Players offering to fight supporters

McCall when he was at Falkirk as a player started screaming at a ball boy  to throw the ball to him at the north terrace so he could take a throw. 
Ayr fans wound the ball boy up to launch the next one at his head, which he did.

McCall, in Homer Simpson style, grabbed the ball boy by the neck before the self awareness kicked in, he then let go and told him just to throw the ball back. 
It was just after he left (shat) Dundee(Stainrod’s shoe) and he was taking it tight. 

4 minutes ago, diegomarahenry said:

McCall when he was at Falkirk as a player started screaming at a ball boy  to throw the ball to him at the north terrace so he could take a throw. 
Ayr fans wound the ball boy up to launch the next one at his head, which he did.

McCall, in Homer Simpson style, grabbed the ball boy by the neck before the self awareness kicked in, he then let go and told him just to throw the ball back. 
It was just after he left (shat) Dundee(Stainrod’s shoe) and he was taking it tight. 

Reminds me of a slightly related ball boy story. He was manager at Falkirk and we were up at Ross County. We conceded a late goal to draw (I think) and he booted a water bottle that brushed, and I mean brushed, a ball boys leg. The ball boy to his credit just got on with things but some nosey fucking photographer went over to remonstrate with McCall and McCall squared up to him (though the photographer was a good bit taller so it was quite funny watching McCall looking up) about an inch from his face screaming "What's it got tae dae wi you, eh? f**k all, that's what. YA FUCKIN w**k".

Cue photographer and ball boy escorted up the tunnel and McCall apologising etc after the game. 

The away fans were in the main stand that day to the left of the tunnel so it happened right in front of us. Though I think the whole stadium heard the "fuckin w**k" bit because he absolutely screamed it. 

It was quite funny.

15 minutes ago, Accent-Unknown said:

I remember Craig Telfer telling story on The Terrace Podcast about Jack Ruddy's brother phoning him up to arrange a fight after he tweeted about how shite Ruddy was at goalkeeping.

Aye, there was a kinda long running thing of Ruddy's brother having a go at lots of Ayr fans on twitter, offering them a fight, because they slated Jack's performances.

Craig Telfer uploading a video of his brother's shite goalkeeping to twitter was clearly the last straw for him.

A good laugh.

Ruddy was an awful goalkeeper and like his brother, a bit of a w**k. He was on loan at us from Wolves and I'm pretty sure at an away game (maybe Arbroath) he gave it the "do you know how much I'm on?" to the home fans that were giving him pelters. 

Edited by AuAl

Many, many years ago when QP's third team, the Hampden XI, played in the Scottish amateur league with games at Lesser Hampden, one of our fans was slagging off an opposition player. The guy eventually had enough and vaulted the fence and chased the QP fan out the ground.

I was a ballboy at Somerset back in the day and didn't return the ball to the liking of a Stranraer player in front of the main stand enclosure. Maybe he was just having a bad day.

In my defence the fans in the enclosure were calling the player names I never knew existed.

The player saw the error of his ways. 

11 hours ago, Trogdor said:

That's mild for Wullie. He's a fucking weapon.

Has he had his day in court yet?

Funnily enough there's a William Gibson on the court roll for Dumfries Sheriff Court today! Could be a different one but guess that's him.

On 17/11/2023 at 00:09, Trogdor said:

That's mild for Wullie. He's a fucking weapon.

Has he had his day in court yet?

Yup, and seems to have enjoyed a few beers then commented on QoS's current travails on social media.

On 16/11/2023 at 15:19, Hampden Diehard said:

Many, many years ago when QP's third team, the Hampden XI, played in the Scottish amateur league with games at Lesser Hampden, one of our fans was slagging off an opposition player. The guy eventually had enough and vaulted the fence and chased the QP fan out the ground.

Was that QP fan you, then? 🤣

10 minutes ago, SouthStander1876 said:

Last season Brad McKay squared up to a fan and offered him outside. Good times

Stirling Albions Captain getting into it with an apparently well known Falkirk fan a few weeks back was a bit of a minter for a pro footballer. I believe an invite outside was discussed.

3 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Stirling Albions Captain getting into it with an apparently well known Falkirk fan a few weeks back was a bit of a minter for a pro footballer. I believe an invite outside was discussed.

Also true, knew I was forgetting something recent, Brian was always one for rattling opposition players.

On 15/11/2023 at 16:20, Sherrif John Bunnell said:

Talking of Dalziel, I seen this doing the rounds on Twitter yesterday.

F-7AjdAXMAA1tfQ.thumb.jpg.5d02824c9f3472184ca318afe7ade855.jpg

I want more of these, they're like print, retro P&B scottish football themed shitposts from the Before Time/The Long Long Ago.

Edited by Thistle_do_nicely