Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

celebrity reality tv.

just seen an advert for "famous and fighting crime" on tv. is there any shit they wont film celebrities doing to make shit tv?

also the celebrities they put on these things are not celebrities. bunch of nobodies ive never heard of.

stick jocky scott on love island and id probably watch it
The no-marks on these shows are the reason these shows exist, to keep these fuds in the public eye. Gemma Collins is famous for doing f**k all yet is never off the tele.

I've said it before but ITVbe is one of my favourite channels because it put a lot of these fuckwit programmes in the one place out the way.

Some Fearne(?) lassie seems to be advertised constantly just now about her life as a single mother. Who. Watches. This. Pish?! Seriously, who actually fucking cares?

2 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:

The no-marks on these shows are the reason these shows exist, to keep these fuds in the public eye. Gemma Collins is famous for doing f**k all yet is never off the tele.

I've said it before but ITVbe is one of my favourite channels because it put a lot of these fuckwit programmes in the one place out the way.

Some Fearne(?) lassie seems to be advertised constantly just now about her life as a single mother. Who. Watches. This. Pish?! Seriously, who actually fucking cares?

7 minutes ago, MONKMAN said:

morons

The confusion caused by a car horn being tooted when I'm walking on a busy street.

I never know if it's me that they're tooting at , and often can't tell for sure which car it is that's just tooted. Even if I know which car tooted , it's often difficult to see who's actually sitting in the car

I'm also unsure  whether I should just wave or give some sort of acknowledgement (even if I don't know where it came from or the occupants) for fear of coming across as being a bit of a queer cvnt if I just ignore it.

Or if I do wave , there's the chance that the toot wasn't aimed at me

Just awkward all round

Now Danny Dires daughter is on everything. What is she famous for apart from being that mugs daughter?
A right saucy little treacle. f**k off

1 hour ago, A96 said:

The confusion caused by a car horn being tooted when I'm walking on a busy street.

I never know if it's me that they're tooting at , and often can't tell for sure which car it is that's just tooted. Even if I know which car tooted , it's often difficult to see who's actually sitting in the car

I'm also unsure  whether I should just wave or give some sort of acknowledgement (even if I don't know where it came from or the occupants) for fear of coming across as being a bit of a queer cvnt if I just ignore it.

Or if I do wave , there's the chance that the toot wasn't aimed at me

Just awkward all round

Flick them the V's

If it someone you don't know they deserve it for disturbing you

If it someone you do know they will just laugh at your humorous response

On 06/02/2019 at 17:10, WeAreElgin said:
On 06/02/2019 at 16:10, TheScarf said:
Think there used to be an MS exam centre in Aberdeen, but even still, its a 2 hour train journey at best at their mercy.

Aye, this is an AWS exam so done through Pearson-registered exam centre. 2 in Glasgow, 2 in Edinburgh and then f**k all until Newcastle. Shite.

https://www.aws.training/Dashboard

I had a quick meal with a 'friend'' in one of Amersham's delightful pubs after work.  A simple 'steak and chips' for me which was a classic rib eye with mushrooms, tomato and Béarnaise.  Really nice with the steak being cooked medium-rare as it should be.  The food was terrific except it was served on a small bread board with the chips in a miniature Oor Wullie bucket

I know that this is a bit of a trend but what irked me was the waitress server telling me I could have asked for a plate when I commented as I was paying our bill.

2 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

I had a quick meal with a 'friend'' in one of Amersham's delightful pubs after work.  A simple 'steak and chips' for me which was a classic rib eye with mushrooms, tomato and Béarnaise.  Really nice with the steak being cooked medium-rare as it should be.  The food was terrific except it was served on a small bread board with the chips in a miniature Oor Wullie bucket

I know that this is a bit of a trend but what irked me was the waitress server telling me I could have asked for a plate when I commented as I was paying our bill.

Establishments that employ quirky methods of presentation must assume that they are entertaining kids rather than caring about the food.

If someone served me breakfast on a shovel they'd get skelped square in the pus with the receptacle.

22 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Went to a refurbished restaurant in Inverness tonight (Prime, used to be Riva) and was distressed to see the starters come on wee planks. Thankfully the mains came on proper plates, but I'll remember to ask for plates next time I'm out. The squeak of a knife on a slate roof tile is even worse. 

44 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

This is vaguely similar to something that happened to me recently. I got a major service on my car a few months back. On top of the already hefty bill, I got the obligatory phone call telling me I needed other work done so I told them to crack on. I picked the car up after it was done, went to the gym, came out the gym and noticed a big hideous sticker advertising their company on my back window. I tried to peel it off but it wasn't budging so I took it back to the company and told them to get it off as I didn't pay almost a grand to have my car used as free mobile advertising for them - he told me I should've let them know beforehand that I didnt want a sticker. Wat.

4 minutes ago, Dee Man said:

This is vaguely similar to something that happened to me recently. I got a major service on my car a few months back. On top of the already hefty bill, I got the obligatory phone call telling me I needed other work done so I told them to crack on. I picked the car up after it was done, went to the gym, came out the gym and noticed a big hideous sticker advertising their company on my back window. I tried to peel it off but it wasn't budging so I took it back to the company and told them to get it off as I didn't pay almost a grand to have my car used as free mobile advertising for them - he told me I should've let them know beforehand that I didnt want a sticker. Wat.

The only company I've seen that shit pulled recently is Arnold Clark, it looks like a big yellow jobbie on the back window.

4 minutes ago, Dee Man said:

he told me I should've let them know beforehand that I didnt want a sticker. Wat.

That's it.  Steak on a bread board is mildly annoying.  Being told that you should have asked for something you didn't know was going to happen is insanely frustrating.

9 minutes ago, Dee Man said:

Surely he should be asking you if you want to advertise his company on your vehicle?

3 minutes ago, IainMorton said:

Surely he should be asking you if you want to advertise his company on your vehicle?

That's exactly what I said to him. I told him he should be asking me permission to put a sticker on my car but he just ignored me and sprayed some shit on the sticker and peeled it off. 

At least I got the last word and as we all know, that's the most important thing. 

1 hour ago, Dee Man said:

I'm surprised there was room for another sticker on your car...

5c5e1e8a06e57_ozcar.jpg.a9a4dc1ccfa6580cdb998eeb2b1f1648.jpg

Establishments that employ quirky methods of presentation must assume that they are entertaining kids rather than caring about the food.
If someone served me breakfast on a shovel they'd get skelped square in the pus with the receptacle.
cheeky b*****ds they are assuming you just shovel food in rather than one of the connoisseurs that frequent p&b!
That's exactly what I said to him. I told him he should be asking me permission to put a sticker on my car but he just ignored me and sprayed some shit on the sticker and peeled it off. 
At least I got the last word and as we all know, that's the most important thing. 
is this the guy that planted you in the club?