Pish Adverts

On 31/07/2023 at 09:42, GordonD said:

Still don't see why the drivers deserve compo. Are they claiming they were conned into buying a diesel car by the manufacturers' figures? And if so, how did they personally suffer?

They were misled by the seller into buying a vehicle which was much more polluting than it was claimed to be. Given the very strong links between air pollution and health it is possible that this could have contributed to any number of health conditions. However, even if there was no direct health risk, if you are sold any product under false pretences then you are well within your rights to be compensated.

On 22/10/2023 at 17:51, Miguel Sanchez said:

There's a new Just Eat song by some women I don't recognise. Hideous.

On 22/10/2023 at 19:56, Bert Raccoon said:

I believe one of them is Christina Aguilera 

Getting Snoop Dogg and Katy Perry to do your adverts is pretty impressive TBF.

Some lassie nobody knows and a completely unrecognisable Christina Aguilera is very odd. They even zoom in on her face and I still didn't know who she was.

11 hours ago, BFTD said:

Getting Snoop Dogg and Katy Perry to do your adverts is pretty impressive TBF.

Some lassie nobody knows and a completely unrecognisable Christina Aguilera is very odd. They even zoom in on her face and I still didn't know who she was.

She is gorgeous though. 

Brilliant advert. I would like to go bananas at the grocery store. 

On 13/11/2023 at 15:51, scottsdad said:

Channel 4 with their "carbon skidmark" ads.

I’ve not seen the ad but is this part of it?

IMG_5114.jpeg.c507f5035e6c529edb53e960967778bc.jpeg

I’m sure this image could be “doctored” by one of our P&B graphic design department (@pozbaird) to be used for when financial doom leads to crisis in Scottish football ala Dundee, Livingston, Motherwell, Rangers, Gretna, Clydebank, etc

Or when teams like Hibs, Morten, Thistle, Falkirk invariably shit the bed?

Or do we just stick to this?

IMG_2029.gif.a808c543ab9bd45a6b8d99a00e121047.gif

Please note that St Mirren are just as likely to shit the bed as any other team.

But at least we warn you with “Boo fcuking boo!” 

On 07/11/2023 at 19:01, Sherrif John Bunnell said:

Those Argos adverts with the toy dinosaur and incredibly creepy doll.

The bairn had one of them. Creepiness confirmed.

12 hours ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said:

Etsy, I don't know what's worse, thinking your Dad needs a 'log bag' but the Dad thinking it was a great idea.

Is this the human equivalent of the wee plastic bag dog owners walk around holding?

Every now and then you see things and think, "imagine if you'd told folk decades ago that this would be happening now", and adverts with people dancing about in skidmarked y-fronts is definitely one of them.