Coronavirus (COVID-19)

2 minutes ago, Todd_is_God said:

Scotland now has the highest unemployment rate in the UK, with a figure that will likely only increase in the short term

No need to worry though because we are safe.

Do you not grow tired of posting 4-5 times a page beating the same drum? You've probably now posted on this thread more than any other on a football forum. We get it, you believe the restrictions should be lifted.

12 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

Morrison's have patched the one way system and let it be a free for all again.

I realised I quite like the one way system.

We have a one way system but has been shite. It works if everyone does it. However they dont and a good few people dont care.

2 hours ago, ICTChris said:

600,000 people have lost their jobs during lockdown.  For all the chat about the benefits of home working, which I've probably been guilty of myself on this forum, there are a lot of people who are going to experience real hardship in the fall out of this crisis.

Sadly I’m amongst this number. My whole industry has been wiped up (large events) and shows no sign of returning in the foreseeable 😞

56 minutes ago, Billy Jean King said:
2 hours ago, Hard Graft said:
Tesco Falkirk this morning have removed all their queuing barriers. Just walk straight into the shop .

Morrisons down here removed some of their in store distancing measures at the weekend past too but still queuing to get in.

23 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

Morrison's have patched the one way system and let it be a free for all again.

I realised I quite like the one way system.

Ive been in two Morrisons since lockdown began and after queuing outside, it was a free for all inside. No arrows/one way system etc 

15 minutes ago, NorthernLights said:

Some good news on the treatment front. Not a magic bullet but anything that reduces the death rate is good.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-53061281

I had an online appointment with my orthopedic specialist last week and we got talking about covid and he was saying that because I take Statins it may help if I caught covid. Seems he may have been onto something. 

https://www.the-scientist.com/news-opinion/could-statins-reduce-the-severity-of-covid-19--67629

2 hours ago, madwullie said:

Re Devi Srindhar seeming to advocate completely stamping out the virus before opening up quickly, it does seem like that is what she thinks is best, but is it not a rather glaring issues that we have a wide open border to the worst effected country in Europe? 

She has said England are a huge problem, yes. Basically saying that if Scotland's policy is to eradicate, it will only be successful if England follow suit or we throw up a border. Neither is happening, so I guess we're just going to try and manage it the best we can once people start travelling freely. 

28 minutes ago, NorthernLights said:

Some good news on the treatment front. Not a magic bullet but anything that reduces the death rate is good.

I'm on that already, it's a steroid.

Edited by welshbairn

24 minutes ago, NorthernLights said:

Pray for the world if we all end up on Dexamethasone. On treatment I had to 20 of these fuckers every day for 4 days every week. I slept about 2 hours a day for those 4 days, was the angriest person you'll ever meet and then side effect no one tells you about - it makes you spend money (maybe that's why they are recommending it). I know people that have bought a speedboat, a motorcycle, hundreds of pounds on clothes all during the wee hours because of Dex. I bought about 500 packets of these one night on amazon. Pretty sure @Rugster was close to divorce. 

BK323006.jpg

I need to go to the bank in order to cash a cheque. What time are the banks open until currently? I have looked on the RBS website and it contradicts itself. My nearest RBS is about half an hour away on the train, so I don't want to make an unnecessary trip.

1 minute ago, Honest Saints Fan said:

Pray for the world if we all end up on Dexamethasone. On treatment I had to 20 of these fuckers every day for 4 days every week. I slept about 2 hours a day for those 4 days, was the angriest person you'll ever meet and then side effect no one tells you about - it makes you spend money (maybe that's why they are recommending it). I know people that have bought a speedboat, a motorcycle, hundreds of pounds on clothes all during the wee hours because of Dex. I bought about 500 packets of these one night on amazon. Pretty sure @Rugster was close to divorce. 

I just get them before chemo, probably a lower dose as I just get a very mild buzz, sleep fine.

29 minutes ago, G_Man1985 said:

We have a one way system but has been shite. It works if everyone does it. However they dont and a good few people dont care.

Bin them then, we have been encouraged to kick out repeat offenders by the high heid yins if they refuse to comply.

I need to go to the bank in order to cash a cheque. What time are the banks open until currently? I have looked on the RBS website and it contradicts itself. My nearest RBS is about half an hour away on the train, so I don't want to make an unnecessary trip.
Don't know about RBS, but my local TSB is open from 10 til 4, but closes for half an hour at lunchtime.

Bin them then, we have been encouraged to kick out repeat offenders by the high heid yins if they refuse to comply.
If they did that at Tesco St Rollox, they would have no staff left to do the picking for click and collect or home deliveries. Every aisle you go down, there will be a Tesco staff member going against the tide.

9 minutes ago, The Real Saints said:

Give them a ring, they might not all be the same. And they sometimes close for staff training.

Edited by welshbairn

5 minutes ago, Perkin Flump said:

I'd pay good money to see you try and kick out some old biddy for not following some shan arrows you chucked on the floor two months ago. Particularly when they just forgot to get the two pints of milk that they were in for in the first place.

2 minutes ago, peasy23 said:
6 minutes ago, Perkin Flump said:

If they did that at Tesco St Rollox, they would have no staff left to do the picking for click and collect or home deliveries. Every aisle you go down, there will be a Tesco staff member going against the tide.

That is shocking, my mob are sick of me & my one way crusade but you can't expect customers to adhere to it if the team won't.

2 minutes ago, virginton said:

I'd pay good money to see you try and kick out some old biddy for not following some shan arrows you chucked on the floor two months ago. Particularly when they just forgot to get the two pints of milk that they were in for in the first place.

We are B2B, we educate & inform first but will invite you to leave if you don't comply. If you still refuse to leave then StaffSafe will be used & the Police will become involved. The vast majority of the time however, a friendly reminder & some customer service skills that do not involve being a sneering, condescending p***k does the trick as people generally want to follow the rules but they just forget sometimes.

2 minutes ago, Perkin Flump said:

We are B2B, we educate & inform first but will invite you to leave if you don't comply. If you still refuse to leave then StaffSafe will be used & the Police will become involved. The vast majority of the time however, a friendly reminder & some customer service skills that do not involve being a sneering, condescending p***k does the trick as people generally want to follow the rules but they just forget sometimes.

🤣🤣 why would the police be getting involved because someone didn't follow an arrow you stuck to the floor?