All things Dundee FC

8 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

See this shite about a manager or assistant 'knowing the club' that gets chucked around about various candidates whenever a job is available in Scotland; what does it even mean?! It's meaningless pish. Would Barry Smith or Jocky Scott know Dundee? They would never have worked with any of the players. The board are all different. The club staff are probably different. The club strategy would surely be different. The goals set would be different. 

Does 'he knows the club' actually mean that they once played for the club or once managed them? Because it can't mean anything more than that. It's empty bollocks that encourages people who once had an association with a club towards a job they're almost always ill suited for (mostly due to being shite).

Jocky and Smith know the club. 

Billy Dodds does not.

It's definitely a tangible thing.

2 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:
10 minutes ago, Granny Danger said:
After Celtic, Dundee are away to Motherwell and at home to St Mirren.  Would 4 points from these two games placate the Funsters or would it take 6 points?

I'd take 3 pts against the Midden right now.

Under the current SPFL rules you would have to win to achieve that.

McIntyre is wanting to sign Paul Quinn apparently. The dreadful CH punted from United and said that pictures of their league winning team put too much pressure in him.

Better not let him see the Bobby Cox picture if he signs FFS.

1 minute ago, killiekranky said:

Under the current SPFL rules you would have to win to achieve that.

Can you advise how we go about changing these rules? Maybe we can sort out some sort of 'next goal the winner' scenario ah damn... that still wouldn't help.

13 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Alright Dees. Need a wee favour.

Can you come and pick up Marcus Haber. Nae rush, just after Hogmanay is cool.

We can take him back sure, but you need to take three other duds in return.

28 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

McIntyre is wanting to sign Paul Quinn apparently.

That’s just an obvious a shout as the Woods one.

Quinn and Woods supposedly ran the dressing room at County during McIntyre’s escape from relegation.

Even Jim knows that Quinn’s legs have gone, but he’s good at talking on the pitch and is doing his coaching badges.  He’s certainly the type of character that Jim likes to have in the squad.  A bit of a loose cannon, allegedly, but a good captain on the pitch.

Don’t be surprised to see McPake marginalised in whatever off-the-pitch role he has, if Quinn comes in he’ll be the main man. 

McCann’s teams wouldn’t have been pumped by 3 and 4 to Hearts and Livi. That’s how bad a fist McIntyre has made of things so far. 
Whit?!

McCann has packed the first team squad with talentless shitebags. It's entirely likely that had he still be in charge we'd have been pasted by both Livi and Hearts. Fucking hell [emoji38]

Revisionism over McCann after McIntyre's had two games with an inherited shite squad against the league's form teams. Honestly some of our fans are fucking idiots [emoji38]

47 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

McIntyre is wanting to sign Paul Quinn apparently. The dreadful CH punted from United and said that pictures of their league winning team put too much pressure in him.

Better not let him see the Bobby Cox picture if he signs FFS.

Dreadful doesn't begin to cover it. Quinn was dire for us last season, even before Csaba came in. He also had a health issue and some injuries that meant he was frequently unavailable, not that was actually any loss to the team. We weren't any worse in central defence when we had Murdoch, a centre midfielder/makeshift right back, playing there instead of Quinn.

Unsurprisingly he played in that 6-1 Falkirk game, but in terms of what I saw of last season, it's some truly shocking defending alongside Edgenguele for the goal that knocked us out the Challenge cup which really stands out.

If the rumours about Quinn are true then to follow on to General's post about McIntyre potentially being your Mixu, Quinn has the makings of being your Gunning signing. Albeit unlikely to be quite as mental.

1 minute ago, jupe1407 said:

Whit?!

McCann has packed the first team squad with talentless shitebags. It's entirely likely that had he still be in charge we'd have been pasted by both Livi and Hearts. Fucking hell emoji38.png

Revisionism over McCann after McIntyre's had two games with an inherited shite squad against the league's form teams. Honestly some of our fans are fucking idiots emoji38.png

Aye it’s going to take until the Motherwell and St Mirren games to see where we are really at with McIntyre imo.

Obviously a pumping on the cards from Celtic isn’t going to help but if he can somehow get a few points from the next 2 after that then things will look a lot better. 

30 minutes ago, jupe1407 said:

Whit?!

McCann has packed the first team squad with talentless shitebags. It's entirely likely that had he still be in charge we'd have been pasted by both Livi and Hearts. Fucking hell emoji38.png

Revisionism over McCann after McIntyre's had two games with an inherited shite squad against the league's form teams. Honestly some of our fans are fucking idiots emoji38.png

That last night and Saturday was fuckin diabolical. Last night could’ve easily been double what it was. That was a Hearts side without 4 of its regular starters. The last 2 games have been as bad as anything on offer under McCann.  Jim must’ve had them gee’s right up after his team talks. A goal in 90 seconds in the 1st and 1 inside 30 seconds of the 2nd. Any sort of manager would’ve hooked that keeper after half an hour. 

[emoji38]

No manager is ever hooking a keeper after half an hour. That's a load of knicker-wetting drivel [emoji38]

42 minutes ago, jupe1407 said:

emoji38.png

No manager is ever hooking a keeper after half an hour. That's a load of knicker-wetting drivel emoji38.png

:lol: were you at the game? Do you think substitutions  aren’t allowed in the 1st half? :lol:

Plenty around me at the match last night wanted him hooked. 

At least Jimmy Mac kept us in the game for 14 minutes :lol:

Edited by Yenitit

[emoji38]

No manager is ever hooking a keeper after half an hour. That's a load of knicker-wetting drivel [emoji38]

Totally agree. You couldn’t get a harder start than Livi, Hearts and Celtic. Some of this shite is unbelievable. McCann signed the flapper, paid actual money for him and kept him in goal for at least 3 games, lest we forget.