Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

You wanted an explanation for your red dot.

1. No we don't ,our reputation in that regard is exaggerated and undeserved. You point to two examples nearly 40 years apart, with a travelling support the size of Rangers our track record for arrests is not bad.

2. "They" stole the taxpayers money. Who are they? I didn't. Whether fans of other clubs are willing to accept it or not this was all Craig Whyte and David Murray's doing.

3. Its not compulsory but I dont support "bigotry and hatred" I support Rangers.

4. Rangers was not founded upon bigotry and hatred

5. and 6. laugh.gif NOT hysterical, NOT overreacting. Do me a favour.

1. Yes you do. I also pointed out the plethora of first-hand accounts right here. I could give you a few of mine, but there's a couple of matches on TV today. There is, you know, a reason away support at ibrox tends to be low - as is home support when your mob come to visit.

2. "They" are rangers, which as the SFA tribunal stated, and the COS agreed with BTW, includes any officer of that club.

3. By supporting rangers you are either supporting or, in the manner of "decent" rangers fans, silently condoning bigotry and hatred. Oh, and racism - forgot to drop that one in first time round ;) For what it's worth, doing nothing about it is almost worse in my book.

4. I'll give you that - but it didn't take long for the club to become a beacon for some of the worst elements of Scottish society. That remains the situation.

5 & 6. There was a fella sent down for five years last week for fraud totalling 640k. What would you say would be an appropriate sentence for those involved in rangers' fraud? Bearing in mind that to be aware of these practises and to do nothing would make one culpable before or after the fact?

Wee thought if Rangers 2012 do end up in the 3rd division...

There should be a draw between the other 9 teams at the start of the season, and whoever wins it will have their matches fixed against every other opponent. Makes it very very difficult for Rangers 2012 to get promoted, as they essentially need to win every single game, which while achievable would be very difficult. If the Rangers stay down, the 3rd division gets another season of bumper crowds and extra money.

Not like Rangers could complain about being cheated or anything.

How dare Jim Traynor accuse those fans who want to see Rangers taken down a peg are two of dispaying "mock outrage"?

I don't support an SPL team and even I feel outraged. Obviously, apart from beating us a couple of times in Cup matches, they have never done us any direct harm. Indeed, we gained from the home games being televised.

BUT this has nothing to do with what they have done to my team. It has to do with what they have done to my sport. Football is and always has been my favourite sport, and I have felt pride (when Scotland beat France home and away, when my lowly team have beaten the likes of St Mirren or Motherwell in cup ties), disbelief (Levein's tactics against the Czech Republic, some of Dick Campbell's signings), sadness (Forfar being relegated, Scotland's inability to get through group stages or latterly even to qualify) but I have never felt the level of "outrage" that I feel now towards certain people within the sport.

I'm angry with Rangers for bringing the game into disrepute - for their arrogance, lack of humility and dignity, for their inability to accept the reason why supporters of clubs across the country hate them. They (and to a slightly lesser extent) Celtic have slowly bled the game of any semblance of competitiveness, fair play and equality of opportunity over the last 30 years. Rangers have operated outwith their means to "cheat" the rest of Scottish football out of ever having a chance of competing with them on an even playing field. I am not talking about my club here by the way. Despite the achievements of my team in the 80s, we are never likely to grace the SPL unless it is extended to 18 teams, and even then we'd occasionally flit around the bottom for a season or two before being relegated. I am talking about clubs like Dundee, Airdrie, Partick, Falkirk etc who have been forced to bankrupt themselves by playing by the rules while Rangers signed players on dual contracts or "stole" the cream of Hearts, Hibs, Aberdeen etc and left them sitting around on the bench, destroying the career of some players and certainly harming my beloved Scotland team as promising players didn't get the opportunity to develop their game.

I am angry with gloryhunting Rangers fans - not those born or brought up in Ibrox like my brother in law or my best friend (I feel sorry for them). But the ignornat bigots who post on RM, the WATP brigade, the great unwashed who use their affiliation to a football team as a "justifiable" reason for looking down on the rest of us.

I am angry with the game's administartors for not getting their finger out and doing something about it. The SFA showed some teeth with their sanctions; it is now time for the SPL and the SFL to do the same and refuse Rangers entry to either of their leagues. In an ideal world, the SPL would fold and come back under the auspices of the SFL, but...

