The New Raith Rovers Thread

2 minutes ago, Raithie said:

On the topic of Dumbarton and ex Rovers players. Couldn't quite believe that Mark Stewart went from full time with us, playing in the promotion Championship playoffs, to relegation the following season, to then going part time, to another relegation to now playing in the 3rd tier. That's some downfall. 

He does have one leg longer than the other tbf, must make things difficult. 

Hope your home ties are against Hearts and Cowdengelly!!![emoji6]
Looking forward to the RoversPound this season!!!

Did try to pre warn you!!!
Thanks in advance!!!
[emoji1][emoji1]
IMG_3611.jpgIMG_3609.jpg

33 minutes ago, Sonsteam of 08 said:

I take it he hasn't got a job outwith football at the moment? Quite a few of our guys have started working for C&G Systems (our stadium sponsor) so I wouldn't be surprised if that was the case for Bobby too.

Hes got a job sparring at Dumbarton Boxing Club

Calm yerself. It's only a provisional arrangement.
Capture.PNG.a0906ba5488a6fe06369018848dc2994.PNG

It is, but you'll have to outweigh all your overtime you'll be chucking at the various companies in order for your ground to be ready!!!
Wouldn't want a hash job done, cutting off your nose and all that!!!

6 minutes ago, grumswall said:

Was qots and Falkirk iirc

Our pitch last season had a higher rating than both.

http://pfascotland.co.uk/Uploads/2018/06/04/JCmzI1yn_media-pitch-rater-final-results.pdf

Starks Park 3.42

The Falkirk Stadium 2.85

Palmerston Park 1.84

Can we get loads of Rovers stickers and decorate EF’s concourse and bogs?

You could try it I suppose, but what little money you're going to make from these ties would be further reduced with resultant repatriations!!!

You'll just have to sit there, play bonnie and behave!!!

IMG_3613.jpg.5ea6b6be39035b2660973f477e74b788.jpg

1 hour ago, Zen Archer said:

There will be no bevying, no vandalism..................

352304531-Jimmy_Reid_45626c.jpg

Two weeks after this Ken committed suicide never quite recovered from the mauling he took a well read king of the common man it may be returning soon.

You could try it I suppose, but what little money you're going to make from these ties would be further reduced with resultant repatriations!!! 

Repatriations? You mean you’d give us the stickers back? That’s awfy kind, we could re-use them for the 2nd cup game :)

17 minutes ago, King Kebab said:

Repatriations? Didn't realise East Fife were the BNP.