Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

If Rangers want to appeal maybe before they do they should get a perspective on how important they are in the UK never mind Europe. Go on the BBC website, watched the news on BBC & Sky this morning and flicked between 5Liv, Talkbollox & R Scot in car. Except Radio Scot nobody cares.

Dalglish is a bigger story and this has now been overtaken by Owen getting the dunt from Man U.

Outside Scotland this is a zero interest story. Go to the front page of BBC Sport and find it hidden halfway down in the middle.

These nutjobs boycotting everything under the sun seem to have been between off the market by the media outside Scotland boycotting their plight & misery.

It says a lot about Scotland when the Rangers saga barely makes the normal UK sports section yet it’s Catriona Shearer’s (:wub: ) main Scottish headline when it cuts to the Reporting Scotland ‘news from your area’.

I’ve said it before and will say it again: Rangers (well, the OF in general) are disliked by pretty much everyone that doesn’t follow them, whether they have an interest in football or not. They're a cancer on Scottish society and we'd be better off without them.

The TV and newpaper journos seem to have abandoned the "RFC must stay in the SPL" mantra, with the exception of Keef Jackson and that well-known Airdrie supporter, James "succulent lamb" Traynor. Looks like there's a looooooong line forming to get the boot into the Blue Meanies. As my old dad used to say, "if you can't kick a man when he's down, you'll never have the balls to kick him if he's standing up." This could be the best close season ever. Usually all you get is a constant load of pi$h from the Daily Ranger about who's signing for who, who wants to got to who etc. How are they gonnae fill their pages noo? " Rangers would like to sign X but cannae, Rangers would like to sign Y, but cannae, Rangers would like to sign Z but cannae......you get the picture, hey DR, gie's a joab!!!

P.S. Mr Traynor was supposedly at his daughter's wedding in Australia. Turns oot he was actually in New Zealand where the lamb is particularly succulent. (hee haw)

Even if Green folds and walks away with his "anonymous" backers, bad news I'm afraid:

alex thomson ‏@alextomo

@Lochlomonden Green not certain. Others out there with the kind of money that makes Green look a pauper. I know of 2.

More twists to come yet.

will this story never end?

The TV and newpaper journos seem to have abandoned the "RFC must stay in the SPL" mantra, with the exception of Keef Jackson and that well-known Airdrie supporter, James "succulent lamb" Traynor. Looks like there's a looooooong line forming to get the boot into the Blue Meanies. As my old dad used to say, "if you can't kick a man when he's down, you'll never have the balls to kick him if he's standing up." This could be the best close season ever. Usually all you get is a constant load of pi$h from the Daily Ranger about who's signing for who, who wants to got to who etc. How are they gonnae fill their pages noo? " Rangers would like to sign X but cannae, Rangers would like to sign Y, but cannae, Rangers would like to sign Z but cannae......you get the picture, hey DR, gie's a joab!!!

P.S. Mr Traynor was supposedly at his daughter's wedding in Australia. Turns oot he was actually in New Zealand where the lamb is particularly succulent. (hee haw)

I can sort of see Traynor's point. If Rangers manage to sneak back in any guise, everyone will forget that Traynor's Airdrie United actually have no connection whatsoever to Traynor's Airdrieonians.

Of course I may be giving him too much credit...

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh Catriona wub.gif

It says a lot about Scotland when the Rangers saga barely makes the normal UK sports section yet it's Catriona Shearer's (:wub: ) main Scottish headline when it cuts to the Reporting Scotland 'news from your area'.

I've said it before and will say it again: Rangers (well, the OF in general) are disliked by pretty much everyone that doesn't follow them, whether they have an interest in football or not. They're a cancer on Scottish society and we'd be better off without them.

I see Leggat is touting Kenny Dalglish, yes that famous Rangers sympathiser, as the person about to join the Green revolution at Ibrox.

http://leggoland2.blogspot.co.uk/2012/05/dalglish-lined-up-to-join-green-gang.html

I think the cooking sherry must have been flowing freely in the Leggat house the other night.

Rangers media have picked up on it now, they are not really believing it but have given me some more ammo.

twatter

Alex McLeish being touted as new member of the Green takeover, will be part of the football board to help AllyMcC #gers #rfc #rangers

retweets please, see if Leggo has another exclusive tomorrow.

The more i think about it the more it really pisses me off.

When you add up the money you spend following your team week in week out over years it fairly adds up.These cheating b@stards have been conning every fan ( even their own ).

I dont even care how many tainted titles/trophys they have won.If StMirren were to be awarded that LC 2010 trophy i'd hope we would just hand it back.

