Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

I ordered what I thought was a side of onion rings at a restaurant the other day and was presented with a full onion, in batter. Who the f**k would want that?!?

I just discovered whom at work has been not flushing the toilet after themselves. Some fcking Weirdo that walks like he's stalking. Unsure whether to call him up on it in front of the office or not, that's not my style. Hence I'll post it here.

Assistants in DIY or other specialist shops rolling their eyes when I come in looking for something that I don't know the technical word for.  The reason I'm in here is for your assistance and expertise!  Not knowing what a unit with two taps and one spout is called doesn't actually matter, ya spangle.

21 hours ago, NorthernJambo said:

I'm moving shortly, was planning just to get BT in the new place - take it you'd recommend virgin, throbber?

I moved from Virgin to BT a couple of years ago, tempted by the offer of free football.  It was only after I'd cancelled Virgin and was on the phone for BT to flick the switch that they finally told me that the strength of signal in my area wasn't strong, and that I might not get a decent picture on TV, if at all.  Red-faced, I scuttled back to Virgin.

Assistants in DIY or other specialist shops rolling their eyes when I come in looking for something that I don't know the technical word for.  The reason I'm in here is for your assistance and expertise!  Not knowing what a unit with two taps and one spout is called doesn't actually matter, ya spangle.

Deck mixer.

How low will this thread sink

4 hours ago, Hampden Diehard said:

Ask for a two tap in one spoot oot mixer unit. Or else you could look at the ones they have on display, which they usually have, and just point to the one you want

Just watched Monaco V Juventus. The number of times a winger or wide player trying to cross a ball into the box usually hits it against the first defender. It does my tits in when diddy team players do it but these are supposed to be among the best in Europe.

4 hours ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Ask for a two tap in one spoot oot mixer unit. Or else you could look at the ones they have on display, which they usually have, and just point to the one you want

It was a relatively wee shop and there weren't any that looked like what I had on display.  I'm a bit slow, but I can point.

Tried to set up a football team at work after getting an email inviting me to join a league. Joined provisionally while trying to get players but after reading T&Cs saying I'd be liable to pay the full money (£126 a game) if we missed any, I emailed to pull out. With the first game tomorrow they emailed me claiming I now owe the match fee for tomorrow, a joining deposit (which I haven't paid) and a cancellation fee equalling £250-300. They have nothing other than my email, but it's annoying now having to go back and forth to debate with them that I won't be paying.

Mark as Spam, don't bother to read them. Then they will be redirected to Spam folder. Delete it en masse every week.

Problem solved. They will get fed up before you do.

9 hours ago, Hampden Diehard said:

A sink.

Why is it physically impossible to open one of those sachet/pouches of cat food without getting even the tiniest sliver of food or gravy splashed on you? No matter how carefully I rip it, I always end up having to wash my hands/wrists. Utterly rage inducing.

This is where those pizza scissors might come in handy.

2 hours ago, Eednud said:

This is where those pizza scissors might come in handy.

Tbh I'd rather have my hands covered in cat food twice a day than own a pair of OFTW pizza scissors.