Ludo*1 Posted January 14 Posted January 14 So recently we've had Twitter change to X and Fifa obviously became FC24. Prior to this, we've had ISS change to Pro Evo change to people calling it PES. So I thought I'd create a wee thread just to gauge where we're at in terms of actually talking about it. What do you type and what do you say when talking about the product/service? 0 Quote
RawB93 Posted January 14 Posted January 14 1. Neither; it's Pro Ev 2. Nobody will ever call it X 3. It will always be FIFA 3 Quote
Ludo*1 Posted January 14 Author Posted January 14 2 minutes ago, RawB93 said: 1. Neither; it's Pro Ev 2. Nobody will ever call it X 3. It will always be FIFA I like you as a poster, but you can't be cutting about saying 'Pro Ev' to people. 4 Quote
Ross. Posted January 14 Posted January 14 Would always call it “Pro Evo” when talking to folk my age, but have called it “PES” on the odd occasion I was playing a younger relative. The other two don’t need to be asked. Only a sociopath would refer to them as “X” or “FC24”. 1 Quote
Miguel Sanchez Posted January 14 Posted January 14 27 minutes ago, RawB93 said: 1. Neither; it's Pro Ev 2. Nobody will ever call it X 3. It will always be FIFA This is correct. Pro Evo is something I've only ever heard English people say. 3 Quote
Derry Alli Posted January 14 Posted January 14 (edited) I voted ISS because i misread the question and assumed you meant what it was called when first come about. So, apologies. Pro ev. Edited January 14 by Derry Alli 0 Quote
Thistle_do_nicely Posted January 14 Posted January 14 nominate this to be the official thread theme, thank you. 0 Quote
Hedgecutter Posted January 14 Posted January 14 Never completed the poll as I refuse to acknowledge any variation of FIFA as being the "number one" in anything. 0 Quote
Venti Posted January 14 Posted January 14 (edited) First football game was Matchday II. ISS was mental. Used to be able to defy physics. PES you could score a free kick from about 40yrds. Deleted my facebook & twitter a while back. ETA: FC24 is broken AF. Played an online game & someone must have used all their speed multiplier cards on Jeremy Doku. Was like chasing the Flash. Edited January 14 by Venti 0 Quote
Gaz Posted January 14 Posted January 14 If I heard anyone call it Pro Evo I'd immediately have them down as OFTW. 1 Quote
Gaz Posted January 14 Posted January 14 1 hour ago, Thistle_do_nicely said: nominate this to be the official thread theme, thank you. I see this, and I raise you the Football, Soccer song from Pro Ev 2008: 2 Quote
BFTD Posted January 14 Posted January 14 It's called Championship Manager. Dunno what all these other weird acronyms are all about. Football Manager is still this lad: 1 Quote
greendot Posted January 14 Posted January 14 1. Subbuteo 2. Myspace (Tom says hello) 3. Subbuteo 2 Quote
doulikefish Posted January 14 Posted January 14 9 minutes ago, greendot said: 1. Subbuteo 2. Myspace (Tom says hello) 3. Subbuteo Super Striker was better than Subbeteo 0 Quote
coprolite Posted January 14 Posted January 14 I went to the Brecon Beacons national park today. We're not allowed to call it that anymore but i can't remember the old/welsh/new official name and had to use the old one. If the militant wing of Plaid finds out they'll burn my house. 0 Quote
Melanius Mullarkey Posted January 14 Posted January 14 56 minutes ago, BFTD said: It's called Championship Manager. Dunno what all these other weird acronyms are all about. Football Manager is still this lad: The fucking Glory Days. 1 Quote
Shotgun Posted January 14 Posted January 14 21 minutes ago, doulikefish said: Super Striker was better than Subbeteo Naw it wisnae. 0 Quote