HibeeJibee Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Well done Annan, good wee club. Interesting that Elgin alone have now never 'kicked on' upward. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DDRose Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Well done Annan. Will miss the away trip as everyone was really friendly when I've been down. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
C'mon_the_Sons Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Well done Annan! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nofixedability Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Well done Annan, well deserved promotion. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Congrats to Annan from at least one South supporter. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bravehearts dad Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Well done Annan, will miss the days out down there next season. Annan were my tip to win the League this season , but I’ll take promotion as a good second best. C’mon The Rose 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Briggsy's Ghost Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Congrats Annan. Great achievement and well deserved! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Life on Marrs? Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Well done Annan, a club that has made small, but steady progress every season. It'll be tough, but all the best. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Congratulations to Annan! Great to see them get it over the line after so many near things. Looked a brilliant atmosphere in the away end as well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old Fashioned Stramash Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Congratulations Annan, enjoy league 1! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Enjoy pumping Falkirk! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1993 Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 On 23/05/2022 at 06:11, annan4eva said: Because he’s been rank rotten from day 1, IMO. We were hopeless last season until McMennamin came in ? Good job your not in charge of hiring and firing the clubs manager. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albino Rover Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Absolutely delighted for Annan this evening: a club that have been doing things right, and deserve all the success they get. Since joining the league 15 years ago, they have been a shining example of how a part-time club should be organised, giving support and patience to all three of their managers, never finishing lower than 8th and finishing in a promotion play-off space in (I think) half of the seasons they've been an SPFL club. This has been a long time coming. Exciting times ahead for the Galabankies. Not least the 4 upcoming derbies against QOTS - I'll be making sure I get to at least one of those. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WC Boggs Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 What a wonderful end to an enigma of a season for Annan. Phenomenal performances in their league cup section creating huge expectations for the league2 campaign, that faltered early on. But...... they fought them on the pitches, on the fields and in the ties. They never surrendered. If Annan lasts for a thousand years men will say that this was their finest hour. Annan supporters will hopefully get the reference and laugh if others don't. Well done Annan. Congratulations. Only one thing for it now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 First time I went to Galabank it was a bizarre match that finished Annan 7 Edinburgh City 4. There was just a small shed back then although the Social Club took in some money from the thirsty City fans... That was 25 years ago. Now Annan have a lovely little ground and are in League 1. There's some good hard working guys at the club and I hope you enjoy your celebrations. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bairn88 Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Congratulations to your club - well deserved when you score that many goals in the playoffs. As a London bairn the 2 away games at your place I can get to from Euston on a Saturday morning are making next season slightly more palatable. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QOSQOS Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Well done Annan, sincere best wishes from QOS fan. Looking forward to derbies and seeing so many ex-Queens players. Some of which are bound to score against us! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
williebraveheart Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Well done Annan. Terrific achievement. Two seasons ago I wrote you off as a club who would struggle to stay in the league. How wrong I was. The feeling of safety in Lg1 is comforting while your club pushes on to the next level. All the best. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
annan4eva Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 16 hours ago, HorseyGhirl said: Congrats to Annan from at least one South supporter. Your good wishes are well received thank you. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
annan4eva Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 3 hours ago, williebraveheart said: Well done Annan. Terrific achievement. Two seasons ago I wrote you off as a club who would struggle to stay in the league. How wrong I was. The feeling of safety in Lg1 is comforting while your club pushes on to the next level. All the best. Your wishes are well received Willie thank you. Right now id rather be in the Annan camp than yours TBH ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...