Top Posters In This Topic

• SandyCromarty

• TheScarf

• RiG

• PB1994

3 hours ago, bdu98196 said:

Perhaps, but at the end we have had a great journey with the 'glory' days of cup finals and Europe - not a bad run for 30 years and a lot more than some teams have ever enjoyed over that period or longer. If we need a reset so be it - some of the fans are pragmatic enough to understand that. Getting the community involved to sponsor isnt quite the same as they get some return for investment through advertising profiles (doesnt everyone know of the wee chewy sweets now across Scotland) - bit different to 'soft loans' or lunatics essentially pissing cash away for nothing other than loyalty.

Ahhh the Gretna model.

Wait, ICT also have Gary Bollan on board in some kind of advisory role?

An absolute dinosaur how on earth did he land that? I assumed he would be at Kirkintilloch Rob Roy or something at this stage.

4 minutes ago, Neilly said:

Wait, ICT also have Gary Bollan on board in some kind of advisory role?

An absolute dinosaur how on earth did he land that? I assumed he would be at Kirkintilloch Rob Roy or something at this stage.

Assistant manager

13 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

Why is it almost every full time club that comes down here has numpties thinking the laughter they are recieving from all quarters is some sort of deep meaningful hatred amongst Scottish football for their club? It's just people laughing at a big club being a clown shoes operation. Falkirk got it for years, Dunfermline got it before that, Morton when they were down in the old Third Division, the list could go on. It's just football.

Absolutely it's always a laugh when another club are an absolute state from top to bottom. Stirling Albion are similar just now it's not really anything to do with the stature of a club and their standing in the game. 

Although I would not call this mob a big club in any way, shape or form but I do echo everything else.

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, SandyCromarty said:

I note the shit stirrer viking ton is active on the thread, he's well known for his acrimonious snipes, best to put him on ignore as I've done over the last years.

Disappears when things are tough for his own club but posts more in other teams threads when the going is tough for them. He revels in it rather than concentrating on his own sides shortcomings! Better to ignore the simple-ton

Edited by Sting777

3 hours ago, SandyCromarty said:

I note the shit stirrer viking ton is active on the thread, he's well known for his acrimonious snipes, best to put him on ignore as I've done over the last years.

From the outside looking in, it's easy to see that ICT find themselves temporarily embarrassed after a successful few years, meanwhile Morten are just simply embarrassing.

40 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

Why is it almost every full time club that comes down here has numpties thinking the laughter they are recieving from all quarters is some sort of deep meaningful hatred amongst Scottish football for their club? It's just people laughing at a big club being a clown shoes operation. Falkirk got it for years, Dunfermline got it before that, Morton when they were down in the old Third Division, the list could go on. It's just football.

Weird behaviour mode then, usually drawn form insecurity in their own situation. Lets laugh at the misfortune of others so we don't cry at our own scenario, but fair play whatever gets you through your days.

Got a hunch we might hear something today so I'm turning on notifications for the ICT Twitter. Maybe they will finally update us on all the shenanigans of the last couple of weeks...

3 hours ago, Buzz Killington said:

Morrison is definitely gone as director too.

Screenshot 2024-06-04 at 10.00.04.png

About as close as you'll get 

Screenshot_20240604-132711.png

12 minutes ago, bdu98196 said:

Weird behaviour mode then, usually drawn form insecurity in their own situation. Lets laugh at the misfortune of others so we don't cry at our own scenario, but fair play whatever gets you through your days.

This a sports team we're laughing at, calm doon mate :lol:

55 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

Never understood it either. It’s a forum for every team in Scotland and for people who generally have an interest on what is going on outside of their own club. Of course they are going to comment and quite rightly laugh when other clubs are in a mess. It is just our time and unfortunately we have a lot for others to take the piss out of just now.

13 minutes ago, RiG said:

Got a hunch we might hear something today so I'm turning on notifications for the ICT Twitter. Maybe they will finally update us on all the shenanigans of the last couple of weeks...

Administration or the ICT account liking porn bots again?

8 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

Administration or the ICT account liking porn bots again?

Maybe they'll announce the results of the investigation into the liking of that filthy tweet.

1 hour ago, Steve_Wilkos said:

Dearest Cat Ticklers. 

I have nothing worth adding to this thread, other than to notify you that I am laughing heartily at your demise. 

Big Steve.

& Aberdeen fans accuse us of trying to force a rivalry. Much appreciated though Steve 👍

Posted (edited)
40 minutes ago, bdu98196 said:

Finished 4th, made the playoffs, won the challenge cup and manager signed a new deal but aye it’s insecurity that has me so gripped on this thread nothing to do with the fact it’s an absolute train wreck that appears to gathering more and more momentum daily towards destination “fucked” 

Edited by diamond_for_life