The Falkirk FC Thread

My usual barometer for a manager is when those who have consistently called him “Ray” start calling him “McKinnon” briefly before moving on to imposter/idiot/clown/fuckwit. He is at point in his time at Falkirk when all six versions are correct.

12 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

My usual barometer for a manager is when those who have consistently called him “Ray” start calling him “McKinnon” briefly before moving on to imposter/idiot/clown/fuckwit. He is at point in his time at Falkirk when all six versions are correct.

Aye, right you are goatshagger

1 hour ago, Bairn Necessities said:

I loved the Facebook page last week "Top eh the league eh..no bad... Whit wiz aw that McKinnon out stuff eh?"

Were fucking gantin

I'm banned from the COYB one (genuinely no idea why) but the other one is much the same.

Listen, good football, lovely football, against the run of play, worked hard, only one winner.......the gaunt haunted look of a manager who knows he has been found out, and that his race is run.

No more excuses. Prolonging his stay will only make matters worse.

Look at Falkirk Football Cub as a business.

The stewardship of the club and the management of the team are not fit for purpose. There is no direction or business plan with objectives timelines to achieve success - namely Premier League Football-Full stadium-Profit which is invested in the business therefore ensuring growth. It has to change FFC are going nowhere. Top to bottom clear out with new faces, finance and a direction and focus of where we want to go.

Structure of the business has to follow hard nosed discipline to move forward.

Board of Directors - Chief executive - Departmental managers.

Each tasked to achieve KPI'S = Key performance indicators within a set timeline within a set budget.

The right people in the right position and the club and team move forward.

Does this sound familiar ? Should do ! it's what Fergus McCann did at Celtic

It's a template for success, all that is needed is a Falkirk Fan with a vision and the funds to achieve it.

Can't wait to completely shitebag a dreary 1-0 victory against Dumbarton next week and everything will be happy-clappy and rosy again.

The issue is we can continue beating all the shite, but we now have conclusive evidence (having won less than half our games) that when we come up against any team that is well-drilled and doesn't show us far too much respect considering how shite we are, we are going to struggle.

We are going nowhere with this dud in charge.

If we look back over recent history, Presley, Holt, Houston, Hartley, McKinnon, then without a shadow of a doubt, McKinnon is far and away the weakest manager of the lot. He got away with it last season where draws were almost welcomed as wins given the disastrous summer signings of 2018.
In retrospect, he was almost certainly as bad last season as he is now.
There is absolutely nothing about the man that is going to work for FFC.

30 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

If we look back over recent history, Presley, Holt, Houston, Hartley, McKinnon, then without a shadow of a doubt, McKinnon is far and away the weakest manager of the lot. He got away with it last season where draws were almost welcomed as wins given the disastrous summer signings of 2018.
In retrospect, he was almost certainly as bad last season as he is now.i
There is absolutely nothing about the man that is going to work for FFC.

And he is the only one we spent money on securing his "services" - when you add the fines for the way the hapless hopeless duo Campbell  & Lang recruited him quite a substantial amount 

The board now have a decision. What will cost more, sack McKinnon and pay him until his contract ends in the summer or the cost of staying in this league for another season with him at the helm.

I’d imagine if he stayed the attendances would start to drop and anyone with some sanity won’t pay to watch that.

How’s McMillan getting on for you? When he first came over he looked passable, and like someone who knew where the goal was, but he got slated by the Hamilton fans last year and seems to not be scoring for a team who should be creating plenty chances. A dud? 
Yes, hes a diddy.....would say hes the worst out of him, Sammon and McManus.