Mark Connolly Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 9 minutes ago, Bert Raccoon said: Lee Evans Sweaty p***k Is the correct answer 20 hours ago, Mark Connolly said: Lee Evans. Anyone who sweats that much is hiding something 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurkst Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 After reading this thread I wouldn't be recommending the Glasgow Comedy Festival attempt to sell tickets via P&B. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 3 hours ago, Derry Alli said: Another two who are terrible are Marc Jennings and Daniel Sloss. I like Marc Jennings and the others (Stephen Buchanan & Stu McPherson) podcast. Some Laugh. 2 hours ago, Ewanandmoreagain said: There was a programme where members of the audience and / or contestents had to interest him or be belled off. It was o.k. The People v Jerry Sadowitz. It was Channel 5 and the only reason he got back on telly was them trying to get numbers. He's been blanked since telling the world Savile was a nonce around 1990 I think. I've saw him live a few times. He's good but the last time was about 18 months ago and it was full of bald brexit anti vaxer types. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheScarf Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Even without the sweating, Lee Evans is the worst ever comedian for me. Fucking brutal. People have actually paid money to go and see him which I struggle to abide. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mathematics Posted January 7 Author Share Posted January 7 I like Lee Evans. I’m glad that Reginald D. Hunter and Bill Bailey haven’t been mentioned. Spoiler Don’t even think about it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackislekillie Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Lee Hurst. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eindhovendee Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 3 minutes ago, blackislekillie said: Lee Hurst. The word "comedian" doing some very heavy lifting there. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurkst Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 22 minutes ago, TheScarf said: Even without the sweating, Lee Evans is the worst ever comedian for me. Fucking brutal. People have actually paid money to go and see him which I struggle to abide. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lichtgilphead Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 21 hours ago, Arch Stanton said: Bill Hicks was also good. 21 hours ago, mathematics said: He used to be good. Hasn’t said anything funny for about 20 years. I thought that was a bit unfair., unril I realised that Mathematics wasn't replying to Arch. Can't believe that it's 30 years this year since Hicks passed. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevieKTID Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 I saw the late great Sean Lock here in Amsterdam about 10 years ago and he was fantastic, however, he was supported by Johnny Vaughan who I didn't even know was a stand up comedian and after about 30 seconds of his routine I realised he wasn't. It was excruciatingly bad, like a Stan Boardman tribute act, 20 minutes of "jokes" about Germans getting up at 5am to put towels on sun loungers and about losing the war. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dagane Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 For one's I thought were very good Bill Bailey , saw him in Glasgow a a couple of years ago , don't know that he even told a joke but the whole audience pissed themselves laughing all night Couple of months ago went to a Scottish comedians night at Kilmarnock Stuart Mitchell , did well ,thought he was learning the game Des Clarke , enjoy breaking the news ,thought he was very good Billy Kirkwood ,hilarious hyperactive nutjob Raymond Mearns , loved the deadpan humour , pished myself laughing 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Other Foot Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Limmy 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 27 minutes ago, stevieKTID said: I saw the late great Sean Lock here in Amsterdam about 10 years ago and he was fantastic, however, he was supported by Johnny Vaughan who I didn't even know was a stand up comedian and after about 30 seconds of his routine I realised he wasn't. It was excruciatingly bad, like a Stan Boardman tribute act, 20 minutes of "jokes" about Germans getting up at 5am to put towels on sun loungers and about losing the war. I used to listen to the Radio while working and he'd come on at 4 o'clock. His radio show was the exact same shite between songs. That Al guy who does the landlord schtick (shite also) is like a parody of Johnny Vaughan. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 On 06/01/2024 at 20:51, Left Back said: That’s a busy day. Not surprised they’re classed as hyperactive. It taks a lang spoon tae sup wi a Fifer. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 56 minutes ago, stevieKTID said: I saw the late great Sean Lock here in Amsterdam about 10 years ago and he was fantastic, however, he was supported by Johnny Vaughan who I didn't even know was a stand up comedian and after about 30 seconds of his routine I realised he wasn't. It was excruciatingly bad, like a Stan Boardman tribute act, 20 minutes of "jokes" about Germans getting up at 5am to put towels on sun loungers and about losing the war. Once heard him describe Paul Hollywood as looking like a retired copper who had done a suspiciously bit too well for himself. One mildly amusing quip in a 30 year career isn’t a great return though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkey Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Really don’t understand why Reginald Dire Hunter has a comedic career. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Golden God Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 2 hours ago, Busta Nut said: I like Marc Jennings and the others (Stephen Buchanan & Stu McPherson) podcast. Some Laugh. The People v Jerry Sadowitz. It was Channel 5 and the only reason he got back on telly was them trying to get numbers. He's been blanked since telling the world Savile was a nonce around 1990 I think. I've saw him live a few times. He's good but the last time was about 18 months ago and it was full of bald brexit anti vaxer types. I don’t like the top 3 cause one of them has annoying hair and I’m petty enough for that to put me off the rest. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Golden God Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 7 hours ago, invergowrie arab said: Who is the Scottish lad who looks like a walnut with specs who seems to be on the rise? Him. Also the half dozen who seem to pop up on my instagram feed doing the same shit over and over to English and American audiences about how no one can understand their thick (Glasgow Uni) Scottish accent. The same middle class ones also do a lot on "their experiences" of sectarian and gang violence in Glasgow. He reminds me of the wee green guy from Monsters Inc. Never seen him say anything remotely funny, there’s a clip of him talking about how match going football fans all hate their fathers and that’s why they behave so bad. He got slaughtered on Twitter for it because A) it wasn’t funny and B) it just isn’t true. Then doubled down on it with the classic “you’re all raging which makes it true” patter. Specky gimp with an enormous forehead. I see stuff from the other ones as well. The stuff about accents being tough to understand was boring 10 years ago and that’s when it was folk like Kevin Bridges who were genuinely tough to understand, not an accent a deaf baby could hear easily. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 Mrs fae the Vale loves James Acaster so we're going to see him in Edinburgh next month. Will let you know how it goes. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diegomarahenry Posted January 7 Share Posted January 7 4 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkay said: The only time I saw him live was in Edinburgh years ago. He had just made a “controversial” joke about pouring hot water over Dundonians to make a new flavour of pot noodles so was in the papers a lot and that might, he ended his routine by running around the audience shooting “spunk” from a massive plastic willy. 3/10. There was an interview with someone who toured with him or maybe even his old manager, Malcom Hardee. He said there were nights he would try and get his entire audience to walk out just for a laugh. He would completely sabotage his act and just start screaming. His gigs can be a bit of a rodeo ride, it can also be frustrating when people are laughing at the wrong bits. He said in one of his gigs at the Kings, All this is steeped in irony by the way. If you are taking it at face value, you're a c**t. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...