Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

You sir, are a bigot of the highest order. Do you want some more tainted titles for your gloryhunting?

It would seem sir you have tainted this thread with your bigoted Paisley buddy ranting.

May I ask when your team scored an injury time goal to earn a draw at Ibrox ! did you not bask in the glory of getting a point there ?.

Would that not be glory hunting getting a result "win or draw" against either the old firm ?.

NUMPTY :D

May I ask when your team scored an injury time goal to earn a draw at Ibrox ! did you not bask in the glory of getting a point there ?.

Would that not be glory hunting getting a result "win or draw" against either the old firm ?.

NUMPTY :D

Aye, cause only gloryhunters celebrate getting a decent result. :wacko:

Here's the likely scenario on the appeal.

1, We get a quick result before the cup final if the Gers get a favorable overturning ... means the orcs will not descend upon Hampden on Saturday to cause mayhem and rioting.

2, We wait till another lunchtime sometime next week if the panel uphold the appeal and maybe even add more woes to the the Gers plight.This means the cup final goes ahead without the orcs rampaging and all the peeps from the capital have a nice day unless their bigoted rivalry against each other descends upon the streets of Glesga and another rampage ensues upon the good peeps of Weegyville.

SIMPLES :D

Here's the likely scenario on the appeal.

1, We get a quick result before the cup final if the Gers get a favorable overturning ... means the orcs will not descend upon Hampden on Saturday to cause mayhem and rioting.

2, We wait till another lunchtime sometime next week if the panel uphold the appeal and maybe even add more woes to the the Gers plight.This means the cup final goes ahead without the orcs rampaging and all the peeps from the capital have a nice day unless their bigoted rivalry against each other descends upon the streets of Glesga and another rampage ensues upon the good peeps of Weegyville.

SIMPLES :D

Sorry pal, we leave the religious shite / wife beating / murders / mayhem to you Weegies.

I'm trusting your math, but this demonstrates exactly why the Sky situation shouldn't be critical for Celtics decision making and why Celtic should be falling over themselves to make it clear that be way or another they favor a more equitable split. £750K is by no means trivial (particularly applied to wages rather than misleading headline transfer fees) but its not catastrophic given Celtics turn over - things like the currently ongoing clearout of squad players would make a sizeable dent in a figure like this, for example.

The justification for the skew of the split was always European competitiveness. With the almost geometric rapid decline of SPL TV money relative to other European leagues its hard to maintain tht justification. £750K would neither purchase nor sweeten the wages enough to put a player on the pitch who would get us past the Sions (let alone the Udineses) of the world. As Rangers situation demonstrates, having no one like you and not caring is not a good position to be in. Putting aside the morals, endorsing a fairer system openly in exchange for some goodwill and removing a perpetual irritant makes some business sense.

This is, however, one of the situations where being a PLC is a hindrance.

The maths is correct, but the figures are just used as an example. Might put up some more realistic figures in a bit.

When I was saying that Celtic would lose the most, this was obviously in real terms, not as a proportion of turnover. You are right that in terms of Celtic's overall income the SPL TV money isn't hugely significant.

Peter Lawwell doesn't exactly do his best to endear Celtic to the diddies with some of his comments, and Celtic will vote to keep Rangers in the league if they need to, to prevent the diddies from having too much control.

The size of the Rangers (and probably Celtic) squads is obsene - surely a waste of a lot of money and keeps the standard of the rest down. Does that mean that 40 players don't even suit up every week for the game? What a waste of talent - a true drain on our Scottish game.

Dear Captain Sensible and the Celtic Trolls.

Please take this pish elsewhere so we can get back to the matter in hand.

Regards,

Everyone.

Obama_GTFO.gif

Dear Spain,

Please stop posting gifs in the thread. Unless you support Hearts or Hibs, as that type of cockery is an irritating Edinburgh based annoyance.

Regards,

Everyone.

Sorry pal, we leave the religious shite / wife beating / murders / mayhem to you Weegies.

Well we'll see about that come Saturday won't we bigot.

50,000 capitalist fans descending upon us in Glasgow,and your die hard obsessed bigoted fans won't pass the opportunity to cause chaos because they are having a day out in the enemies home territory ? I think not :blink: ..... every team has their undesirables and a cup final will bring out all the worst ones from the cess pits of Edinburgh.

London Road cop shop and Helen street cop shop are on high alert for the trouble makers from the East on Saturday

Well we'll see about that come Saturday won't we bigot.

50,000 capitalist fans descending upon us in Glasgow,and your die hard obsessed bigoted fans won't pass the opportunity to cause chaos because they are having a day out in the enemies home territory ? I think not :blink: ..... every team has their undesirables and a cup final will bring out all the worst ones from the cess pits of Edinburgh.

London Road cop shop and Helen street cop shop are on high alert for the trouble makers from the East on Saturday

right enough.........there was a fucking riot back in 2006 for the Semi Final ! rolleyes.gif