I am angry with the so-called journalists who have kept Rangers fans spirits up with stories of signing Black, Gatusso, Petrov while the club are not even in a postion to outbid us for a third-rate SPL player. I am angry that so-called reporters have actually become repeaters, only printing stuff that has been fed to them by Old Firm PR people. Traynor's job is to find out the truth and expose it to the nation, not just feed from the scraps sent to him by Ibrox and Celtic Park. The same goes for Keevins, Young, Guidi, etc. The only radio reporter I trust is Jim Spence.

I am angry with Green for further bringing the game into disrepute, for trying to blame everyone else because he was incapable of doing any homework or research on the plight of Rangers or on HMRC's likelihood of accepting a CVA. His incoherent, ill-informed rants are cringeworthy, and I can't believe that any businessman worth his salt would believe a word that anyone from Duff and Phelps has told him.

As I said, I don't even support an SPL club. I can't imagine the outrage some of you are feeling, but I'm sure none of it falls under the heading of "MOCK outrage".

Edited by loonapick

This is just a guess, not based on any insider info, but it seems to me very likely that the SPL clubs will vote yes in a secret ballot.

Maybe not secret but certainly a non-transparent collective vote. This would lead to a couple of situations once newco are back in.

1) The fans don't know who voted yes and would find it difficult to boycott their club knowing that they might of voted 'no'.

2) Many fans of all the SPL clubs will just f*** off and assume their clubs screwed them over.

Which is it to be? Most probably no.1 with an agreement between clubs that anyone who leaks the individual votes will be locked in a hanging cage from the towers of Hampden to die a slow, painful death. Clever.

How dare Jim Traynor accuse those fans who want to see Rangers taken down a peg are two of dispaying "mock outrage"?

I don't support an SPL team and even I feel outraged. Obviously, apart from beating us a couple of times in Cup matches, they have never done us any direct harm. Indeed, we gained from the home games being televised.

BUT this has nothing to do with what they have done to my team. It has to do with what they have done to my sport. Football is and always has been my favourite sport, and I have felt pride (when Scotland beat France home and away, when my lowly team have beaten the likes of St Mirren or Motherwell in cup ties), disbelief (Levein's tactics against the Czech Republic, some of Dick Campbell's signings), sadness (Forfar being relegated, Scotland's inability to get through group stages or latterly even to qualify) but I have never felt the level of "outrage" that I feel now towards certain people within the sport.

I'm angry with Rangers for bringing the game into disrepute - for their arrogance, lack of humility and dignity, for their inability to accept the reason why supporters of clubs across the country hate them. They (and to a slightly lesser extent) Celtic have slowly bled the game of any semblance of competitiveness, fair play and equality of opportunity over the last 30 years. Rangers have operated outwith their means to "cheat" the rest of Scottish football out of ever having a chance of competing with them on an even playing field. I am not talking about my club here by the way. Despite the achievements of my team in the 80s, we are never likely to grace the SPL unless it is extended to 18 teams, and even then we'd occasionally flit around the bottom for a season or two before being relegated. I am talking about clubs like Dundee, Airdrie, Partick, Falkirk etc who have been forced to bankrupt themselves by playing by the rules while Rangers signed players on dual contracts or "stole" the cream of Hearts, Hibs, Aberdeen etc and left them sitting around on the bench, destroying the career of some players and certainly harming my beloved Scotland team as promising players didn't get the opportunity to develop their game.

I am angry with gloryhunting Rangers fans - not those born or brought up in Ibrox like my brother in law or my best friend (I feel sorry for them). But the ignornat bigots who post on RM, the WATP brigade, the great unwashed who use their affiliation to a football team as a "justifiable" reason for looking down on the rest of us.

I am angry with the game's administartors for not getting their finger out and doing something about it. The SFA showed some teeth with their sanctions; it is now time for the SPL and the SFL to do the same and refuse Rangers entry to either of their leagues. In an ideal world, the SPL would fold and come back under the auspices of the SFL, but...

I am angry with the so-called journalists who have kept Rangers fans spirits up with stories of signing Black, Gatusso, Petrov while the club are not even in a postion to outbid us for a third-rate SPL player. I am angry that so-called reporters have actually become repeaters, only printing stuff that has been fed to them by Old Firm PR people. Traynor's job is to find out the truth and expose it to the nation, not just feed from the scraps sent to him by Ibrox and Celtic Park. The same goes for Keevins, Young, Guidi, etc. The only radio reporter I trust is Jim Spence.

