Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

3 hours ago, Derry Alli said:

Got a call out to Dumbarton at 11pm last night, was told I could leave it until the morning as the sites manned. Having played this game before and been bombarded with calls the following day I decided the best action was to go.

I got home about 3:30 this morning. At 8am I got another call. To Dumbarton.

Season 2 Smh GIF by The Lonely Island

Maybe if you'd fixed it properly the first time you wouldn't have had to go back.

People who use the phrase “I can’t wait” continuously.

“I’m going to the football next Saturday, I can’t wait”

”I’m going on holiday in March, I can’t wait”

”Granny Danger is a shit poster but he’s old and might die soon, I can’t wait”

Not only can you wait but you have no alternative.  (For the last of the three examples hopefully a long time).

9 hours ago, Granny Danger said:

That's mean. No way anyone's ever said this on here.

(more than two or three hundred times)

36 minutes ago, Blue Brazil Forever said:

Maybe a temporary ban might make him apologize, but then it didn't work for VT who is still as rude and arrogant as always.

What should Granny Danger apologise for?

18 hours ago, Granny Danger said:

People who use the phrase “I can’t wait” continuously.

“I’m going to the football next Saturday, I can’t wait”

”I’m going on holiday in March, I can’t wait”

Not only can you wait but you have no alternative.  (For the last of the three examples hopefully a long time).

Add into this people who start sentences with "So......", those who pepper everything with "literally" and waiting staff who, when given the menu choices respond "amazing ! ".

1 hour ago, Leith Green said:

Add into this people who start sentences with "So......", those who pepper everything with "literally" and waiting staff who, when given the menu choices respond "amazing ! ".

And people who...yeah.....utter sentences with....yeah.....totally unnecessary additions of only.......yeah. 

10 minutes ago, Boghead ranter said:

And people who...yeah.....utter sentences with....yeah.....totally unnecessary additions of only.......yeah. 

"D'ye know whit a mean" (regional accents will vary)

In a hurry, know whit a mean?

Pure starvin', know whit a mean?

Desperate for a pint, know whit a mean?

Yes, I do know what you mean, because I'm not a fucking simpleton!

51 minutes ago, Boghead ranter said:

The yeah every 2 seconds usually means you're talking to an arrogant moron who isn't listening to a word you say because they think they know better.

2 hours ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

"D'ye know whit a mean" (regional accents will vary)

In a hurry, know whit a mean?

Pure starvin', know whit a mean?

Desperate for a pint, know whit a mean?

Yes, I do know what you mean, because I'm not a fucking simpleton!

"ken?" (regional accents will vary)

In a hurry, ken?

Starvin', ken?

Desperate for a pint, ken?

34 minutes ago, Newbornbairn said:

"ken?" (regional accents will vary)

In a hurry, ken?

Starvin', ken?

Desperate for a pint, ken?

The Dundee version of this is to add something that sounds like "iye" to the end of a statement. 

Doesnae bother me likesay

Edited by Cosmic Joe