Reasons to be Cheerful

She’s away to her friends 30th, I was in 2 minds about going but decided after todays shambles at Cappielow that I wouldn’t bother. As a result, I’m lying on the couch on my own, drinking wine, eating cheese and listening to Bowie. 

She’s away to her friends 30th, I was in 2 minds about going but decided after todays shambles at Cappielow that I wouldn’t bother. As a result, I’m lying on the couch on my own, drinking wine, eating cheese and wanking to porn.

".... listening to Bowie."....... Guid yin...... [emoji23]

On 05/02/2022 at 18:37, virginton said:

Sir Douglas Imrie disagrees with that assessment now, but can't fault Arbroath's exploits either tbh. The town was already buzzing before Christmas so it must have been some night yesterday too. 

Thick, mewling, *** c**t Billy Dodds watching his title hopes being torched as his enormous, GIRFUY birthday gift by The Famous - now that's a Reason to be Cheerful. 

d05646ed-d051-4d76-b7bc-bf6935431cca.thumb.jpg.a78f0cc5d39c6f8e55caeb0ffbfaf84c.jpg

Sir Douglas Imrie.

The man is just a fucking prodigy.

IMG_1576962560.451370.jpg.10ebb265f92f5a0547901406540577bb.jpg

2 hours ago, Hedgecutter said:

Locating your house when flying over it in a plane.  A little buzz that never gets old.

Did this - I got a flying lesson for my 21st birthday. Flew from Cumbernauld, flew over my own garden and saw my dad there. 

Half a lifetime ago...

On 23/02/2022 at 10:46, Florentine_Pogen said:

First visit to dentist in almost 2.5 years. Teeth in "v. g. nick" so delighted with that.
Only strange thing was that dentist & hygienist both decked out in so much PPE that they wouldn't have looked out of place in rural Helmand province.

Been three years for me. The dentist at my practice is away on maternity leave and they can't find a replacement, so I guess I'm switching to another one if anything serious happens.

Sort of wondering what the receptionist is doing with their time TBH. Just answering the phone to say, "naw, we've no dentist yet, sorry"?

12 hours ago, BFTD said:

Been three years for me. The dentist at my practice is away on maternity leave and they can't find a replacement, so I guess I'm switching to another one if anything serious happens.

Sort of wondering what the receptionist is doing with their time TBH. Just answering the phone to say, "naw, we've no dentist yet, sorry"?

That's a hell of a gestation period. Is she some sort of cetacean?

22 minutes ago, velo army said:

That's a hell of a gestation period. Is she some sort of cetacean?

Apparently there was some sort of virus outbreak for the first couple of years.

With plenty of time on her hands, I guess my dentist got through a power of shagging, and it finally took root.

6 hours ago, BFTD said:

Apparently there was some sort of virus outbreak for the first couple of years.

With plenty of time on her hands, I guess my dentist got through a power of shagging, and it finally took root.

Doesn't worry about feeling a wee p***k, obvs.

ETA before a good drilling.

Edited by Boghead ranter