Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Women. Fucking nutters.

Got out of bed last night because I couldn't sleep (she was fast asleep) and went into the living room to watch TV for a bit. Went back in about an hour later and she was sitting up greetin like f**k claiming I don't care about her nor do I want to be with her. :lol:

do you mean:

"Waited till I thought she was asleep then got up to watch porn while she was really hoping for a bit spooning"...?

Women. Fucking nutters.

Got out of bed last night because I couldn't sleep (she was fast asleep) and went into the living room to watch TV for a bit. Went back in about an hour later and she was sitting up greetin like f**k claiming I don't care about her nor do I want to be with her. :lol:

You should should have told her, if you didn't care you wouldn't have came back into bed

Then boot her in the pie

Women. Fucking nutters.

Psycho material, get shot.

The collection of utter keech who sit on the benches outside it are even worse. It's Care In The Community gone wrong. Very wrong.

Without trying to be mean at all, I've always had the impression that the benches outside Falkirk Asda are where the patients from the hospital's psych ward gather. Always seems to be someone there in a dressing gown and slippers, with the kind of look on their face that tells you they've seen some horrible shit, some of which was visible only to them.

I ws on my bike n gt cut up on a roundabout on the switchbk rd at anniesland. Darius danesh. He couldnt win pop idol factor so hes as popular as a rattlesnake in a lucky dip

Im fairness he's colourblind, I don't know how that affects his peripheral vision.

Without trying to be mean at all, I've always had the impression that the benches outside Falkirk Asda are where the patients from the hospital's psych ward gather. Always seems to be someone there in a dressing gown and slippers, with the kind of look on their face that tells you they've seen some horrible shit, some of which was visible only to them.

I would guess that you're not too far from the truth at all

Correct. And 'utter keech' is spot-on. I bore the brunt of some proper self-righteous seethe from the young diddy squad on here for getting said 'utter keech' telt.

Plenty of older caaaants too.

Personal references.

A friend asked me for one and even though she's already in the job for 2 months, they sent thru the form. Need to fill out how I know her, how long for and the fact that she isn't an arsehole. Fine. Then they want to know her entire work history. Whatever. Print name, address, email, signature etc etc. Oh, and you have to do it twice - to cover two different time periods - even though the time periods are fecking consecutive. Emailed them for clarification. Was roundly ignored.

So scanned and emailed the whole lot back, INCLUDING their own covering letter and instructions as requested (maybe they've lost them).

Then got an email back almost instantly stating that there was a discrepancy in the work history dates between her version and mine and I'd have to do it all again.

FFS. Who the hell keeps a note of their friends' work history to the exact day? Do they not realise that the only way I'm going to get this info right is by asking her anyway? In which case what the f**k is the point in me writing it all out as well?

Seething.

Personal references.

A friend asked me for one and even though she's already in the job for 2 months, they sent thru the form. Need to fill out how I know her, how long for and the fact that she isn't an arsehole. Fine. Then they want to know her entire work history. Whatever. Print name, address, email, signature etc etc. Oh, and you have to do it twice - to cover two different time periods - even though the time periods are fecking consecutive. Emailed them for clarification. Was roundly ignored.
So scanned and emailed the whole lot back, INCLUDING their own covering letter and instructions as requested (maybe they've lost them).
Then got an email back almost instantly stating that there was a discrepancy in the work history dates between her version and mine and I'd have to do it all again.
FFS. Who the hell keeps a note of their friends' work history to the exact day? Do they not realise that the only way I'm going to get this info right is by asking her anyway? In which case what the f**k is the point in me writing it all out as well?
Seething.

I think you've just been unfortunate enough to be sending the reference to an office where they don't have a clue what they're doing, although there are quite a few of those. Only had to write one personal reference so far, which was for a lassie entering the civil service, and all they wanted was a quick email. If anyone would be a nightmare for red tape, you'd think it'd be the government.

But yeah, MozzaMozza FTW :P

Actually, scratch my last comment. That wasn't really an option. She lives down in England as well so it would still have been a helluva lot of back and forwards via email etc.

Wasn't even the government Dave. Some security company. Tempted to name and shame them, but I don't want to put my friends job in jeopardy.

Although, apparently it could be. Instructions warned me that any discrepancies between our versions of her work history, my failure to use the same coloured pen or handwriting for both copies of the reference, or the heinous act of forgetting to write my signature beside any mistakes I make, could mean she fails to get / keep her job.

What a farce.

I think you've just been unfortunate enough to be sending the reference to an office where they don't have a clue what they're doing, although there are quite a few of those. Only had to write one personal reference so far, which was for a lassie entering the civil service, and all they wanted was a quick email. If anyone would be a nightmare for red tape, you'd think it'd be the government.

But yeah, MozzaMozza FTW :P

Her Majesty and I have streamlined the system to facilitate expedient recruitment of the correct staff.

Have a wee word with her regarding road fund licence as mine is due at the end of the month. Ask what form she filled in for the free version she gets.. <_<

Thanks..

Her Majesty's Private SecretarySecretary would be happy to deal with such requests through the proper channels if DVLA has provided unsatisfactory service.