The New Raith Rovers Thread

23 minutes ago, McG said:

Hi lads, I thought Raith were signing Hardie?

Paisley bound just like I told you. :)

To be fair you're on here slavvering pish so often you had to get something right eventually.

Likewise it was an absolute no brainer after our signing McManus and Skacel that we'd have no money left for Hardie, effectively that left the Buddies and the Arabs at the table and lets face it, it'll be a cold day in hell before Sevco give Utd anything as long as the weasel Thomson is there. But your signing of Shankland on loan on top of the other diddies at Paisley nearly blew it though. It was probably touch and go until Accies horsed you at the weekend and Rae threw the toys out the pram, I can just hear him winning now "aw come on Stuart gonna let iz bring in the boi Hardie naw? aw the wans wi'z uv goat awready ur pish!"  

Seriously though Hardie will do well for you and will easily net double figures is played regularly over the season, Just play him high balls and you'll be fine :whistle

To be fair you're on here slavvering pish so often you had to get something right eventually.

Likewise it was an absolute no brainer after our signing McManus and Skacel that we'd have no money left for Hardie, effectively that left the Buddies and the Arabs at the table and lets face it, it'll be a cold day in hell before Sevco give Utd anything as long as the weasel Thomson is there. But your signing of Shankland on loan on top of the other diddies at Paisley nearly blew it though. It was probably touch and go until Accies horsed you at the weekend and Rae threw the toys out the pram, I can just hear him winning now "aw come on Stuart gonna let iz bring in the boi Hardie naw? aw the wans wi'z uv goat awready ur pish!"  

Seriously though Hardie will do well for you and will easily net double figures is played regularly over the season, Just play him high balls and you'll be fine :whistle

Doubt Stuart Gilmour had much to do with it to be fair, he isn't our chairman anymore.

To me Hardie looks a better signing than Shankland, looking forward to seeing him in the stripes.

Hardie has just signed for st Mirren until January on loan

If they play him the right way he'll get bags of goals. Knock the ball on for him to run onto, is the way to go. If they lump long balls at him he'll probably look like Wighton did for us.

Good luck to him.

1 hour ago, Lex said:

Doubt Stuart Gilmour had much to do with it to be fair, he isn't our chairman anymore.

To me Hardie looks a better signing than Shankland, looking forward to seeing him in the stripes.

Sorry I was only going on past knowledge regarding Saints board, I don't take as keen an interest on teams other than the Rovers unlike a good few other posters on P&B seem to.

As for your other point,  from what I've seen of Lawrence Shankland so far he has a tremendous long throw but not an awful lot else compared to RH. Hardie on the other hand is quite quick, very direct and knows exactly where the goal is. I think he will definitely do well for you.....just not against us hopefully ;)

Hi lads, I thought Raith were signing Hardie?

Paisley bound just like I told you. [emoji4]

Hardie? To St Mirren? Why didn't you mention it?

Nobody is going to get upset given we signed McManus. It speaks volumes that Saints tried so hard to get him after that final game at Starks. He utterly ran the show that day and is an incredible prospect. I'm sure he'll be at a higher level than either if our clubs before long.

1 hour ago, Scottydog said:

Sorry I was only going on past knowledge regarding Saints board, I don't take as keen an interest on teams other than the Rovers unlike a good few other posters on P&B seem to.

As for your other point,  from what I've seen of Lawrence Shankland so far he has a tremendous long throw but not an awful lot else compared to RH. Hardie on the other hand is quite quick, very direct and knows exactly where the goal is. I think he will definitely do well for you.....just not against us hopefully ;)

I think we can see that.

Shankland is a pretty accomplished striker, who scored some very important, top quality goals for us.

Completely different type of player from Hardie.

Edited by FTOF

Skacel not far away from full fitness according to locke (spoke to him after a charity match tonight). Hopes to give him a good run out in a friendly against bonnyrigg this week.