The Falkirk FC Thread

5 minutes ago, Marshmallo said:

Connah's Quay beat TNS in recent weeks so they must be a reasonable outfit. Good odds on them to win.

TNS lost to Dumbarton in this last year and Dumbarton were 17 points below us in the league so their no that great.  The main problem is that you dont have to be that great to beat us at the moment.

23 minutes ago, RC55 FFC said:

For anyone that’s interested in stadium development (of sorts), Falkirk FC have applied for planning permission to build a new 4G pitch outside of the stadium on the East side. Looks like space will be left for any potential East stand/terrace in the future.

IMG_5765.jpgIMG_5766.jpgIMG_5767.jpg

hopefully the plan is to make this the training pitch and return the stadium pitch back to grass

Just now, Shodwall cat said:

More likely to reduce the wear and tear on the current surface. Can't see us going back to grass in the near future.

you are probably right, any idea the lifespan on our current pitch, surely we would go back to grass once its done, especially if we a new astro adjacent

Just now, falkirkzombie said:

you are probably right, any idea the lifespan on our current pitch, surely we would go back to grass once its done, especially if we a new astro adjacent

Why would you go back to grass?  You still risk far more chance of postponements back having grass not to mention the up keep costs etc. 

27 minutes ago, RC55 FFC said:

For anyone that’s interested in stadium development (of sorts), Falkirk FC have applied for planning permission to build a new 4G pitch outside of the stadium on the East side. Looks like space will be left for any potential East stand/terrace in the future.

And funded entirely by the local taxpayer. More special treatment for Falkirk and  Wastefield yet again. 

With the whole sorry McKinnon incident, the Forth Valley Academy demise and now this you'd think Falkirk fans would be completely embarrassed by their club.

Shameless behaviour.

And funded entirely by the local taxpayer. More special treatment for Falkirk and  Wastefield yet again. 
With the whole sorry McKinnon incident, the Forth Valley Academy demise and now this you'd think Falkirk fans would be completely embarrassed by their club.
Shameless behaviour.
[emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23]

2 minutes ago, Sarge Bullman said:

Shameless behaviour.

Now you've vented your spleen you can toddle off back to the seaside league forum. I would presume the shire will get the use of it too as they do the stadium.  A proper community stadium for all.

37 minutes ago, RC55 FFC said:

They've no left much room for the potential fourth stand. Looks awfy thin compared to the other ones.

1 hour ago, RC55 FFC said:

But how are we going to fund this after Morton take us to court to get their six figure sum for their management team?!? We would surely be going bust since we are merely a diddy team!

40 minutes ago, Sarge Bullman said:

Delicious. GIRUY

36 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

They've no left much room for the potential fourth stand. Looks awfy thin compared to the other ones.

I think a lot of folk don't realise how small (and therefore utterly stupid) a terrace will look there.

1 minute ago, Shodwall cat said:

As well as tacky as feck.

Yep. I think folk are expecting something like an 80s-era Anfield-style terrace, instead of what is more likely to be a sparsely-populated section of terracing about four steps high.

37 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

Fourth stand would definitely be a safe standing affair not dissimilar in depth to the old shed. That running along the length of the pitch with nothing more that some retro roofless loos and a couple of pie sheds would fit the bill perfectly. A capacity of 2,000 or so standing. Juicy.

Gives the kids of the Falkirk area a chance to have a proper childhood.

3 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

Fourth stand would definitely be a safe standing affair not dissimilar in depth to the old shed. That running along the length of the pitch with nothing more that some retro roofless loos and a couple of pie sheds would fit the bill perfectly. A capacity of 2,000 or so standing. Juicy.

Gives the kids of the Falkirk area a chance to have a proper childhood.

It would look ridiculous and the view would be utter mince. Surely it would just be standing and not safe standing.  When would we ever use the seats??

2 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
7 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:
It would look ridiculous and the view would be utter mince. Surely it would just be standing and not safe standing.  When would we ever use the seats??

Why would the view be mince?

It was awful in the old marquee thing there and if you stand at pitch level the now when theres a game on its dire. Unless you raise it up quite a bit then the view will be pish.  Doesnt look like it will go far back enough for that unless its going to be hell of a steep.