Euro 2020 Final - England vs Italy

smpar

1 minute ago, Fratelli said:

Aye even having it at 6pm would've been much better. Judging by photos and videos i've seen, half of England have been at the pub since about 10 this morning, with the whole booking thing making folk book earlier slots to get a decent space etc making things worse. 

Only plus is they'll likely have sobered up a bit by the end of the game and the pubs will be closing.

28 minutes ago, Boo Khaki said:

This.

England going for their tried and trusted '0-0 at 70 minutes and start throwing yourself at the deck' approach that has blighted every stage of the tournament so far.

Aye that's exactly how the Ukraine pumping and the Germany game went! 

I have to admit it is absolutely bouncing down here atm & every single person is walking around with a big smile on their face. Safely tucked up back ben the hoose now though as that will change come 10 o clock if the result is wrong.

9 minutes ago, Boo Khaki said:

Ukraine were pish so there was no need for Southgate to be his usual ridiculously cautious self. The Germany game followed that script to a tee. No idea what you think you were watching.

None of the goals against Germany came from diving about. 

The only game you could accuse us of doing so is the Denmark game.