Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Being stitched up by your colleagues! :angry:

Colleague: How are Berwick doing so far?

Me (head down, buried in files): We're second top, thanks.

Colleague: Reckon you'll go up this year.

Me (still engrossed in a file): Yep, we've every chance.

Colleague: Who's top then?

Me: Some c***s fae East Fife!

My Assistant Director, a Fifer, walking past my desk: 'Night lads!

:o:ph34r::(

Edited by Kilt

I'm guessing a loss rather than a big win?

:(:(

Over £100 in 10 minutes. Not happy. I don't even know why I played it. Last time I used there casino they robbed me blind. Think I am going to get a takeaway (pizza) and 8 cans of Strongbow (£5) and spend the night sulking

Edited by DJP

A Stupid idiot in the comouter room at my uni who feels the need to Shout at the girl sitting next to him, about completeley inane pish such as what there doing at the weekend, and how his timetable sucks because it effects his social life.

People n the same computer room who dont have the courtesy to put there phone on silent, and then when they get a call they dont go outside to take it.

Neds going into the shop to buy ther chea cider, and paying for it in coppers/ other small change, and holding up the que, i only want to buy a paper and a bottle of juice, ffs.

Finaly

Giro spongers coming into my shop where i work, talking down to me and looking down there nose t me as if thy are better than me.

erm excuse me but i'm paying for your shoping.

Thats better now that ive let off steam. :2cool

Guest Follow Follow

But isnt she a director then? so cant really get above her station? especially with lowly grunts like you? :unsure:

She is a measly director:lol:

In all fairness, she has no REAL power - as all the other directors have shares in the company. She's just a self appointed director, when in reality she's a manager

Guest Follow Follow

So she is like my boss a COW :angry::angry::angry:

Aye, today she pulled me up for something ( infront of a room full of people ) that wasn't me. When I said that it couldn't possible have been me, as I was on site - she told me to keep it shut, cause "I'm a director here"

And your point is wench?