The Playoffs - Round 1. Jags v Spiders

54 minutes ago, Thereisalight.. said:

Lennon is always with the Smillie guy. Only know of the latter because he used to own Glasgow Rocks. Think he has something to do with PT too

53 minutes ago, Virtual Insanity said:

He's our chairman for some reason. 

Andy Smillie?

3 minutes ago, The Master said:

13 goals conceded in a week. 

How on earth did this team come within 90 minutes of automatic promotion? 

Strange cos it gone tits up big time

But they were very ruthless earlier on

1 minute ago, jagfox said:

What league are the other Queens in these days? 🤔

League 1.

You're right.  That renders tonight's match fascinating and on a knife edge throughout.

My mistake. I'd forgotten the impact the current status of my team could have on the nature of tonight's spectacle.

1 minute ago, The Master said:

I'm not saying it is so, but ever since they looked a shoo-in for the title, they've played like a club whose directors had a quiet word with the players, saying, 'We've made a mess of Lesser Hampden; it's too wee for the Championship never mind the Premier. Ye're gonnae have tae chuck it.'

Which is a shame as I hate seeing the usually bent greetinfaces of the Plastic Whistle support having something to cheer.

4 minutes ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

45 minutes, even.

It's been a belter of a six week-long collapse in fairness, ever since that loss at home to Arbroath at the end of March.

I suppose the most accurate is 74 minutes, because the 16th minute last week was the last time they were top this season. 

Edited by The Master

14 minutes ago, The Master said:

For 75% of the season we were genuinely excellent. We always had defensive frailties but we were ruthless in attack. We lose Simon Murray and replace him with Connor shields and Euan Henderson(shudders). Shields reminds me of Oli Burke, great athlete but actually has no football IQ in him, he’s a headless chicken. We lose at home to Arbroath in March and we have just totally collapsed, no other way about it. Entire defence needs binned pronto 

Edited by qpfc

7 minutes ago, Fuctifano said:

Duncan but yes, was the last remnant of the Jackie Low board 

Anytime I hear the name smillie it just reminds me of the best wind up call ever