The Celtic All Seasons thread

6 hours ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

He played for WBA when younger - I thought you’d have heard of him.

He won’t be the next Celtic manager.

Mad that you can mock someone for not knowing who Maresca us, then describe the league winner at Juventus, and Sevilla regular as the won the Europa League, as a "former WBA player" 😂

6 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Mad that you can mock someone for not knowing who Maresca us, then describe the league winner at Juventus, and Sevilla regular as the won the Europa League, as a "former WBA player" 😂

To be fair it was quite a big story at Euro 2000/2004 that he had started with West Brom and ended up at Juve.

2 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

To be fair it was quite a big story at Euro 2000/2004 that he had started with West Brom and ended up at Juve.

Aye, but this is 2021 and literally everyone should remember him for his part in the incredible Sevilla side who dominated the UEFA Cup.

2 hours ago, bennett said:

The gap has dropped and we have some tricky games coming up with crucial players being banned left, right and centre. 

Lawwell could easily still get the 10 for you guys.

Celtic and Rangers fans and club officials blaming everyone else for their problems. Celtic’s new year problems caused 100% by their decision to go to Dubai, totally in their own hands. Rangers suspension problems caused by their players committing red card offences, totally in their own hands.

2 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Yes I forgot Lennon and the players wanted to catch the virus.

Of course they didn’t and they could have done much much more to migrate against the risks I.e.

• Don’t take injured players on a foreign training camp when they can’t do the intended training
  • Avoid situations where you have people travelling together in a confined space in something such as an aeroplane for 8 hours.
  • Avoid situations where people have to travel together unless it’s absolutely necessary I.e. to fulfill a sporting fixture
  • Use some common sense

Lennon and Celtic created a situation where they increased the risk of someone catching COVID so we alone as a club are culpable not the SPFL, to use an analogy it is like going to the Gold Coast and not wanting to get eaten by shark yet you decide to dress yourself like a seal, buy a surf board and paddle yourself out into the middle of the ocean

Edited by Jinky67

2 hours ago, kingjoey said:

Celtic and Rangers fans and club officials blaming everyone else for their problems. Celtic’s new year problems caused 100% by their decision to go to Dubai, totally in their own hands. Rangers suspension problems caused by their players committing red card offences, totally in their own hands.

Whoosh...

15 hours ago, Jinky67 said:

Of course they didn’t and they could have done much much more to migrate against the risks I.e.

• Don’t take injured players on a foreign training camp when they can’t do the intended training
  • Avoid situations where you have people travelling together in a confined space in something such as an aeroplane for 8 hours.
  • Avoid situations where people have to travel together unless it’s absolutely necessary I.e. to fulfill a sporting fixture
  • Use some common sense

Lennon and Celtic created a situation where they increased the risk of someone catching COVID so we alone as a club are culpable not the SPFL, to use an analogy it is like going to the Gold Coast and not wanting to get eaten by shark yet you decide to dress yourself like a seal, buy a surf board and paddle yourself out into the middle of the ocean

Good effort,perception is everything necessary or not, Celtic go to France for pre-season training, Celtic go Dubai for half season training.
Griffiths not fit enough to go to France,Jullien shouldn't be in Dubai double negative.
Permission slip Bolingoli 6 of the belt,Scottish government SFA SPFL aye nae probs. Double standard.
France,Dubai,European games,international games,Lennoxtown,glasgow,Scotland the risk factor is all the same.

3 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Good effort,perception is everything necessary or not, Celtic go to France for pre-season training, Celtic go Dubai for half season training.
Griffiths not fit enough to go to France,Jullien shouldn't be in Dubai double negative.
Permission slip Bolingoli 6 of the belt,Scottish government SFA SPFL aye nae probs. Double standard.
France,Dubai,European games,international games,Lennoxtown,glasgow,Scotland the risk factor is all the same.

Willy do you think the odds of anyone catching COVID are 50:50 because you either get it or you don’t?

4 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

jim carrey idk GIF

A quadruple treble, 10 in a row nearly wrapped up and their players are still being hounded by morons because they haven't won every single game. Fair play to Lennon for caring about his players welfare. 

“It’s been very difficult,” Lennon said. “I have been to players’ houses. Not inside obviously, but outside chatting to them and their partners. Just trying to support and encourage them. It was something I felt was required at the time with the level of abuse, criticism, whatever you want to call it. They are human beings at the end of the day. They have come up here in good faith