Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

In the strange little world inhabited by the OF's supporters, yes.

Elsewhere, it's entirely possible to be a loyal British citizen while advocating the abolition of the monarchy.

Anyway, Bonio's a foreigner so it certainly doesn't apply to him.

Of course it is, but if anyone in the UK & N.Ireland declaired themselves as a loyalists you would naturally assume they mean loyal to the crown not the nation?

Also, I don't think you get a British citizen, watching the military tribute to the queens jubilee over the weekend they kept referring to us as "Her Majesty's subjects" not a citizen of this so called democracy

Notice Edu doesn't make any mention of himself while telling the currants that they'll be able to depend on his fellow US citizens next year, what odds on him being first out the door? http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/rangers/2012/05/22/rangers-can-rely-on-us-duo-carlos-bocanegra-alejandro-bedoya-next-season-says-fellow-american-maurice-edu-86908-23869497/

I can understand your line of thinking but I really do not think that the SPL are competent enough to pull off such a Machiavellian strategy and keep it under wraps for "months".

The SPL leadership has, throughout this crisis, been characterised by dithering, obfuscation, the clammy palmed embarrassed anxiety of a schoolboy who just been confronted by his Mum with his "hidden" porn stash, a bit of why-o-why handwringing from Topping the hapless bookie, and almost as many postponed deadlines as those masters of the genre, Haudit & Daudit. As a group of people the level of debate and open-ness to different possible scenarios has been nothing short of abysmal.

Many associated with the SPL may *want* a newco straight back in for obvious self-interested reasons, but there's a difference between wanting something to happen, and actually agreeing a deal for it to happen.

I honestly think Doncaster et al are just hoping something happens which takes any responsibility for them to act away. For once the SFA have to be congratulated for sticking to their line and refusing to be intimidated. Quietly, they will be pleased that their actions are throwing the spinelessness of the SPL into very sharp relief. I think that if there are any "secret plans" going around, there will be one in a locked desk drawer at the SFA on how to quickly absorb the members of a collapsed post-Rangers SPL into a new national league structure, and on how to accommodate a newco properly within that set up.

There's a bit of a lull at the moment and a vaccuum of hard news and developments. People naturally get despondent and fear the worst in such scenarios but I think we're only about halfway through this really complex maze so far. A long way still to go and a lot still to come out- starting tomorrow.

My post from this morning around 09: 00 today

"Hasn't it all gone quiet, though? IMHO, I think the SFA and SPL are just letting financial nature take its course. In due time, the money at Ibrox will run out, Captain Green and the Mysterons will head back to the Lonely Planet, RFC will simple implode quietly and disappear up its own ar$ehole with barely a fizz, and the SFAPL can sit back and say "nothing to do with us." That way, the Orcs have no-one to vent their anger on and they'll be left stomping up and down Broomloan Road and Paisley Road West fighting with each other, like the Big-endians and Little-endians in Gulliver's Travels, over which retro team shirt will make most on Antiques Roadshow in 50 years time".

Kind of says the same as you. Another metaphor would be all the whale lovers standing round the last ever blue whale starnded on the beach, nobody sticking the knife in as deserved to put it out of its misery, cos they don't want to be seen to be the one responsible for the extinction of the species. GO ON. KICK ITS HEID IN. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO.

PS I'm wetting myself with anticipation over the BBC programme tomorrow night. It really does seem to have got a few backs up and I hear the reason it was delayed is that it's so explosive, the BBC lawyers crawled all over it to make sure they were bullet-proofed on it.

Edited by Happy Buddie

I can understand your line of thinking but I really do not think that the SPL are competent enough to pull off such a Machiavellian strategy and keep it under wraps for "months".

The SPL leadership has, throughout this crisis, been characterised by dithering, obfuscation, the clammy palmed embarrassed anxiety of a schoolboy who just been confronted by his Mum with his "hidden" porn stash, a bit of why-o-why handwringing from Topping the hapless bookie, and almost as many postponed deadlines as those masters of the genre, Haudit & Daudit. As a group of people the level of debate and open-ness to different possible scenarios has been nothing short of abysmal.

Many associated with the SPL may *want* a newco straight back in for obvious self-interested reasons, but there's a difference between wanting something to happen, and actually agreeing a deal for it to happen.

