Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

11 minutes ago, Zen Archer said:

Take a fucking guess.

You had to leave early and missed the penalties?

Sorry Zen. Still pretty gobsmacked that Raith ended in that situation.

Best of luck next season.

Just now, WILLIEA said:

You had to leave early and missed the penalties?

Sorry Zen. Still pretty gobsmacked that Raith ended in that situation.

Best of luck next season.

Only once have I left a match before full time and that was by two minutes as I had to get a train.

I must be a masochist, but not on of those kinky ones, having said that I haven't been asked.

21 hours ago, The Naitch said:

It's pissing down with rain. Didn't have that in Orlando. emoji36.png

21 hours ago, GordonD said:

People who name-drop the places they've visited by complaining about something (like the weather) and saying, "We didn't have this in <wherever>."

It's glorious here in Spain. Didn't have that in Stirling.

1 hour ago, NewBornBairn said:

Yeah, but at least you don't get sunstroke there or have snakes slithering around at the bottom of your garden.

14 hours ago, Zen Archer said:

Take a fucking guess.

As I went out to the pub I noticed you were ahead in extra time. Forgot to check the scores until this morning. Oh how I chuckled. I see Cowden missed their sixth penalty in a row too. Our season picked up dramatically when we stopped missing the many many penalties we are awarded. 

I was driving along Musselburgh High street listening to the penalties on the radio. Forgot I had the window down, and got a few looks when I shouted "f**k SAKE ROVERS YOU USELESS c***s" at the top of my voice

"Celebrity" editions of prime time TV quizzes where the winners get buttons for their chosen charity.  Two mindless muppets last night on "Pointless" failed to win the fantastic jackpot (cue applause from the audience) of £2500 and were given £500 each.  Not much more than the licence fee.

Yeah, but at least you don't get sunstroke there or have snakes slithering around at the bottom of your garden.

Maybe not sunsttoke but how do you know he might have Lee Wallace as a neighbour

On 06/05/2017 at 13:10, Hedgecutter said:

In Keith (the town in Moray), most house walls are made of ~80% stone and ~20% cement, but one particular house on the A96 has more cement than stone. Annoying.

This is getting on my nerves.

I'm fae Keith but I canna work oot fit hoose yer on aboot ..........Gie's another clue.

Edited by A96
Spelling

This is getting on my nerves.

I'm fae Keith but I canna work oot fit hoose yer on aboot ..........Gie's another clue.

Keith is a shit hole and you are more than likely stupid.