2nd vs The Invincibles

25 minutes ago, Senor Bairn said:

Wouldn’t call it tragic, we’re only having a laugh. Bit of a stretch to say poor finishing, he had a shot from about 25 yards out and I genuinely can’t remember the other shot you’re going on about. He wasn’t exactly outstanding but attacking players at this level never are every game of the season. 

It’s not as if we’ve made a cartoon image with your manager and lots of witty puns about your players. That would be tragic! 

He was our only threat, he had 3 chances (iirc) one good one in each half, one from miles out and should have had a fourth chance but decided to dive.  He has dribbled past multiple players on every occasion.  

Good patter (IMO) is laughing at tinpot hard man Nicholas McCalister making 'keep talking' gestures to your player that dived and stayed down before getting rinsed in exactly that spot 120 seconds later. 

Well, that was much, much easier than I expected it to be.

Two good goals. Ayr did very little.

We could have scored four or five.

35 minutes ago, lanky_ffc said:

Ayr had a couple of bizarre goal kick routines, one of them where the keeper pretended to go for a drink and then ran back and shelled it. Never seen anything like it and completely ineffective.

Yeah, Scott Brown hates goalies.  He's settled on wur man here because he has "character"

3rd goalie of the season...

13 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

He was our only threat, he had 3 chances (iirc) one good one in each half, one from miles out and should have had a fourth chance but decided to dive.  He has dribbled past multiple players on every occasion.  

Good patter (IMO) is laughing at tinpot hard man Nicholas McCalister making 'keep talking' gestures to your player that dived and stayed down before getting rinsed in exactly that spot 120 seconds later. 

Is Stone injured/coming back from injury or is that goalie actually just playing ahead of him? If it’s the latter that is a massive downgrade imo. 

40 minutes ago, lanky_ffc said:

Ayr had a couple of bizarre goal kick routines, one of them where the keeper pretended to go for a drink and then ran back and shelled it. Never seen anything like it and completely ineffective.

Yeah, hooved it right oot the park lol

First time I've felt an entire stadium cringe.

11 hours ago, AUcal said:

Very impressive for Falkirk to have sold all those tickets.

Just shows you what can happen for ambitious League 1 clubs if you get a good wee run going and get promoted out the diddy leagues.

On days like today you can get a big club along to your place to draw folk in, and can achieve big home crowds at some of these smaller provincial clubs. 

I think someone's laughing at you mate. 

AAA_2007.jpg

Disappointing display from us . Falkirk's movement off the ball was good which makes it much easier for them to move the ball around and we didn't get to grips with it . What was particularly disappointing was our lack of a press. Its been good all season but the changes to the line up really weakened it which just gave Falkirk even more time on the ball.

I thought the half time changes looked to have improved things and the we got cut apart for the second so game over.

Watret had his poorest game for us, Rus still seems a bit rusty from his injury and Walker and Bavidge were lightweight up front.

McMann coming back will strengthen us, but we're really missing Dowds. He was already looking a good bet to be top scorer in the league but he also helped link midfield and attack.

Pass marks probably only for Stanger, Dempsey (when he moved deeper) and possibly Reading.