2nd vs The Invincibles

2 minutes ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

<170 left for the main stand now.

Assume the north stand won't be split? Probably not worth the segregation/ stewarding costs for maybe ~100 Falkirk fans 

Jamie said on X that Ayr intimate 1000-1200 so they will have the full stand 

1 hour ago, RC55 FFC said:

Jamie said on X that Ayr intimate 1000-1200 so they will have the full stand 

Surely, as ticket sales are being done via FFC’s ticketing website, they’ll know exactly how many tickets have been sold in Ayrshire?🤔🤷‍♂️🙄

Though I suppose, having been caught out when Partick advanced a gate of circa 800. It’s prudent to have 4 gates open in the NS.

We’re well aware of how congested it can get, trying to fill the NS through 2 gates*.

(*as experienced at the last game of last season)

IMG_6314.jpeg

Edited by kiddy

1 minute ago, kiddy said:

Surely, as ticket sales are being done via FFC’s ticketing website, they’ll know exactly how many tickets have been sold in Ayrshire?🤔🤷‍♂️🙄

Walk ups make up a decent portion of away fan attendance. As it should always be, we’re not the English Premier League

2 hours ago, Sortmeout said:

Yeah you probably don’t keep a close eye on European fixtures due to your joke club. 

I’m not sure if you are a Falkirk or an Ayr fan but my next question will work regardless - when did your club last win a Premiership game?

Jennifer Lawrence Oops GIF

Are you going to answer the question? 

ETA - we’ve won a lot of top flight games in 2024…..what about your club? 

When did your club last win a top flight game? 

What about your club? When did they last win a top flight game? 

1987 or something?

Oh My God Omg GIF

Feck me, it's like watching Jeremy Paxman interviewing Michael Howard all over again. 😋

95oqu8.jpg

Edited by Bairn in Exile

7 hours ago, Sortmeout said:

Are you going to answer the question? 

ETA - we’ve won a lot of top flight games in 2024…..what about your club? 

Annanhill or Grange, which do you attend?

Edited by Honestmen

Very impressive for Falkirk to have sold all those tickets.

Just shows you what can happen for ambitious League 1 clubs if you get a good wee run going and get promoted out the diddy leagues.

On days like today you can get a big club along to your place to draw folk in, and can achieve big home crowds at some of these smaller provincial clubs. 

Edited by AUcal

1 hour ago, AUcal said:

Just shows you what can happen for ambitious wee League 1 clubs if you get a good wee run going and get promoted out the diddy leagues.

On days like today you can get a big club along to your place to draw in the punters, and you really can achieve bigger home crowds at some of these smaller provincial clubs. 

Going by our respective home attendances, you obviously haven't had any big clubs visiting your gaff yet then?

https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/scottish-championship/attendances

1 hour ago, AUcal said:

Just shows you what can happen for ambitious wee League 1 clubs if you get a good wee run going and get promoted out the diddy leagues.

On days like today you can get a big club along to your place to draw in the punters, and you really can achieve bigger home crowds at some of these smaller provincial clubs. 

Really poor effort. Must try harder. 

1 hour ago, AUcal said:

Big clubs fill the away stand, just saying. 

59 minutes ago, Bairn in Exile said:

Going by our respective home attendances, you obviously haven't had any big clubs visiting your gaff yet then?

https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/scottish-championship/attendances

That with the Pars having home games against us and Raith too, we’ve only had a decent away crowd from Thistle.