Gigs

pilsner_ffc

how was Ghostface?

Brilliant! Was in the Sub Club, which was an amazing venue for it, and it was rammed full. Ghost was joined by his Theodore Unit pals, Trife being the most known of them, and he did a few verses. Played for about an hour and a half, good mix of old and new stuff, some Wu-Tang stuff and some things from Cuban Linx. The sound system was phenomenal as well, vocals were really clear :D

Went there again last night to see Edan and Dooley-O which was great as well. Hopefully they'll put on more hiphop stuff there :)

Stone Roses tribute band at the Barras - 28th October.

Morrissey at the SECC - 2nd December

Maybe,

Morrissey in Manchester - 22nd December (depending on finances)

Stone Roses tribute band at the Barras - 28th October.

My mates band, The Missing Swimmers are supporting them. The twat can't even get me on the guest list :( but i get £2 off the ticket price!

Just back from Marlow. They were good, and the new song, Casino, sounded the balls.

Sadly, Eskimo Blonde, the band they were supporting, were utter pish. Myself, Deborah City, Mr City and RobsonIsGay left after three songs, which were complete ripoffs of:

The Bangles - Manic Monday

REM - What's the Frequency Kenneth?

The Who - Won't Get Fooled Again

Fun :lol:

My mates band, The Missing Swimmers are supporting them. The twat can't even get me on the guest list :( but i get £2 off the ticket price!

Yeah? Are they any good? Worth the £12? :lol:

Just back from Marlow. They were good, and the new song, Casino, sounded the balls.

Sadly, Eskimo Blonde, the band they were supporting, were utter pish. Myself, Deborah City, Mr City and RobsonIsGay left after three songs, which were complete ripoffs of:

The Bangles - Manic Monday

REM - What's the Frequency Kenneth?

The Who - Won't Get Fooled Again

Fun :lol:

Aye gig was good - sounded pretty good as well so kudos to the guys. From what I could hear of the other band before them they didn't sound overly great. Eskimo Blonde sounded good as well but just a shame, as you say, the first three songs we heard were a wee bit familiar :ph34r:

Milburn were fucking awesome last night. I kind of lost Jammy and Fudge during the gig due to the fuckin madness of the crowd. A Mazing.

Go on, blow your whistle.

That whole night was class and met a few decent lads in the Counting House beforehand. Certainly 'Lethal' was a top bloke.

The gig itself was absolute carnage and i got right into the swing of things diving around everywhere. I went right to the other side of the floor and jumped around with some chaps i've never met before then made my way back through the crowd at the end. For the last two songs i was at the very front after pushing my way through!

You're not just a number, upon a computer!

Went to see Razorloght on Friday, was awsome. The crowd were nuts. Fainted and had to be carried out during "Kirbys house" - the slowest song :lol:. Got let back in to catch In the City and the encore, so i was still a happy chappy :D:D:D

Half Man Half Biscuit in November sometime.

The Wonderstuff on 25th November.

Echo and the Bunnymen at the Carling Acadamy in Liverpool on December 16th.

2 of the gigs I am really looking forward to, the other one is a Half Man Half Biscuit gig! **awaits backlash!**

We Are Scientists on Wednesday night. Was supposed to be going to the Razorlight one that Calderon was at but we ended up not going.

Saw The Long Blondes a couple of weeks ago and they were alright. Had an awful hangover the next day so missed The Automatic gig that night. Disgraceful.