Early 2023/24 predictions

11 minutes ago, Glenmavis Diamond said:

Delighted to be written off by experts like your good self. Look forward to coming up against such superior opposition in the season ahead. 

Fans understandably excited about playing in the Championship and you take that as us underestimating the league? We've barely started preseason and you've written us off before the majority of new signings have been made. Aye, nae bother. 

Least you’re not bothered by it though. 

I thought over the course of the season that Cove were easily the worst side and still were in with staying up with a couple of games to go.

I expect Airdrie to be better.

Too much lofty confidence in Raith at the mo, couple of good CB’s and we’re hopeful. Would deal at 4th easily but my strongest prediction is we finally get ICT dealt with.

From Christmas onwards we were actually competent - also as bad as we were we drew so many games it was actually surreal - that was last year.

With ToB, Ricky Little and Gaston especially we should be solid again so definitely would not write us off as seems to be the consensus on here - as bad as we were last year we are a solid experienced group and with some decent signings in forward areas we should be a good side. That’s the only thing though…

I am not making any predictions aside from United Champions and Airdrie relegated 

On 18/06/2023 at 19:40, ayrunitedfw said:

Forgot how sensitive the Clydebank, Airdrie United, Airdrieonians fans were 

The use of "Airdrie United" was the last one outstanding on the Airdrie in the Championship terrible patter bingo. So that's a full house!

Based on absolutely nothing:

1. Queens Park

2. Dundee United

3. Partick Thistle 

4. Raith Rovers

5. Greenock Morton

6. Dunfermline Athletic 

7. Inverness Caledonian Thistle 

8. Ayr United

9. Arbroath 

10. Airdrieonians

1. Dundee United

2. Raith Rovers

3. Morton

4. Pars

5. Queen's Park

6. Inverness

7. Airdrie

8. Arbroath 

9. Partick

10. Ayr

My pre-season predictions last year were comically wrong mind.

Edited by DA Baracus

On 18/06/2023 at 15:39, Heid_The_Baw said:

Biggest prediction - Raith to finally beat ICT after 20 odd years.  We usually play them off the park and get beat.

Dundee Utd

----------------

Raith

Dunfermline

Partick

----------------

Morton

ICT

Ayr Utd

Queens Park

Airdrie

-----------------

Arbroath

We’re never besting Caley Thistle 😂. We could bring in Messi, Ronaldo and De Bruyne and still scrape a draw. 

Pars to go up via the play offs. 

Wee team to go down after Murray is fired and Potter takes over from February.

Dick Campbell gone by Christmas.

Pars to actually win at Tannadice for first time in years.

Lee Griffiths to return to Scottish football at Airdrie.

Utd go up as champions but the poorest in terms of points for decades.

1 hour ago, Stellaboz said:

Pars to go up via the play offs. 

Wee team to go down after Murray is fired and Potter takes over from February.

Dick Campbell gone by Christmas.

Pars to actually win at Tannadice for first time in years.

Lee Griffiths to return to Scottish football at Airdrie.

Utd go up as champions but the poorest in terms of points for decades.

We won at Tannadice the last time we shared a division with Utd didn't we? Opening game of the season.