I honestly think Doncaster et al are just hoping something happens which takes any responsibility for them to act away. For once the SFA have to be congratulated for sticking to their line and refusing to be intimidated. Quietly, they will be pleased that their actions are throwing the spinelessness of the SPL into very sharp relief. I think that if there are any "secret plans" going around, there will be one in a locked desk drawer at the SFA on how to quickly absorb the members of a collapsed post-Rangers SPL into a new national league structure, and on how to accommodate a newco properly within that set up.

There's a bit of a lull at the moment and a vaccuum of hard news and developments. People naturally get despondent and fear the worst in such scenarios but I think we're only about halfway through this really complex maze so far. A long way still to go and a lot still to come out- starting tomorrow.

I hope your right.......but this IS Scotland ! sad.gif

IF Rangers go back into the SPL it will be with no sanctions...ANY Sanctions and it is farewell Cruel World and of to SFL 3 for The Rangers.

Where is the sporting integrity in clubs wanting Rangers for the money they generate but making sure they don't compete on an equal footing?

The diddies on here can bleat on about renewing season tickets etc but it makes very little difference...The diddy support has fallen to such a level they have absolutely no power at all...50,000 at Hampden...where are they every other Saturday...100,000 to see the team celebrating a Cup win.. Where are they every other Saturday.

Falkirk,St Mirren and Kilmarnock supporters make up the most on this thread...Combined average support of around 10,000 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sky will be shitting themself incase they piss you lot off. :lol:

Time to wake up Diddies...Nobody out there gives a f**k what you think..Not The SFA..Not the SPL and not even your own Chairman. OK maybe Republican Apologist Thommo might have a passing interest but that is about it.

Hold on a minute!

Forget the SPL.

Forget the SFL.

Forget the SFA.

Forget the EBTs.

Forget CVAs.

Forget Newcos.

Forget the illegality of intentionally withholding your staffs’ PAYE/NI from the HMRC.

Forget even the 12 month transfer embargo.

Let’s assume everyone just let Rangers carry on as if everything was fine and dandy on the condition that from next season you run your club legally and service your debt (you know, like most of the rest of us).

Just how competitive do you think Rangers would be even under those circumstances.

It’s attitudes like this that really make my blood boil and make me hope Rangers ceases to exist.

Oh, and by ‘being on a level footing' what you really mean is ‘with a chance of winning the league’ :rolleyes:– FFS!

PS I'm wetting myself with anticipation over the BBC programme tomorrow night. It really does seem to have got a few backs up and I hear the reason it was delayed is that it's so explosive, the BBC lawyers crawled all over it to make sure they were bullet-proofed on it.

Funny i heard it is as explosive as Alex Thompsons first expose on The Rangers.

Hold on a minute!

Forget the SPL.

Forget the SFL.

Forget the SFA.

Forget the EBTs.

Forget CVAs.

Forget Newcos.

Forget the illegality of intentionally withholding your staffs' PAYE/NI from the HMRC.

Let's assume everyone just let Rangers carry on as if everything was fine and dandy on the condition that from next season you run your club legally and service your debt (you know, like most of the rest of us).

Just how competitive do you think Rangers would be even under those circumstances.

It's attitudes like this that really make my blood boil and make me hope Rangers ceases to exist.

Oh, and by 'being on a level footing' what you really mean is 'with a chance of winning the league' :rolleyes:– FFS!

Now, there's an idea that really just might make everybody happy. Rangers stay in the SPL, but have to pay off every last bent dime they owe, over, whit, 10 years. That's £12m - £15m a year depending on who your listening to. Let's put that to a Berrs vote. Get 'em all into Ibrox for a show of hands. I guess framing the question is as much of a minefield as the Independence question. "Do you want this club to maintain its history and try to gain back a bit of respect, by paying off all debts, or do you just want to say feck' em, WATP, and carry on, debt-free in the SPL with no sanctions as if nothing had ever happened?"

Hold on a minute!

Forget the SPL.

Forget the SFL.

Forget the SFA.

Forget the EBTs.

Forget CVAs.

Forget Newcos.

Forget the illegality of intentionally withholding your staffs’ PAYE/NI from the HMRC.

