peasy23 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 On 14/02/2023 at 15:45, 19QOS19 said: Queuing in the bank earlier and overheard the conversation between a guy and the teller:- Teller: Working today? Man: Aye I'll probably be out later. I only work 3 days a week. Teller: Lucky you! Man: Ah well a technically retired 3 years ago but ended up going back because I'm just bored if I sit at home. f**k off! And f**k anyone with this view. Get a hobby ya dick. On 14/02/2023 at 17:08, TxRover said: Amusingly most retired lads I know end up going back to consult or train/teach part time after a year or two retired saying they’re bored. I think they’ve just realized being at home with the Mrs. Isn’t what they thought it would be! I really don't understand how folk find it so hard to fill their time that working is the best option. Sad c***s. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 (edited) 2 hours ago, peasy23 said: I really don't understand how folk find it so hard to fill their time that working is the best option. Sad c***s. Some people do work they enjoy on the side in retirement, nothing wrong with that. Edited February 16 by TxRover 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 1 hour ago, The Golden God said: The term manageress, everyone who uses it is over 50 and voted for Brexit. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 Sainsburys in Larbert changing the self checkouts to this fucked up arrangement where the newly shrunk packing scale is directly underneath the scanner, with about 12 inches clearance if your lucky. Absolutely fucking awful set up 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Golden God Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 18 minutes ago, Bairnardo said: Sainsburys in Larbert changing the self checkouts to this fucked up arrangement where the newly shrunk packing scale is directly underneath the scanner, with about 12 inches clearance if your lucky. Absolutely fucking awful set up Local Tesco got self check outs recently, there’s 3 and a guy was completely blocking one while his mate used the other, then when he was done he started using the same one rather than the one he was standing over the whole fucking time. People also love taking ages at them when they’re done, pick up your stuff and walk away, don’t put everything in the bag, put your card back in the purse, put the purse in your hand bag and fix your hair all standing over. It’s possible to walk and do other things at the same time. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 9 hours ago, TxRover said: Some people do work they enjoy on the side in retirement, nothing wrong with that. With luck/decent saving I'll give The Man 27 more years. He can get fucked after that. If I do find difficulty filling my days after that (I struggle to imagine that'll be the case mind you) then I'd do charity work first tbh. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 37 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said: With luck/decent saving I'll give The Man 27 more years. He can get fucked after that. If I do find difficulty filling my days after that (I struggle to imagine that'll be the case mind you) then I'd do charity work first tbh. Bookmarked 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkay Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 9 hours ago, Swarley said: Wid 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 26 minutes ago, Swarley said: Bookmarked Pfft. You'll be eaten by a crocodile long before that. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy Dufresne Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 (edited) My boiler in the caravan packed before Xmas and the company that fitted it said it could not be fixed and it was not under warranty,they wanted £2250 to replace it. I got in touch with Glow Worm,they sent an engineer out today and all it was was a £1 washer in the heater exchanger and as the boiler is less than a year old is covered under warranty. Edited February 16 by Andy Dufresne 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coprolite Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 6 minutes ago, Andy Dufresne said: My boiler in the caravan packed before Xmas and the company that fitted it said it could not be fixed and it was not under warranty,they wanted £2250 to replace it. I got in touch with Glow Worm,they sent an engineer out today and all it was was a £1 washer in the heater exchanger and as the boiler is less than a year old is covered under warranty. £1 for that? You've been done. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 3 hours ago, 19QOS19 said: With luck/decent saving I'll give The Man 27 more years. He can get fucked after that. If I do find difficulty filling my days after that (I struggle to imagine that'll be the case mind you) then I'd do charity work first tbh. I used to think exactly that way, but now I see why this happens…not saying I’ll do it, not saying I won’t. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottsdad Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 2 hours ago, Andy Dufresne said: My boiler in the caravan packed before Xmas and the company that fitted it said it could not be fixed and it was not under warranty,they wanted £2250 to replace it. I got in touch with Glow Worm,they sent an engineer out today and all it was was a £1 washer in the heater exchanger and as the boiler is less than a year old is covered under warranty. If @BFTD was still around, we'd have been 90 minutes into posts about cock rings by now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacksgranda Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 16 hours ago, Swarley said: She was some baby. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arthur daley Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 (edited) 4 hours ago, Andy Dufresne said: My boiler in the caravan packed before Xmas and the company that fitted it said it could not be fixed and it was not under warranty,they wanted £2250 to replace it. Edited February 16 by Arthur daley 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarcastic Bairn Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 11 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkay said: Wid Goalkeeper? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted February 16 Share Posted February 16 Maybe a bit more than petty, but my phone slipped out of my hand when waiting at the bus stop after work this evening. Thought it would be ok as it is in a case, however the screen is totally fucked. It's not cracked so probably internal damage. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted February 17 Share Posted February 17 Went to put something from the freezer in for lunch only to find out it takes 55 fucking minutes. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted February 17 Share Posted February 17 (edited) 40 minutes ago, Craig fae the Vale said: 55 fucking minutes. That's never been achieved... Edited February 17 by 19QOS19 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted February 17 Share Posted February 17 4 hours ago, 19QOS19 said: That's never been achieved... You sure… “Stop taking sildenafil and get emergency medical help if you have an erection that lasts longer than 4 hours .” 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...