The New Raith Rovers Thread

Pessimistic view but it’s hard to see where play-off success will come from based on current result and more crucially performances.

Whilst dead rubber yesterday and the omissions of some key players we created very little. A theme that’s been going on for some time now.

At one end we’ve got KD pulling off multiple fantastic saves every game, yet we don’t seem to be doing the same up top.

I find it a bit alarming Murray doesn’t know his best team and that we have little obvious patterns of play.

I won’t be upset with Championship football next season as it’s set to be a belter of a league. Would just be nice to have a wee spell in the top flight again, it’s a been a while…

36 minutes ago, RAITHROVERS84 said:

Pessimistic view but it’s hard to see where play-off success will come from based on current result and more crucially performances.

Whilst dead rubber yesterday and the omissions of some key players we created very little. A theme that’s been going on for some time now.

At one end we’ve got KD pulling off multiple fantastic saves every game, yet we don’t seem to be doing the same up top.

I find it a bit alarming Murray doesn’t know his best team and that we have little obvious patterns of play.

I won’t be upset with Championship football next season as it’s set to be a belter of a league. Would just be nice to have a wee spell in the top flight again, it’s a been a while…

Thought the same yesterday.

I think Murray knows his best team though and I’m pretty sure he’ll play it in those playoff games if everyone is fit.

The seasons effectively been over since that airdrie game. Supporters wise it's probably been a bit difficult to stay motivated for mothing games. In terms of the team it's a lot of mix and match, getting players game time and trying things so you're bot going to see the best games. 

In terms s of playoffs I really hope Murray has settled on his team and formation we out of all the teams have probably had the longest to prepare.  

Took in the match yesterday at Cappielow in the sun. Must say what a great turn out for such a dead rubber of a match. Cracking weather for a trip out west.

Agree with some of the concerns regarding creating chances. But let’s take the positives out of it. We have given laddies some much needed minutes, kept clean sheets, we are difficult to beat and given a much needed rest to others. We have finished 2nd in the league, which every one of us would have bit your hand off if offered back in the summer. Also the performances of corr has given the back line some much needed pace. 

One thing for sure though, and I’m confident every Rovers fan will Agree, is that the Scott Brown project in defence is now surely binned once and for all. He brings so much to our game in midfield.We have all been calling for Corr for months and by god has the boy produced. I feel, and everyone I spoke with on the bus home, that the Corr/Muzza pairing is the most balanced and assured we have looked all season. No coincidence that it’s 2 clean sheets. So what if he is only 20yr old. He is the perfect foil for Muzza.

Hopefully IM will figure out his best 11, especially the forward areas. 

Edited by RoversNProud

33 minutes ago, RoversNProud said:

Took in the match yesterday at Cappielow in the sun. Must say what a great turn out for such a dead rubber of a match. Cracking weather for a trip out west.

Agree with some of the concerns regarding creating chances. But let’s take the positives out of it. We have given laddies some much needed minutes, kept clean sheets, we are difficult to beat and given a much needed rest to others. We have finished 2nd in the league, which every one of us would have bit your hand off if offered back in the summer. Also the performances of corr has given the back line some much needed pace. 

One thing for sure though, and I’m confident every Rovers fan will Agree, is that the Scott Brown project in defence is now surely binned once and for all. He brings so much to our game in midfield.We have all been calling for Corr for months and by god has the boy produced. I feel, and everyone I spoke with on the bus home, that the Corr/Muzza pairing is the most balanced and assured we have looked all season. No coincidence that it’s 2 clean sheets. So what if he is only 20yr old. He is the perfect foil for Muzza.

Hopefully IM will figure out his best 11, especially the forward areas. 

Aye, Corr played well yesterday. He has to start against Arbroath and even if he doesn't start any of the play off games I don't think he would let the side down if he were needed to play.

3 hours ago, mrpaddyx said:

Aye, Corr played well yesterday. He has to start against Arbroath and even if he doesn't start any of the play off games I don't think he would let the side down if he were needed to play.

I’d be playing Corr and Watson against Arbroath and resting Murray. Euan’s really come onto a bit of form lately and I’d hate him to pick up any sort of injury before the playoffs 

5 hours ago, SerieA said:

Thought the same yesterday.

I think Murray knows his best team though and I’m pretty sure he’ll play it in those playoff games if everyone is fit.

Murray was the same at Airdrie, at no point did you feel he knew his best team,  he won games , but don't know why he doesn't go further, do you think he can make the step back up to the Premier or is this his level..

Last league game.  Been a good season (with the exception of a few against Arbroath and Airdrie).  Looking forward to the playoffs, getting to the final.  However I think the premier team will be too strong for us over 2 legs to be appearing in FIFA 25. 
Not too disappointed though as the Championship is by far the best league in Scotland.  Hate the Premier and its self preservation attitudes.  If we get there, fine.  I'll 'put up with it'. :D

2 hours ago, Heid_The_Baw said:

Last league game.  Been a good season (with the exception of a few against Arbroath and Airdrie).  Looking forward to the playoffs, getting to the final.  However I think the premier team will be too strong for us over 2 legs to be appearing in FIFA 25. 
Not too disappointed though as the Championship is by far the best league in Scotland.  Hate the Premier and its self preservation attitudes.  If we get there, fine.  I'll 'put up with it'. :D

For the younger generation, being able to select Rovers in FIFA is what it’s all about. Make it happen Rovers.