Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

15 minutes ago, virginton said:

Still, I'm sure those weirdo comic book references sounded like an edgy comeback in your head.

Enjoy your night M8.

IMG_20240228_202524.thumb.jpg.1bf692807090b064a0fdac0cc320feb8.jpg

We'll be seeing outdated memes ad infinitum.

Along with your TL;DR pish.

13 hours ago, Craig fae the Vale said:

The Rarely Social and Exploding Onions are both great, that'll be a fun one.

Rarely Social and Exploding Onions are two bands named after the effects of eating a lot of bhajis

I bought a Viaplay subscription this time last year as they done a deal for a year for £60. Worth it for the Scotland games etc. I cancelled it so it didn’t renew and just assumed Premier Sports would follow the same account settings when it all transferred over to them. 

I was incorrect and I’ve had £80 taken out my account today, bloody wonderful 

7 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

The BBC breakfast c***s consistently mispronouncing Gelsenkirchen.

Why can’t the Nigels just learn to speak properly?

Surprised it's not one of the places we've Anglicised.

"Girl's Kitchen" sounds about right.

On 15/06/2024 at 21:58, tamthebam said:

The Danish must get annoyed when they play Sweden because it says SWE DEN

If you use the ends of the country names its all Denmark

SweDEN v DenMARK

SWEden v DENmark

BBC Breakfast trying to pass itself off as a morning news programme when it's now just wall-to-wall sob-story interviews broken up by a football story and a dash of Carol Kirkwood.

The increasing usage of the word m****l as a term of abuse. I pulled a Scottish fan two rows behind me on Friday night up about it.

The response was. "Okay, the referee's a sp***ic then".

Arsehole.

We probably need a Things that Really get on your Fucking Tits thread.

Edited by Cosmic Joe

3 hours ago, BFTD said:

Surprised it's not one of the places we've Anglicised.

"Girl's Kitchen" sounds about right.

Is that similar to a lady garden?

Anyway, I need to visit Swindon tomorrow.  

AAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRSSSSSSEEEEE!

When you lose the charging cable for a gizmo, type in the EXACT manufacturer's name and the item model number into your search engine and find about a billion 'hits', none of which mention the make and model number you type in, not even the fkkn company that made the d@mn thing.

And...... breathe.....

17 minutes ago, Salt n Vinegar said:

AAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRSSSSSSEEEEE!

When you lose the charging cable for a gizmo, type in the EXACT manufacturer's name and the item model number into your search engine and find about a billion 'hits', none of which mention the make and model number you type in, not even the fkkn company that made the d@mn thing.

And...... breathe.....

Most fleshlight chargers should work

3 hours ago, Hedgecutter said:

BBC Breakfast trying to pass itself off as a morning news programme when it's now just wall-to-wall sob-story interviews broken up by a football story and a dash of Carol Kirkwood.

The wee (D)Dash of oor Carol not enough to brighten your morning?

5 minutes ago, Soapy FFC said:

Looking at it on Google Maps, I'm getting too old to drive on things like that.

Easier than you would imagine. You just have to stop thinking and put the foot down.

On 15/06/2024 at 14:09, scottsdad said:

Nothing beats the Columbo Derby, Peterhead v Falkirk.

I’m not sure that it is, but if the Philippines abbreviation is PLS then them away to Bosnia would be the Snoop Dogg tie. 

3 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Is that similar to a lady garden?

Anyway, I need to visit Swindon tomorrow.  

We went past a restaurant called ‘Fish District’ last night, which I’m definitely keeping as a euph. 

23 hours ago, Hedgecutter said:

40 years of breakfast tv and people still watch it. Glutens for punishment, you deserve what you get.