Independence - how would you vote?

Wee Bully

Independence - how would you vote  

1,135 members have voted

Corrupt members of a Westminster government once again show that they care a great deal about the profits of the tobacco industry and could not care less about the health of UK citizens. - http://www.guardian.co.uk/society/2013/jul/12/delay-plain-cigarette-pack-decision-child-health

You wanna get fit do ya?

Well lets rid ourselves of whisky then too!

• Replies 32k

Buzz on the street is that the traffic is one way only, once people are engaged on the doorstep, at worse we are recording 'don't know' on the country wide canvass.

Of course the official polls say different and the usual suspects will go 'aye, straw poll, man in a pub' type thing, so treat it as a rumour.

But people are slowly beginning to want to ask questions, they are looking for answers and are engaging. They know its just an emotional argument for remaining, they understand its scare story after scare story and they are wanting more from both sides.

But it's a long, long way to go...

New Scotland will be richer than Norway,new Scotland will be a socialist utopia and the rUK will see this,love us for it and follow our wonderful example (even though we've stolen the oil and ran out the UK back door) ....

The sun will shine out of all Scots ass' ,a beacon of light saying look at us and love us!

It's a disgusting plan by an English hating creep.

"Buzz" off.

We'll just speak of Union,loyalty,family,currency,Monarchy,real social Union,identity,consequences of independence etc./quote]

Union implies an equal and fair partnership. Not quite the position here is it?

Loyalty to who exactly? The only loyalty shown by Westminster is to the City of London. Where was the loyalty to the people of Scotland and Northern England during the Thatcher era?

Family? I'd imagine cross border family ties will remain just as strong post Scottish Independence. To suggest otherwise is utterly bizarre.

Currency? I'm not sure what your position is here. Care to elaborate?

Monarchy: no change post independence, certainly in the short term. Again, not sure what your point is here.

"Real social union" - snigger.

Identity: what is British identity? Having lived down south for 5-years I'd say the nationalist identity of people in south-east England varies considerably from that in Scotland. I don't identify with the Union flag.

The (possible) consequences of independence pale into insignificance when compared to the (far more likely) consequences post a 'no' majority.

Loyalty between all of the UK,especially those who have not had their fair slice of the cake.

Salmonds plan is every bit as 'working class traitor' ,dog eat dog as the b*****ds who accepted Thatchers pieces of silver!

I suppose i'm saying "two wrongs don't make a right".

Salmonds a deserter,an anti English b*****d,his plan says he is.

Not sure you can ignore people on the app. Certainly his posts still appear when I view on the phone.

On laptop i had ignore listed him so as I wouldn't see the repetitive tedious pish that he posts, but too many other members full quote him making ignore listing him a pointless exercise.

Word of advice to everyone, if you are going to reply to anything posted by any compulsive trolls, delete all of their post except the sentence/s that you are actually replying to, it makes it easier on the eyes for everyone else reading through an interesting thread that has many interesting posts worth reading and up for discussion by those who would like to participate.

On laptop i had ignore listed him so as I wouldn't see the repetitive tedious pish that he posts, but too many other members full quote him making ignore listing him a pointless exercise.

Word of advice to everyone, if you are going to reply to anything posted by any compulsive trolls, delete all of their post except the sentence/s that you are actually replying to, it makes it easier on the eyes for everyone else reading through an interesting thread that has many interesting posts worth reading and up for discussion by those who would like to participate.

Shall we start by deleting Rab C's Nigg speech?

Repetive pish for sure.

DeeGas desperate for some attention. :lol:

How do you stick the tiresome bawbag on ignore? Fed up wi his pish polluting the thread.

Even his fellow Unionists are sick of him.... .sums up Better Together right there!

Actually pissed off because I'm being rather thick and can't find the ignore option for Deegas via the mobile site.

The thread is practically unreadable on mobile for this very reason, sadly.

Like other posters, I tend to read rather than contribute to this thread.

re Deegas - Surely, following Voltaire, you will defend his right to say stuff even if you disagree with it?

Also, he appears to be a walking advert for the "Yes" campaign, so I would have thought that the Nats would love him to continue his trolling...

Quite. That's because it isn't a real poster. It's a made up account from a Nationalist leaning poster.