Falkirk v Edinburgh City

Thought the scoreline really flattered Edinburgh tbh, first half especially we missed what looked like some great chances and obviously gave away that farcical goal. Imagine Long will be back between the sticks next week after that. 

McIndoe has clearly got Edinburgh up for it (and by up for it, I mean chronic timewasting and booting the nearest opposition player up in the air), important 3 points which we were made to work hard for. 

Ref and linesman were pretty terrible throughout but fair play to them for chopping off that goal near the end. 

Thought Lang was excellent as usual and easily my MotM. 

19 minutes ago, Balde Bairn said:

It’s too many games that we keep saying we’ve not played well but got the win. We need to start winning more convincingly with games like this at home. 

Dunfermline shit fested their way to the title last season by not playing great and winning narrowly on quite a few occasions. I'll take that all day long if it means getting out of this league. End of the day that's two weeks on the bounce we haven't been brilliant but we haven't lost. In fact we gained a point on Hamilton. We aren't going to thump teams three,four and five every week.

12 minutes ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

Thought the scoreline really flattered Edinburgh tbh, first half especially we missed what looked like some great chances and obviously gave away that farcical goal. Imagine Long will be back between the sticks next week after that. 

McIndoe has clearly got Edinburgh up for it (and by up for it, I mean chronic timewasting and booting the nearest opposition player up in the air), important 3 points which we were made to work hard for. 

Ref and linesman were pretty terrible throughout but fair play to them for chopping off that goal near the end. 

Thought Lang was excellent as usual and easily my MotM. 

Nesbitt over Lang as MotM was an injustice. Nesbitt was his usual mixture of good and ordinary, Lang was streets ahead in terms of performance. 

Edited by Numbers_One_To_Eleven

4 minutes ago, ebobsboy said:

Dunfermline shit fested their way to the title last season by not playing great and winning narrowly on quite a few occasions. I'll take that all day long if it means getting out of this league. End of the day that's two weeks on the bounce we haven't been brilliant but we haven't lost. In fact we gained a point on Hamilton. We aren't going to thump teams three,four and five every week.

Not going to complain with taking three points but performances can be a concern. Better teams may take advantage of that. 

Absolutely not at our best but 3 points in the bag. Quite a few of our players not fully at it today, don't know if teams are sussing us out or if Hogarth's calamity shocked some of our players for a bit. 

We could easily have been 2 or 3 up by half time but thankfully we went in at least level as Edinburgh would have got a huge lift if they had gone in ahead at half time. 

Finally, to the 2 absolute roasters behind me in the KM7 stand today, get McIvor's goal right up ye!  

10 minutes ago, FK1Bairn said:

Absolutely not at our best but 3 points in the bag. Quite a few of our players not fully at it today, don't know if teams are sussing us out or if Hogarth's calamity shocked some of our players for a bit. 

We could easily have been 2 or 3 up by half time but thankfully we went in at least level as Edinburgh would have got a huge lift if they had gone in ahead at half time. 

Finally, to the 2 absolute roasters behind me in the KM7 stand today, get McIvor's goal right up ye!  

Heard the usual moans and stupid shouts in the KM7 stand as well. Just when you think we are a more positive support up they pop to remind you. Disgrace!

Not one of our better performances, but we won, which is the main thing.

Spencer wasn't as influential as usual and I wonder if he's still carrying a wee knock? Morrison had a few good crosses in the first half but hardly kicked a ball in the second, Donaldson and Lang strolled it and I thought MacIver was excellent in the 2nd. If McGlynn hadn't done his usual of substituting him for Allan there was a good chance he would have scored with the headed chance that Allan couldn't quite reach.

We've tailed off a wee bit in the last few weeks, but I'm confident that we'll regain our form at some point.

I think McIndoe's made a big difference to them because I think a few of them should have been in the jail too after that!

1 minute ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Heard the usual moans and stupid shouts in the KM7 stand as well. Just when you think we are a more positive support up they pop to remind you. Disgrace!

Aye, it's got to be 10/10 for every player, every week for some folk or they're not happy.

4 minutes ago, ShaggerG said:

Not one of our better performances, but we won, which is the main thing.

Spencer wasn't as influential as usual and I wonder if he's still carrying a wee knock? Morrison had a few good crosses in the first half but hardly kicked a ball in the second, Donaldson and Lang strolled it and I thought MacIver was excellent in the 2nd. If McGlynn hadn't done his usual of substituting him for Allan there was a good chance he would have scored with the headed chance that Allan couldn't quite reach.

We've tailed off a wee bit in the last few weeks, but I'm confident that we'll regain our form at some point.

I think McIndoe's made a big difference to them because I think a few of them should have been in the jail too after that!

Maciver put in a hell of a shift he looked done just before Allan came on to be fair to mcglynn. 

1 hour ago, Numbers_One_To_Eleven said:

What about Ageymann? He’s a greedy so an so but I think allowances should be made for him as he could make an impact.

I think he might be someone better suited to coming on as a sub and doing something different rather than being relied on from the start.

Everyone loves players like him but I don't think we have a reliable 'difference maker' on the bench and him running at tired legs will terrify some teams.

49 minutes ago, ilostmyself said:

I think he might be someone better suited to coming on as a sub and doing something different rather than being relied on from the start.

Everyone loves players like him but I don't think we have a reliable 'difference maker' on the bench and him running at tired legs will terrify some teams.

I'm the opposite I'd start him first and hope we get a few goals in the bag then bring on Nesbitt, Oliver etc. Nesbitt isn't going to terrify anyone, Agyeman running at the backline with opponents bouncing off him does even if it's just getting us fouls. As much as Lang is a brute at centre half big Alfie picking the ball up in the midfield is just as effective 

Edited by ebobsboy

Lang was outstanding today, and although McCann wasn’t at his best, his crosses are superb. His cross for the winner was an absolute belter. Edit - it was Miller’s cross for the goal.

Also, well done to Sean Mackie for his terrific block in the last minute. He hadn’t been on the park very long before it either.

Edited by Oscar P

1 hour ago, ebobsboy said:

I'm the opposite I'd start him first and hope we get a few goals in the bag then bring on Nesbitt, Oliver etc. Nesbitt isn't going to terrify anyone, Agyeman running at the backline with opponents bouncing off him does even if it's just getting us fouls. As much as Lang is a brute at centre half big Alfie picking the ball up in the midfield is just as effective 

I think he would be too erratic for a start in The Championship, but for L1,  he starts for me.