St Mirren v Aberflaps 02/03/24

28 minutes ago, Dubford don said:

Sounds like a wannabe sevconian whose more sensible family members wouldn't allow it

Much like half of Aberdeen. 

Say hello to Morton. 

33 minutes ago, MazzyStar said:

This is worse than those xG graphs. 

Also how come the first few minutes are coloured black, when the red team scored in the first minute? What kind of 'momentum' is this?

Winning goal is so fucking good from Toyosi. It's him that wins the ball in our half to set off the counter attack, burst a gut to get into the box and finished it beautifully. McMenamin and Mandron both brilliant in the build up as well.

Some of the Warnock post game stuff is brilliant. Big fan of him insisting it wasn't a penalty and whining about how cold he was during the check.

1 hour ago, NorthBank said:

Today was probably the most un-St Mirren thing I have ever witnessed. I cannot ever rememher being a goal down in the 90th minute and winning the match. It simply doesn't happen to us. Until today.

Hendrie season at Kirkcaldy 

51 minutes ago, starryfish said:

The St Mirren home support must be the whiniest support in the country, desperate to claim for anything, had a real chip on their shoulder all match 

How was the "whine" when Toyo hit the net ???? Salty salty deliciousness 😅😅😅

51 minutes ago, starryfish said:

The St Mirren home support must be the whiniest support in the country, desperate to claim for anything, had a real chip on their shoulder all match 

We have a chip on our shoulder yet anyone who says anything against Aberdeen is a Rangers fan in disguise according to you lot 😂. You'd think if that was the case we'd just go to Rangers games just up the road from us, instead of following a diddy team about. 

Every fan for every club claims for everything at the game. We try to influence the referee or assistants, same way the away fans were doing it today, same with you guys at Pittodrie, Hearts fans at Tynecastle ect. 

All part of the game and we are all guilty of it. 

Really funny watching those wee ultra fuds in the Aberdeen end breaking through the stewards who were desperately trying to contain them with what looked like a metal sheep grid. 

They broke through the stewards and then shat the bed not knowing what to do next. 

You bring shame on the famous ASC. 

3 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

Lee Mair, raised in Sheddocksley in Aberdeen, looks like he now backs the right horse.

The Red TV crew were right behind us and their faces were tripping them.

I’d love to hear what the commentary was like for those final 5 minutes. 

Lee was looking pretty glum at the end. 😜 

1 hour ago, Alert Mongoose said:

shock-wtf.gif

Yes, I noticed you'd red dotted that.

To be clear, there's some Aberdeen fans smugly lording it over us for 90+ minutes. It all blows up in their face and we get to lord it over the specific individuals who had been doing it, as happens in football. Some of them respond by asking us outside for a fight from 50 yards away, in another stand.

Not entirely sure what you're Ricky Gervaising at.