razamanaz Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 (edited) Edited July 22, 2023 by razamanaz 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IR1970 Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 Ground is looking great. Big well done to all involved 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leomessi1984 Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 4 hours ago, razamanaz said: Cracking pics & surface looks immaculate. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 Been to that ground twice. Got in a lot of 'Junior' games during my training. I think Camelon was my favourite ground. My second experience wasn't great though. Absolutely chucking it down and the game was abandoned after 20 minutes or so. Would love for them to put a stand up behind the goal just to piss off the guy who's made the cool wee stand in his garden 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LongTimeLurker Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 What they've done with artificial turf as a run off area right up to the barrier shows how you can squeeze in as wide a pitch as possible if licensing criteria are an issue where pitch dimensions are concerned as I suspect would have been an issue for them to achieve a width of 56 metres on entry level. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Basile Boli Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 4 hours ago, LongTimeLurker said: What they've done with artificial turf as a run off area right up to the barrier shows how you can squeeze in as wide a pitch as possible if licensing criteria are an issue where pitch dimensions are concerned as I suspect would have been an issue for them to achieve a width of 56 metres on entry level. Again in English? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LongTimeLurker Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 Welcome to my ignore list. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DrSinky Posted July 22, 2023 Share Posted July 22, 2023 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deanburn Dave Posted July 23, 2023 Share Posted July 23, 2023 On 22/07/2023 at 12:09, 19QOS19 said: Would love for them to put a stand up behind the goal just to piss off the guy who's made the cool wee stand in his garden It started with him standing on a ladder to watch games. Following season he had built a platform and sat on a chair. Following season he had built a wee covered "stand" on the platform. What a tight fisted cnut. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted July 23, 2023 Share Posted July 23, 2023 52 minutes ago, Deanburn Dave said: It started with him standing on a ladder to watch games. Following season he had built a platform and sat on a chair. Following season he had built a wee covered "stand" on the platform. What a tight fisted cnut. Aye it's quite cool but in the same breath pretty sad given its peanuts to watch the game. If I was on the Camelon board I'd definitely stick up some kind of advertising board right in front of it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnstonian Posted July 25, 2023 Share Posted July 25, 2023 Great to see. Despite being from Johnstone, I’ve a connection to the area and often have a punt on their “Treasure Chest” draw Good Luck to The Mariners for the new season 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubber_Gub Posted August 1, 2023 Share Posted August 1, 2023 Hoping to head along tonight for the first time. Drove by the other week and it looks like a lot of improvements have been made to the ground. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubber_Gub Posted August 1, 2023 Share Posted August 1, 2023 On 22/07/2023 at 12:09, 19QOS19 said: Would love for them to put a stand up behind the goal just to piss off the guy who's made the cool wee stand in his garden I've seen it, but I can't quite believe it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbydazzler Posted August 2, 2023 Share Posted August 2, 2023 seen photos of the pitch on twitter before the game, looks like an absolute bowling green, great job 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
razamanaz Posted August 13, 2023 Author Share Posted August 13, 2023 Another fine win and performance at Carmuirs - top of the league. Need to be wary when they play them in the Scottish in a couple of weeks, could have been a different story had their No9 had his shooting boots on As the drumming youngsters were singing - ''No Kemlin no party'' - brilliant!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lithgierose Posted August 14, 2023 Share Posted August 14, 2023 On 01/08/2023 at 21:41, Rubber_Gub said: I've seen it, but I can't quite believe it. Heard that this guy is a season ticket holder. Not sure if correct though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FK1Bairn Posted August 21, 2023 Share Posted August 21, 2023 On 01/08/2023 at 21:41, Rubber_Gub said: I've seen it, but I can't quite believe it. It looks like an old pie hut from Brockville!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
searchers1963 Posted September 12, 2023 Share Posted September 12, 2023 https://www.facebook.com/camelonjuniorsfootballclub/posts/pfbid033pbUdS2UCpqBmr3xvv77kHE4RceuvtD3aNXELxXfuhLhHQnb68wFxEhBb6KZE8Agl 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John S Posted September 13, 2023 Share Posted September 13, 2023 Popped into Carmuirs Park today. The place is looking great. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BB_Bino Posted September 26, 2023 Share Posted September 26, 2023 On 01/08/2023 at 21:41, Rubber_Gub said: I've seen it, but I can't quite believe it. Saw this when I was at the match on Saturday. I thought it was brilliant and one of those things that you only find in "non-league football". I did wonder if he bought a season ticket, which is why the club embraced it or if he was just someone being a bit of a chancer. Imagine that though, you could just please yourself with a cuppa or a beer, I loved it. I hadn't been to Camelon in a long long time, many a year, but it's going to be a regular haunt for my son and I. We love to travel around the grounds when we can't make Stirling games, and the 2 of us really enjoyed Saturday and are looking forward to getting back. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...