I am angry with Green for further bringing the game into disrepute, for trying to blame everyone else because he was incapable of doing any homework or research on the plight of Rangers or on HMRC's likelihood of accepting a CVA. His incoherent, ill-informed rants are cringeworthy, and I can't believe that any businessman worth his salt would believe a word that anyone from Duff and Phelps has told him.

As I said, I don't even support an SPL club. I can't imagine the outrage some of you are feeling, but I'm sure none of it falls under the heading of "MOCK outrage".

Bravo well said that man

Maybe not secret but certainly a non-transparent collective vote. This would lead to a couple of situations once newco are back in.

1) The fans don't know who voted yes and would find it difficult to boycott their club knowing that they might of voted 'no'.

2) Many fans of all the SPL clubs will just f*** off and assume their clubs screwed them over.

Which is it to be? Most probably no.1 with an agreement between clubs that anyone who leaks the individual votes will be locked in a hanging cage from the towers of Hampden to die a slow, painful death. Clever.

I think it's more likely to be 2).

I don't give a toss how my club votes - if Rangers 2012 are in the league I won't renew, and if they aren't then I will.

3. By supporting rangers you are either supporting or, in the manner of "decent" rangers fans, silently condoning bigotry and hatred.

utter utter fucking shite pal. If you cant work out that amongst all the supporters and fans ( like me, who go to the odd game if mate has a spare ticket) that there are perfectly decent people who arent racist and bigots, then you deserve to spend the rest of your life wallowing in ignorance and letting your resentment towards rangers eat you up and fester away.

I will happily admit there are some proper scumbags who support rangers, some genuine failed abortions. A ned is a ned whether he wears a rangers or a celtic shell suit . There are scumbags who follow every club, and my club has more than its fair share. I cant help but speak ( type) in a patronising tone when I say its foolish to generalise and tar them all with the same brush. I work in an office in Glasgow and nearly every man is a rangers or celtic fan, and it may surprise you to learn theres no bigots here.

so please wise master, what must I do to stop silently condoning bigotry the next time I see an away game on tv when the fans sing the cry was no surrender? Stop being a fan of the club i have loved since i was 6

hypothetical question as who knows where the club is headed

This is key. The question is: will they? I hope their pride was hurt by Rangers' taking them to the civil courts. Because otherwise I can imagine they'd be all too happy to just say "let the SPL clubs sort it out among themselves."

Plus it would just be absolutely delicious if Rangers' overreaching was what ultimately fucked them.

Absolutely. By my count there are currently 5 opportunities for Rangers to be killed off/kicked out the SPL/suspended from football/kicked out altogether

1) SPL vote on the transfer of share

2) SFA vote on transfer of membership

3) SFA appellate tribunal punishment

4) SPL punishment for dual contracts

5) SFA punishment for dual contracts

Thats a hell of a lot of bullets for the newco to dodge, but who would bet against them doing so?!

utter utter fucking shite pal. If you cant work out that amongst all the supporters and fans ( like me, who go to the odd game if mate has a spare ticket) that there are perfectly decent people who arent racist and bigots, then you deserve to spend the rest of your life wallowing in ignorance and letting your resentment towards rangers eat you up and fester away.

I will happily admit there are some proper scumbags who support rangers, some genuine failed abortions. A ned is a ned whether he wears a rangers or a celtic shell suit . There are scumbags who follow every club, and my club has more than its fair share. I cant help but speak ( type) in a patronising tone when I say its foolish to generalise and tar them all with the same brush. I work in an office in Glasgow and nearly every man is a rangers or celtic fan, and it may surprise you to learn theres no bigots here.

so please wise master, what must I do to stop silently condoning bigotry the next time I see an away game on tv when the fans sing the cry was no surrender? Stop being a fan of the club i have loved since i was 6

hypothetical question as who knows where the club is headed

Keep dreaming pal !

The other difference if you had read the article is that in the event of an Atlantic league both Rangers and Celtic would have left a second string side in Scotland. Meaning the reduced revenues of the SPL would be mitigated.

Would you now, that's very big of you. Just like the Rangers fans trying to dictate their own punishment (try to send us to div 3 will you, well we're going there through choice so ya boo sucks to you) you don't run Scottish football. Reserve teams would not have been accepted. Bide your time and your destiny will be decided by others, not by anyone connected with the football club formerly known as Rangers.

someone email that fat w**k Traynor this post,under the heading " THIS IS HOW TO WRITE A BALANCED VIEW FATBOY!"