I haven’t seen the incident or heard any real details but can say with 100% confidence that McGregor was being a dick.

42 minutes ago, coprolite said:

Trying to have a laugh and being a dick aren’t mutually exclusive. I haven’t seen the incident or heard any real details but can say with 100% confidence that McGregor was being a dick.

Which brings me back to my original point of folk being influenced by hatred/bias/something else. The Thistle keeper does that, not a word is said about them being a dick. McGregor does it and folk get their pants in a twist. It's not unreasonable for people to believe McGregor to be a dick, I just think on this occasion, it's not really being viewed objectively and seen for what it is, a bit of a joke with no intent.

23 minutes ago, AJF said:

Which brings me back to my original point of folk being influenced by hatred/bias/something else. The Thistle keeper does that, not a word is said about them being a dick. McGregor does it and folk get their pants in a twist. It's not unreasonable for people to believe McGregor to be a dick, I just think on this occasion, it's not really being viewed objectively and seen for what it is, a bit of a joke with no intent.

You can't really blame folk for factoring in McGregor's general attitude though.  You are correct that he is being judged through the lens of being an utter dick (more a tired exasperation than genuine hatred or bias), whereas another goalie without a long history of dickishness may have been seen a bit differently - more a first-time bellend than a veteran moron. 

It might have been "a bit of a joke with no intent" but it was also pretty thick and a bit nasty; he stuck a foot out several times. Given that Tiffoney wasn't expecting McGregor's hilarious antics, what would have happened if he'd bungled the ball over the byline when he suddenly realised he had to take it round him - rather than just scoring the goal as the Rangers manager and other players had agreed?  A 22-player fight, probably.

Screenshot 2023-02-13 at 12-33-16 Fitbatweets on Twitter.png

43 minutes ago, VictorOnopko said:

You can't really blame folk for factoring in McGregor's general attitude though.  You are correct that he is being judged through the lens of being an utter dick (more a tired exasperation than genuine hatred or bias), whereas another goalie without a long history of dickishness may have been seen a bit differently - more a first-time bellend than a veteran moron. 

It might have been "a bit of a joke with no intent" but it was also pretty thick and a bit nasty; he stuck a foot out several times. Given that Tiffoney wasn't expecting McGregor's hilarious antics, what would have happened if he'd bungled the ball over the byline when he suddenly realised he had to take it round him - rather than just scoring the goal as the Rangers manager and other players had agreed?  A 22-player fight, probably.

Screenshot 2023-02-13 at 12-33-16 Fitbatweets on Twitter.png

Aye, I can't, but I think it was pretty obvious he wasn't doing anything sinister or controversial. If he wanted to he'd have just dived at his feet.

Instead they had a laugh about it as Tiffoney was running back up the pitch.

Edited by AJF

29 minutes ago, AJF said:

Aye, I can't, but I think it was pretty obvious he wasn't doing anything sinister or controversial. If he wanted to he'd have just dived at his feet.

Instead they had a laugh about it as Tiffoney was running back up the pitch.

Did they? I've only seen the highlights but looked to me that Tiffoney ran back smiling ruefully in a "WTF?" way, not in a "great bantz m8" way. 

35 minutes ago, VictorOnopko said:

Did they? I've only seen the highlights but looked to me that Tiffoney ran back smiling ruefully in a "WTF?" way, not in a "great bantz m8" way. 

This is kind of what I am getting at. We see a guy running away laughing/smiling yet we've to interpret it in a different manner just because people don't like McGregor and think he has been a bully. There is no possible way anyone can interpret McGregor's actions to be a genuine attempt at stopping him from scoring, so why can't people just see that for what it is.

In my opinion, it was quite clearly a bit of a laugh from McGregor. It's a nothing incident that has had too much time invested in it by myself and others so I'll leave it at that.

1 hour ago, AJF said:

This is kind of what I am getting at. We see a guy running away laughing/smiling yet we've to interpret it in a different manner just because people don't like McGregor and think he has been a bully. There is no possible way anyone can interpret McGregor's actions to be a genuine attempt at stopping him from scoring, so why can't people just see that for what it is.

In my opinion, it was quite clearly a bit of a laugh from McGregor. It's a nothing incident that has had too much time invested in it by myself and others so I'll leave it at that.

Please stop.