What is the point of Scottish Football if Rangers don't get punished? I think this punishment is still lenient but at least the SFA have stood up to them.

I really hope now the SPL chairmen have sat up and taken note of this.

Who cares if it pisses off the Rangers fans, equally it will piss off the green morons if they get let off with their cheating.

Also the SPL chairmen will be hailed as heroes and i'd expect attendences to rocket next season all over the league,especially because 2nd place would be up for grabs.

I agree with much of your post......we really must back our Clubs next season if our Chairmen do the right thing and collectively bomb Rangers out of the SPL into Division 3 (if application accepted).

Traynor's worried about his paper's circulation when Rangers vanish from the SPL. Not if.

The other day he was backing Rangers to win their appeal. Wrong.

He was all 'I expect the decision will be overturned....' in that all-knowing 'Rangers will be OK' bloated, fat cat fashion.

The Glasgow boys just can't accept Rangers are on the way out.

How are they gonnae fill their pages noo? " Rangers would like to sign X but cannae, Rangers would like to sign Y, but cannae, Rangers would like to sign Z but cannae......you get the picture, hey DR, gie's a joab!!!

I've noticed at the best of times that they just fill the Scottish sections with English news which they feel is relevant here because it involves a 'Scot'. "Mackie extends QPR deal" was the main Scottish Football BBC Sport Scotland story while the Rangers saga went a bit quiet FFS, livened up with Dalglish. They'll have plenty to report in the future when Whittaker makes the main headlines by signing an extension to his one year deal at Darlington or whatever.

The more i think about it the more it really pisses me off.

When you add up the money you spend following your team week in week out over years it fairly adds up.These cheating b@stards have been conning every fan ( even their own ).

I dont even care how many tainted titles/trophys they have won.If StMirren were to be awarded that LC 2010 trophy i'd hope we would just hand it back.

What is the point of Scottish Football if Rangers don't get punished? I think this punishment is still lenient but at least the SFA have stood up to them.

I really hope now the SPL chairmen have sat up and taken note of this.

Who cares if it pisses off the Rangers fans, equally it will piss off the green morons if they get let off with their cheating.

Also the SPL chairmen will be hailed as heroes and i'd expect attendences to rocket next season all over the league,especially because 2nd place would be up for grabs.

you know, the strange thing is that walter smith spent very little if anything in the first couple of years in charge when the club realised they needed to get their debts down. The only difference here is that someone else is dictating the measures. Also, they will still have easily the most expensive squad bar celtic in scotland if most players resign. I think it's pretty lenient and will only be damaging if rangers fail to sign up their key players.

Even if Green folds and walks away with his "anonymous" backers, bad news I'm afraid:

More twists to come yet.

will this story never end?

Did he not say similar about Green? I'm sure he was going on about 'proper football people with the resource to get Rangers out of this mess' or something similar.

It'll probably smoke and mirrors again from H&D for when Green inevitably decides enough's enough.

What happened to this hare brained scheme?

http://news.bbc.co.u...and/4264114.stm

I'm pretty sure that although they got Council planning, the Government were only going to allow one "Supercasino" in the UK, and picked somewhere in England. I actually thought it was Manchester, but I could easily be wrong.

Today's iPod soundtrack..................

1. Celebrate - Kool & the Gang

2. ...And Justice For All - Metallica

3. Just Can't get Enough - Depeche Mode

4. Turn Off The Lights (When you leave the big hoose) - Larry Young

5. Die, Die My Darling - Metallica

6. Dead In The water - David Gray

7. Love & Affection (For the SFA) - Joan Armatrading

8. Everybody Knows You Cried Last night - The Fratellis

9. It's All Over Now - the Rolling Stones

10. Good Times - Chic

1. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking - Snow Patrol

2. Cheating on You - Franz Ferdinand

3. Waiting for the End - Linkin Park

4. Going Under - Marillion

5. Time is Running Out - Muse

6. Who's Got a Match? - Biffy Clyro (for the big hoose insurance job), followed by

7. Up In Flames - Coldplay

8. All Dead All Dead - Queen

9. You're Gone - Marillion

10 The End Of The Line - Metallica

Bubbling under...

Closer to the Edge - 30 Seconds to Mars

All Hope is Gone - Alter Bridge

I'm pretty sure that although they got Council planning, the Government were only going to allow one "Supercasino" in the UK, and picked somewhere in England. I actually thought it was Manchester, but I could easily be wrong.

I was right, it was Manchester, but the Government changed their mind and pulled the plug on the whole thing.

Click