Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

At the risk of everything I post here being about tea in the workplace...

Right. This one doesn't bother me. If bothers our cleaner.

After I finish my tea I rinse the mug in warm water and put it back on the shelf. This, obviously, stains the inside of my mug. It's clean. Just.. tea stained.

This drives the cleaner round the bend and she's just ordered a box bleaching tablets JUST for my mug.

Anyone else get annoyed at tea stained mugs? Seems a bit OCD to me. But maybe I'm just a manky b*****d.

10 minutes ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

After I finish my tea I rinse the mug in warm water and put it back on the shelf. This, obviously, stains the inside of my mug. It's clean. Just.. tea stained.

This drives the cleaner round the bend and she's just ordered a box bleaching tablets JUST for my mug.

Anyone else get annoyed at tea stained mugs? Seems a bit OCD to me. But maybe I'm just a manky b*****d.

Yip, tea stained mugs also get on my wick, none of my cups are ever stained but then I never let cold tea/coffee sit in them and rinse them out pretty quickly after finishing.

Weegies constantly have to go on about how great they are, how funny, sharp and witty they are, and how great their city is to make them feel better about themselves.  It's the kind of self gratification I detest.  Just because you say something over and over, doesn't make it so.

I'd say the vast majority of non-Weegie Scots hate the place and its inhabitants.

36 minutes ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

Nothing wrong with this.

Just now, AsimButtHitsASix said:

Aye, well, we knew that in general. I just meant in THIS instance.

Anyway I don't see the issue if it's MY mug. I'd understand if it was a shared mug or something.

Ah, sorry, thought you were just bunging it back in the shelf for anyone to use. I don't always even bother rinsing mine.

45 minutes ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

The cleaner is right. You're a scumbag. Why are you not drinking coffee anyway?

1 hour ago, 19QOS19 said:

This. And similar, this pish that Glasgow is this big friendly City. I question the friendliness of a City that hires bouncers for a KFC :lol:

Glasgow specialises in knife crime. Knife crime requires you to get up close and personal with the victim. You don't get that kind of intimacy in most places.

The amount of folk that don't know how to get a buggy/pram on and off public transport.

FWIW, the correct way is push it in and pull it out; and that's hopefully what their partners will do forevermore to prevent another one of their offspring being born and being damaged from whiplash.

The amount of folk that don't know how to get a buggy/pram on and off public transport.

FWIW, the correct way is push it in and pull it out; and that's hopefully what their partners will do forevermore to prevent another one of their offspring being born and being damaged from whiplash.

Surely depends on which type of public transport? This method doesn't work on rickshaws for example.

26 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:

Oh how I miss those days!!

I laugh when I see new parents struggling with prams/buggies and I don't even feel bad about it. :lol:

It's an amazing achievement for some people to safely leave the house in the morning.

Edited by Tommy Nooka

Oh how I miss those days!!
I laugh when I see new parents struggling with prams/buggies and I don't even feel bad about it. :lol:
It's an amazing achievement for some people to safely leave the house in the morning.

It's probably not something that gets on my nerves, it's more a petty thing that concerns me. A lassie did it today and the wee one lunged forward. She ended up screaming due to the fright I'd imagine. Mental behaviour.

3 hours ago, TheScarf said:

Weegies constantly have to go on about how great they are, how funny, sharp and witty they are, and how great their city is to make them feel better about themselves.  It's the kind of self gratification I detest.  Just because you say something over and over, doesn't make it so.

It's the way they compensate themselves for Glasgow not being the Capital.

Arseholes (English) wankers, that like to portray Scots as tight fisted, then when you walk into a bar predominantly infested with Englishmen, every single one of them are drinking the lower relative of pish water (Fosters) just because it's on happy hour for half price.
I'm still drinking Stella at £10 a pint. c***s!

1 minute ago, DI Bruce Robertson said:

Arseholes (English) wankers, that like to portray Scots as tight fisted, then when you walk into a bar predominantly infested with Englishmen, every single one of them are drinking the lower relative of pish water (Fosters) just because it's on happy hour for half price.
I'm still drinking Stella at £10 a pint. c***s!

And all 'buying their own' rather than doing rounds.

Edited by Boghead ranter