Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

I have a friend who genuinely believes that Cristiano Ronaldo is the greatest football player that has ever lived.

I know the sane amongst us all know that Lionel Messi is, by some considerable distance may I add, the best player ever to grace a football pitch. This guy though, genuinely believes Ronaldo is better.

For the record;

Messi >> Ronaldo >>>>>>> Everyone else.

20 minutes ago, MONKMAN said:

I have a friend who genuinely believes that Cristiano Ronaldo is the greatest football player that has ever lived.

I know the sane amongst us all know that Lionel Messi is, by some considerable distance may I add, the best player ever to grace a football pitch. This guy though, genuinely believes Ronaldo is better.

For the record;

Nathaniel Wedderburn>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Messi >> Ronaldo >>>>>>> Everyone else.

FTFY

For the record;

I would rank Ronaldo as being better than Messi for the past 2-3 years or so. Messi at his best probably is better than Ronaldo at his best but I don't think it's a ludicrous statement to make.

7 hours ago, MONKMAN said:

For the record;

I salute you for retaining a friendship with a mentally deranged person.  It is a laudable task.

6 hours ago, Jmothecat2 said:

I would rank Ronaldo as being better than Messi for the past 2-3 years or so. Messi at his best probably is better than Ronaldo at his best but I don't think it's a ludicrous statement to make.

It's bad enough dealing with your pish in the politics forum.

Plenty do, but since both guys very clearly have a legitimate shout at being the best, it is an entirely pointless and never ending conversation. Only an idiot would completely write off one in order to favour the other.

They two also are indirectly responsible for the entirely pointless shout of "If Messi or Ronaldo had done that......"

Similarly when a lesser team scores a good goal and you get "if Barca done that".
If Barca were playing Cowdenbeath they'd be doing it time and again!

I'm having to miss my best mates stag do this weekend and understandably he isn't happy.

I'm not working, I'm skint and had to leave my passport renewal to the last minute to get the same day one to minimise risk, but the cost goes up and due to other commitments this month that meant I would have to do it the week of the event.

He was incredibly accepting of my situation and done everything he could to help me. Now, I don't have luck, but as luck would have it I got a part in a film. I had my costume fitting yesterday and they informed me they need me back over the weekend for another one. I'm filming on Thursday next week so if I didn't go to the fitting I'm oot the door.

They didn't say how long this "job" will be and could potentially last a couple of weeks, and with the money involved (and certainly in my financial situation) I simply couldn't pass it up.

I feel absolutely rotten and I'm starting to think I have been a dick. Oh, and I'm the best man.

Is my position justifiable at all? I would have to borrow money to go to the stag do and therefore end up in (more) debt with little hope of paying it back any time soon and miss out on what could with a bit of luck be a payday of over £1000 for what essentially is a few days standing about.

I just feel like a p***k, although in my mind I feel that I have made the right call. I just can't see him feeling that way.

I'm not working

Now, I don't have luck, but as luck would have it I got a part in a film. I had my costume fitting yesterday and they informed me they need me back over the weekend for another one. I'm filming on Thursday next week so if I didn't go to the fitting I'm oot the door.

Is my position justifiable at all?

Basically, the wee bit in the middle contradicts the first bit and answers the second bit. Shite to be missing the boys stagger but well done on getting the part in a film!

7 minutes ago, Toma_BullyWee said:

I'm having to miss my best mates stag do this weekend and understandably he isn't happy.

I'm not working, I'm skint and had to leave my passport renewal to the last minute to get the same day one to minimise risk, but the cost goes up and due to other commitments this month that meant I would have to do it the week of the event.

He was incredibly accepting of my situation and done everything he could to help me. Now, I don't have luck, but as luck would have it I got a part in a film. I had my costume fitting yesterday and they informed me they need me back over the weekend for another one. I'm filming on Thursday next week so if I didn't go to the fitting I'm oot the door.

They didn't say how long this "job" will be and could potentially last a couple of weeks, and with the money involved (and certainly in my financial situation) I simply couldn't pass it up.

I feel absolutely rotten and I'm starting to think I have been a dick. Oh, and I'm the best man.

Is my position justifiable at all? I would have to borrow money to go to the stag do and therefore end up in (more) debt with little hope of paying it back any time soon and miss out on what could with a bit of luck be a payday of over £1000 for what essentially is a few days standing about.

I just feel like a p***k, although in my mind I feel that I have made the right call. I just can't see him feeling that way.

f**k him!

42 minutes ago, Toma_BullyWee said:

I forgot to ask, you're not the midget are you?