When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

819 members have voted

Always thought polis were mostly in just regular vanilla lodges instead of orange ones, which is a paper thin step up.

Can hand on heart say that having met literally hundreds of cops although there are loads who are very rangersy/celticy, that I’ve met 1 who was outwardly bigoted and he got punted.
Ive met one guy who was a mason, hes retired now. None of the cops really bother with the masons now, its golf courses and gyms they’ll hang about nowadays.

I'd feel more comfortable with being a police officer (or councillor etc) meaning you couldn't be a lodge member but it's good to know it's dying out.

Youre not allowed to be in the OO or attend their walks or the Hibs walks. I dont know anywhere near enough about the Mason’s but they dont have any influence, perhaps they did back in the day. Ive heard from friends that members of the public try masonic handshakes and aghast that they got a ticket for going through a red light etc.

Not a big issue to extend it to all lodges then. Councillors are still often in lodges. This guy in Airdrie council has managed to be both an Orangeman and a freemason which I thought was a no-no. Anyway when folk try to say they're very different organisations it's his baldy head I think of.

https://mars.northlanarkshire.gov.uk/egenda/public/main.pl?op=MemberDetails&keyid=97

I thought there was some kind of disconnect between the two, that said I genuinely have zero interest in any form of indepth knowledge of either, dated pish which is hopefully dying out.

1 hour ago, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

Can hand on heart say that having met literally hundreds of cops although there are loads who are very rangersy/celticy, that I’ve met 1 who was outwardly bigoted and he got punted.
Ive met one guy who was a mason, hes retired now. None of the cops really bother with the masons now, its golf courses and gyms they’ll hang about nowadays.

Indeed, they have everything for young men to enjoy. They can hang out with all the boys.

6a00d8341c730253ef00e54f1f1eea8833-640wi

Regarding the Masons, my dad used to be a part of it and I never found anything dodgy from it at a local level. Infact they did a lot of fundraising for good causes and provided somewhere for people to socialise and make friends through a very outdated, not-so-secret organization. 

42 minutes ago, Stellaboz said:

Regarding the Masons, my dad used to be a part of it and I never found anything dodgy from it at a local level. Infact they did a lot of fundraising for good causes and provided somewhere for people to socialise and make friends through a very outdated, not-so-secret organization. 

We visited Virginia City in Nevada not far from Reno a while back, the city had been a boomtown way back when silver mining was at it's peak and the population reached around 30,000, the city was wide open with saloons and brothels etc, the city is now operated as a tourist destination and one saloon still has the 'original' suicide table where fortunes were lost.

Back in those days being a mason was like having a c.v. as it signified that wherever you came from you were a respected member of your community and had not been in trouble with the law, it is well demonstrated on both cemeteries, (Boot Hills), outside town where both cemetery gates had the masonic sign on them plus nearly every miner's gravestone had the same masonic sign inscribed on it.

Miners buried came from all over Europe but the majority were Welsh.

btw the US dollar bill has a masonic sign on it, I believe that the founders were masons and adhered to the masonic philosophy of brotherhood.

All well in the past now.

Edited by SandyCromarty

As long as these polls keep showing Yes ahead, they’ll never grant a S30
Plan B for next year, please 
And the longer the Tories show how useless central government in London is the more support for yes will increase. Something's got to give. Next Holyrood elections should be fun listening to every unionist constantly go on about independence whilst moaning that everyone goes on about independence. You could script it right now. One things for sure....Willy Rennie will still be rolling about ball pits and going down chutes and stuff .

7 hours ago, Stellaboz said:

Aye I've known a few people in it and never seen the drama. 

On 21/06/2020 at 10:22, Gaz FFC said:

What do we think all the bams will do if Scotland were to wise up and tell England to go f**k itself?

Start a campaign for UnionRef1, of course.  We now know that national referendums aren't to be respected.

16 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Start a campaign for UnionRef1, of course.  We now know that national referendums aren't to be respected.

The lack of respect for Scotland as a nation is surely something Little Britons have welcomed for years?

Our future is an independent Scotland separating into two separate states with one ruled by the Wee Ginger Dug and the other by The National columnist that writes in what looks like a Scots dialect written by someone who’s never met someone from Scotland.

21 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Why is it when I ask Unionists to collect the prize they "won" in 2014 none of them seem forthcoming?