Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Nae £60 Muse album for me I guess. :(

Whit the fecking christ!?

For £60 I'd want Muse to turn up at my house and soundtrack my day, combining album tracks and specially written unique songs tailored to my actions and moods.

"Duuuuuuuuncan, gets out of bed... doo doo doo... with his sexy mane of hair... doo doo DO doo... draped over his head..."

That makes me sound like a wear a wig, but then I never really rated Muse anyway.

Today, well yesterday, I was told that at the end of October my landlord wants me out of the flat I currently stay in. My current flat"mate" has turned into a right tosser and has as good as vacated the property anyway. He moves out at the end of September but I had someone else all lined up to come in and everything was fine.

However, in the last week the landlord found out that my flat"mate" had changed the electricity and gas supply to the flat without telling anyone and I believe this is the reason why he has had a change of heart as we are not meant to change things like this. So whilst he f'cks off to his girlfriends flat and moves in with her his actions with the gas / electricity companies have done me out of staying on in the flat with my other pal.

Which is really nice of course.

FUCKING CUNT.

I've been back in Glasgow for four weeks and I still haven't got t'internet sorted in the hoose. I have a broadband connection, a router, and a computer, but despite my best efforts I can't get the bloody things to work in conjunction with each other :(

Today, well yesterday, I was told that at the end of October my landlord wants me out of the flat I currently stay in. My current flat"mate" has turned into a right tosser and has as good as vacated the property anyway. He moves out at the end of September but I had someone else all lined up to come in and everything was fine.

However, in the last week the landlord found out that my flat"mate" had changed the electricity and gas supply to the flat without telling anyone and I believe this is the reason why he has had a change of heart as we are not meant to change things like this. So whilst he f'cks off to his girlfriends flat and moves in with her his actions with the gas / electricity companies have done me out of staying on in the flat with my other pal.

Which is really nice of course.

FUCKING c**t.

That's out of order mate. Can you not reason with the landlord? I believe you have been in that flat for a couple of years now, have you not? Are you a good tenant, pay the rent on time? If so, why not try to talk to him, tell him it wasn't your fault etc...

Surely he should see reason? On the other hand though, I've had enough dealings with private landlords in my time to realise some of them are just total c***s.

That's out of order mate. Can you not reason with the landlord? I believe you have been in that flat for a couple of years now, have you not? Are you a good tenant, pay the rent on time? If so, why not try to talk to him, tell him it wasn't your fault etc...

Surely he should see reason? On the other hand though, I've had enough dealings with private landlords in my time to realise some of them are just total c***s.

Been there 4 years now. Never had a problem with the guy before and he's never had a problem with us until recently when my idiot flat mate changed the gas and electricity and never told anyone. We are not allowed to do this. The girl from the solicitors made it clear that he (the landlord) didn't have a problem "with you as a tenant" (note tenant not tenants) which makes me think he is annoyed at the idiot who used to live with me. But at the same time it would seem odd to ask me to leave when I had a flat mate sorted to move in if he does have no issue with me. Maybe he just needs to back for some reason he doesn't want to share with anyone.

Regardless, I need to find somewhere else to live and ASAP!

Guest The Phoenix
Been there 4 years now. Never had a problem with the guy before and he's never had a problem with us until recently when my idiot flat mate changed the gas and electricity and never told anyone. We are not allowed to do this. The girl from the solicitors made it clear that he (the landlord) didn't have a problem "with you as a tenant" (note tenant not tenants) which makes me think he is annoyed at the idiot who used to live with me. But at the same time it would seem odd to ask me to leave when I had a flat mate sorted to move in if he does have no issue with me. Maybe he just needs to back for some reason he doesn't want to share with anyone.

I agree with Adam, surely a wee face-to-face with the Landlord can't do any harm?

I presume you have been given two months notice?

Come and live in Glasgow. I'm sure Charlie would let you share his room.