Let’s assume everyone just let Rangers carry on as if everything was fine and dandy on the condition that from next season you run your club legally and service your debt (you know, like most of the rest of us).

It’s attitudes like this that really make my blood boil and make me hope Rangers ceases to exist.

Oh, and by ‘being on a level footing' what you really mean is ‘with a chance of winning the league’ :rolleyes:– FFS!

It is people like you that make my blood boil...Reveling in other teams misery because you choose to support some shitty team that contributes very little in the grand scheme of things but feel so superior to Rangers suporters...f**k off!!

Why should i and 50,000 other Rangers fans along with the estimated 1 million armchairfans allow your club to live off our money whilst we are unfairly penalised?

You and the other diddies have lived of Rangers for too long and now your chairman are worried things are going titis up..Yep they most certainly are. I have always defended the Scottish game as a whole but after reading the utter drivel that is posted on here on a daily basis i have had enough. It is long over due that Rangers looked after No.1 and starting from next season that is exactly what we will be doing...First thing i do when i get my Season Ticket renewal form in is cancel my CCCS..No away games from me or anybody i know.

OK it wont kill you off but it will lead to a massive reduction in your income and will mean the loss of players and staff at every SPL except for maybe celtic.

I hear diddiies like you are going to boycott Ibrox :lol: :lol: :lol: That boycot has been going on since 1986 and has made very little difference.

54 TITLES AND STILL GOING STRONG

Now, there's an idea that really just might make everybody happy. Rangers stay in the SPL, but have to pay off every last bent dime they owe, over, whit, 10 years. That's £12m - £15m a year depending on who your listening to. Let's put that to a Berrs vote. Get 'em all into Ibrox for a show of hands. I guess framing the question is as much of a minefield as the Independence question. "Do you want this club to maintain its history and try to gain back a bit of respect, by paying off all debts, or do you just want to say feck' em, WATP, and carry on, debt-free in the SPL with no sanctions as if nothing had ever happened?"

Im in. Get me a ballot paper. Pay the debts but not the penalties on the big tax bill that will be SDMs lookout.

It is people like you that make my blood boil...Reveling in other teams misery because you choose to support some shitty team that contributes very little in the grand scheme of things but feel so superior to Rangers suporters...f**k off!!

Why should i and 50,000 other Rangers fans along with the estimated 1 million armchairfans allow your club to live off our money whilst we are unfairly penalised?

You and the other diddies have lived of Rangers for too long and now your chairman are worried things are going titis up..Yep they most certainly are. I have always defended the Scottish game as a whole but after reading the utter drivel that is posted on here on a daily basis i have had enough. It is long over due that Rangers looked after No.1 and starting from next season that is exactly what we will be doing...First thing i do when i get my Season Ticket renewal form in is cancel my CCCS..No away games from me or anybody i know.

OK it wont kill you off but it will lead to a massive reduction in your income and will mean the loss of players and staff at every SPL except for maybe celtic.

I hear diddiies like you are going to boycott Ibrox :lol: :lol: :lol: That boycot has been going on since 1986 and has made very little difference.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

I recommend you watch Antz, it's a cartoon it'll help you understand ;)

The one about Martin Bain ordering the letter proving tax dodging to be shredded? Hope it is.. rolleyes.gif

Of course you have prove of this? :rolleyes:

I prefered his latest one about D&P refusing to sell to an investor with £850 million for the club :lol: :lol: :lol:

laugh.gif When have you lot done anything but.

f**k off. We don't want you. Why don't you go and play in England? laugh.gif

We don't need cheats like Rangers.

Go on give me a laugh, why are you unfairly penalised?

I prefered his latest one about D&P refusing to sell to an investor with £850 million for the club :lol: :lol: :lol:

I wouldnt joke about that one. Thommo was going to be getting an email later in the day that proved the whole thinglaugh.giflaugh.gif

I know a rich guy in Spain and have a photocopy of his bank account statement, oh yes I have power of attorney over the money, honest guv he's dead keen to buy the Gers as well.laugh.giflaugh.gif

maybe they want the club to die like the rest of us.

and the sooner it happens the better.

just a wee question tho. when rangers cease to be who will you support.