UKIP

Im_Rodger

Godwin's Law applies.

There were a few Russian blokes who had did the same. It ended badly for them and over 50 million of their countrymen.

Attempts at building huge empires end in failure, especially when they are driven by collectivist ideologies like national socialism, Maoism and Marxist Leninism.

The EU's ideology is the neoliberal Project of pan-European political union. It's failure is inevitable as you cannot force 28 countries to abandon their diverse cultures, beliefs and traditions. 

Attempts at building huge empires end in failure, especially when they are driven by collectivist ideologies like national socialism, Maoism and Marxist Leninism.

The EU's ideology is the neoliberal Project of pan-European political union. It's failure is inevitable as you cannot force 28 countries to abandon their diverse cultures, beliefs and traditions. 

We were not being forced to abandon these things. 

I'm going to leave it there. The deed is done. I wish us all luck, we'll need it.

edit for missing 'it'. 

Edited by cyderspaceman

Utter bollocks.  The premise is simply free exchange of goods, labour, capital and services.  This is entirely sensible.  Those who oppose that notion are either racist or stupid.

Still, Farage no more; Boris no more.  That only leaves the wee shit Gove as the one remaining 'Leave' prominent politician and not even his wife likes him.

Utter bollocks. The premise is simply free exchange of goods, labour, capital and services. This is entirely sensible. Those who oppose that notion are either racist or stupid.

Still, Farage no more; Boris no more. That only leaves the wee shit Gove as the one remaining 'Leave' prominent politician and not even his wife likes him.

A bigot referring to people as racist. Is there a hierarchy that I am not aware of?

Anyway, only a complete tool would think that the EU is only about "free exchange of goods, labour, capital and services". If that were the case then we could dispense with things like Europol and not have included provision for the creation of an EU military force in the Lisbon Treaty. Why the need for an EU foreign policy chief?

A bigot referring to people as racist. Is there a hierarchy that I am not aware of?

OK I ken you're thick as f**k...but really?

Yes really.

I'm almost sure this is a pointless question and your answer will use all the tawdry old diddy tropes..but go on then, chap.  Justify your description of me as a bigot.  You've wanted to say this for a while so fill your boots.

No chance. Carswell is despised because he supported Vote Leave and is pro-immigration. The NEC could expel him, possibly this afternoon, for his negative comments about Farage and his anti-immigration posters.

Paul Nuttall will probably succeed Nigel Farage as Leader. There will be other candidates such as Patrick O'Flynn, the former political editor of the Daily Express.

Nuttall who is a nasty piece of work will be a likely favourite.

At the time of the revolution France was several countries joined in a union with the French crown. Flemish, Gaelic, Basque and Occitan among others where more widely spoken than French. Today turning the multi ethnic empire into a state is successful people think of France as being a French speaking country with a relatively unified culture. 

Germany was a who series of very different states bounded together by the Prussian Empire that today few outside of Germany think of as being anything other than a single state. 

Italy likewise was many states that were extreamly different in language and culture, although the tensions in Italy are still pretty clear. 

Even England was a multi language(Danish, old English, several Brythoric Gaelics), multi cultural entity bound into a single state by the Normans. 

You think of the failures like the Austro Hungarians because you do not notice the successes anymore. 

The EU's ideology is the neoliberal Project of pan-European political union. 

The EU preceded neoliberalism by several decades. Also it is really not that "neoliberal". It is explicitly interventionist. I strongly suspect you are using the word without understanding it (common on here)

It's failure is inevitable as you cannot force 28 countries to abandon their diverse cultures, beliefs and traditions. 

What beliefs if the EU forcing people to abandon?

Nuttall who is a nasty piece of work will be a likely favourite.

I'll be delighted if Nuttall becomes the UKIP leader.

He's a racist nutter who detests Scotland.

I'll be quite happy watching him highlighting the constitutional basket case that the UK has become.

I'm almost sure this is a pointless question and your answer will use all the tawdry old diddy tropes..but go on then, chap. Justify your description of me as a bigot. You've wanted to say this for a while so fill your boots.

One word - Celt*c.

I'll be delighted if Nuttall becomes the UKIP leader.

He's a racist nutter who detests Scotland.

I'll be quite happy watching him highlighting the constitutional basket case that the UK has become.

Now Brexit will be a reality UKIP's raison d'être is gone. Perhaps they can rebrand under Nuttall as the English Independence Party and turn their supporters' suspicion and anger on us. Nuttall' laid the foundation with his vitriolic digs at us scrounging Scots at the expense of the poor and downtrodden Northern English.

Now Brexit will be a reality UKIP's raison d'être is gone. Perhaps they can rebrand under Nuttall as the English Independence Party and turn their supporters' suspicion and anger on us. Nuttall' laid the foundation with his vitriolic digs at us scrounging Scots at the expense of the poor and downtrodden Northern English.Northerners.

FTFY :thumsup2

UKIP getting trolled by a Lithuanian mep.

A pro-European Lithuanian MEP, former professional poker player and businessman has applied to run in Ukip’s leadership election, satirically citing “loss of income due to Romanians” as his first reason to campaign for the post.

Antanas Guoga, more commonly known in Lithuania as “Tony G”, decided to apply for the leadership of the British eurosceptic and anti-immigrant party after the resignation of Nigel Farage this week.

“It’ll be a U-turn for Ukip. They’ve had a good cause for 17 years: to leave the EU,” he told The Times. “Now it is time for new challenge: to re-enter the EU.”