The Queen of the South thread

1 minute ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Aye, I don't think he's the type to be happy bench warming. 

I am not surprised about him leaving. It seems  a fair drop though going to the Lowland League. 

9 minutes ago, Greenacres said:

Should be many more out the door amazed any club would pay anything for Currie.

Makes sense for all parties though - Currie doesn't want to be warming the bench at Queens, he wants to be playing and EK are maybe local for him.  So if EK want him - it suits EK, Currie and Queens.  What's not to like.

26 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Has he actually played at CH for us, always seems out on the right. 

He did in the cup game against EFC. Well was moved there when Gibson came on. He looks far better there but then it was EFC and he is pish at RB. 

1 hour ago, Greenacres said:

Should be many more out the door amazed any club would pay anything for Currie.

Perhaps we paid East Kilbride an incentive to take him! But the mere fact that we signed a new goalkeeper would make him realise his time was up (overdue).  And Sandra's interview after the Kelty game pointing out he was not popular with some of our fans would perhaps be a gentle shove.

Was hoping for a new manager lift but it is really not possible with poor players .

My worry is Bartley with think he can coach McKenna and the rest into better players that is not possible they just don't have it .

The penalty miss from Captain Todd really just sums us up we have no balls when the going gets  tough.

3 minutes ago, SUPERSOUTH said:

Shame Reilly was off before got penalty. 

Why ?.

Do you expect him to score the pen would he even have the balls to take it .

Surely Todd as Captain  just does the same as Tuesday night and slots the pen away sums up our very poor  season 

Overall I’m really happy with Marv’s appointment: intelligent, driving and has had the balls to get 2 in and 1 out in a week. Give the guy a break, today was his first game and he has to try and get something out of this pool of WG duds. Gibson has had the worst signing record of any manager despite being BACKED by the Board. He will be a big success but give him time to get his own guys in. 

As for today we were too deep, too slow and too cautious but it was an individual error again that cost us. McKenna is hopeless and has poor positional sense and can’t defend. Until we replace him even with Muir we will win nothing. To be honest the 2 MacKays are almost as bad and Hendrie has been a huge disappointment. 

The two winger gig failed as we couldn’t give them the ball and to be honest McKechnie isn’t good enough and Gibson wasted on the wrong wing. Poor  Rhuari ( Mom again) had to play upfront and midfield. 

What was Todd thinking about, Paton takes them, has a decent record and is on form. If you grab it as captain you have to score and his Harry Kane effort to get us a point we almost deserved was laughable. 

Big Kev the keeper is a real find ( thank god the butterfingered midget had left) and Brydon looked assured. 

it’s going to be tough to get a playoff spot now but the Board need to support Marvin further this January. Problem is the team of haddies that WG signed. How anyone could suggest we retain his services given the poor record on results and signings ( not even referencing his upcoming court appearance) is beyond me. 

Thank god we have two weeks for the management team to work on this and get more bodies in ( CH, two fullbacks, midfield hard man and goal scoring striker needed!) 

1 hour ago, Greenacres said:

Why ?.

Do you expect him to score the pen would he even have the balls to take it .

Surely Todd as Captain  just does the same as Tuesday night and slots the pen away sums up our very poor  season 

Gavin Reilly should be our penalty taker….